Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss Pro Professional Porcelain Ceramic Curling Iron

The BaByliss Pro Professional Porcelain Ceramic Curling Iron features ceramic barrel technology to create silky, sleek curls without damaging your hair. The pat...
$49.95
$48.99
Save 2%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 26 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss Pro Professional Porcelain Ceramic Curling Iron (26)
Show All 26 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 2 Star Rating
    Worked Great But Broke Quickly And Always Shut Off
    The curls this iron gave were amazing, but the off button is constantly hit while curling. So the iron shuts off and you don't know it. I started checking it frequently once I figured it out, but what a pain. Also, it just broke after one year of VERY infrequent use.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Worked While It Lasted
    While this worked great and gave me nice, soft curls, it completely stopped heating up in less than a month after receiving it. I will not buy another!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Okay But Not Worth The Money
    I had this curling iron for over a year now. The good thing about it is that it does not fry your hair and your curls come out soft. But even before I finish curling all of the hair on my head (it does not take me that long to curl my hair because I do not have a lot of hair), the other curls come out. The curls barely last for 8 hours (even with hair spray), and I end up with straight hair. You can get better results with a drugstore curling iron, but if you do not want to damage your hair this is a great curling iron.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great Until The Button Stopped Working Properly
    This curling iron gave me great curls for the short while I had it. Out of the blue the buttons stopped working correctly. I had to click the on button over 20 times before it turns on. Yeah, a bit frustrating.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good Enough
    It was ok, I guess. I've used better though. After trying this one out I used the Karmin G3 Clipless and I got much softer looking curls and a lot faster too. I though Babyliss would be better as the brand is a bigger name but I guess Karmin beat them this time!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Works But Doesn't Work
    I purchased 2 of these curling irons just before Christmas last year. One was a Christmas present for my sister. While initially both of us loved it and it worked great for us, her curling iron just stopped working a mere 6 months later. It seems like this product is unreliable and has some defects. Unfortunately, if you purchased it through this site you will have to pay to replace it with warranty. It's a realy cruddy policy if you ask me. Way to look out for your customers.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    1" Babybliss Curling Iron
    its ok not the best but not the worst. the tip of the curling iron does get hot even though there is a cool tip end. you can not put to much hair in the curling iron or it will not curl as long as there is a little hair it curls alright.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Greatt!
    I love this curling iron and I always get compliments when I curl my hair with it! I have curly thick hair and this curling iron can make it go from frizzy to silky and smooth.I luv it and I highlyl reccomend it!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Iron And This Website!!! Would Suggest To All My Friends.
    I love this iron, it works awesome and the curls hold all day (sometimes even until the next day). Never splurged on a professional one before and it was well worth doing, makes a huge difference! The customer service for this site was outstanding and I plan on being a repeat customer! They went above and beyond and I got my package right on time.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Wasted My Money Peice Of Garbage
    This the worst curling iron i have ever used .i started doing my curls on on side ,i was just gone moved to the othe side and all of the first one started comming off.I am not one of thoes people who does the review just because they bought one product and tell their oppinion. i have 8other curling iron .i buy stuff to review on it And honestly this is a peice of garbage .no matter how much spry i put it on the curl didn't stay so at the end i have to pull out my conair 1" and compar the price conair did a way better job then this junk .don't waste your money on this one .
    thanks for reading
    9 out of 16 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron Sale

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron uses titanium and ceramic barrel technology that gives smooth, easy curling control. The result are shiny, frizz free curls and waves. Available in 4 barrel sizes.

    Old Price: $80.00 New Price: $59.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 2000)

    BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 2000)

    The BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme 2000 watt professional hair dryer powerfully and safely dries hair from the inside out with far-infrared heat technology.

    237 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $69.99 New Price: $54.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss PRO 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer

    BaByliss PRO 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer

    The BaByliss Pro 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer dries your hair quickly and effectively – keeping it healthier, shinier and frizz-free.

    Old Price: $99.95 New Price: $69.95
    Free Shipping
  • Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styler

    Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styler

    Straighten, add body, wave or curl your hair. The Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styling iron does it all effectively and efficiently!

    21 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Ceramic Tools Round Brush

    Ceramic Tools Round Brush

    Unbreakable ceramic eliminates frizz and creates silky, smooth hair. Ceramic evenly spreads and holds heat longer, so hair dries faster. Ceramic makes hair look healthy and freshly conditioned.

    46 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $6.49 - $7.49
Server Name