ExpressShipping
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron

BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron uses titanium and ceramic barrel technology that gives smooth, easy curling control. The result are shiny, frizz...
$80.00
$59.99
Save 25% + Free Shipping
 

Reviews

Based on 22 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron (22)
Show All 22 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Tx
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awsome
    i love this brand of hair curlers. i bought the biggest curler which was the 1 1/4 in and it works greart on my hair it make it so vouluminous and it last me all day, I recommend to people with thin hair who strugle creating curls and making them last. It does work on my hair extenision as well like on my natural hair
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Extremely Hot!
    So I read the reviews and I decided to try for myself. I've had babyliss curling iron in the past and they are great. I have curly fine hair and usually use on the lower temp but this curly iron got extremely hot even on the lowest temp. I took it down to one! I could literally see smoke coming out and my hair smelled fried. Now I dont know if mine was defective bc I did compare it o my other babyliss and setting them both on low itwas still ridiculously hot while the other wasnt. It would have fried my fine hair in no time. I truly wanted to love it the it was light and looked nice but I sadly had to return.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Looove It
    So I originally got this in a 1 1/2 inch barrel and found that that size was far too big for my shoulder length hair. I was hesitant to make the exchange because that process is always stressful but I went ahead and returned it to be switched with a 1 inch. It was a veryy smooth process. I got the new curler a few days earlier than expected.
    Now about the actual curler, I read tons of reviews that said the clamp wasn't tight enough but it was the best one I could find that matched my budget, so I bought it anyways. And I'm proud to report that I was very satisfied with the clamp. My hair is considerably thin and it holds the smallest sections of hair very well.
    It heats up really fast. Like in the time it takes me to part my hair in two and clip up one side, the curler is on fire. Its comfortable to hold and use to use. I put a nice wave in my hair with it, I do tight curls, I curl the ends after styling. So far it does everything great. I love it so much that I'm planning on getting the 1/2 inch size for different curls to style.
    Last thing I'd like to point out is that my hair is naturally curly (I use the curler to define my natural one, or after straightening my hair for different textures) so I know curls really well and this curler makes some lovely ones!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron Ever
    this is hands down the best curling iron i have ever owned, i recommend it 100%
    the 1.5" barrel is great to straighten your hair without the flat effect of a straightening iron. you can do everything with it
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love Babyliss Products
    Just like other reviews this iron is for those with thick hair. The clip is not as tight as a Hot Tool products which is why I only gave it 4 stars but does a good job. Heats up fast and stays pretty hot during curling. You do need to be careful as you can get burned on the tip unlike other curling irons they need to do something about that. But I wanted a different iron from my old Hot Tools one and this one does a good job. Hope this review helps.
    9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great
    i have the 1.5" barrel and it is great. gives me nice big wavy curls and they actually stay in my hair until the next day!
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    This Curing Iron Gets Super Hot But Can't Seem To Hold Onto The Hair
    I was really looking forward to this product arriving. Even though it had mixed reviews I was sure that I was going to be happy with it. After one week of use, this now sits in my linen closet collecting dust. I have what I consider "normal" hair. Not thin or thick, with a little bit of a natural wave. I typically use a 1 1/2 inch iron to put some big loose curls in my hair. This curling iron gets very hot (yes, I know you can adjust the settings). One of the reasons I bought it was because I need a curling iron that heats up quickly, so that I am not wasting valuable time in the morning as I get ready for work. The problem is that the tip also seems to get very hot, and the spring does not seem to be tight enough to hold the hair. So between trying not to burn myself, and trying to get the curling iron to actually hold the hair long enough to curl it, I got frustrated very quickly. In addition to the difficulties using the product, it burned my bathroom counter. So probably a good idea to keep in on an insulated pad. Hopefully next time I'll have better luck.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New Orleans, LA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    All Day Curls And Waves!
    Finally I found a curling iron that works! This leaves hair shiny and curls or waves bouncy. Despite being fine, my hair does not hold a curl very well (thanks to Louisiana humidity) but thanks to Babyliss curling iron my hair looked great all day long. Even when I went to brush it out at night it still had a nice wave to it. Works much better then my prior Chi curling iron.
    Only con i can see is that its a bit heavy, but that's probably due to the titanium material in the barrel. Love this product and will recommend to all my friends :)
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome !!!
    My daughter purchased the BaByliss PRO Flat Iron. I used the flat iron and fell in love with it. I was so impressed with the quality of that product. I was curiouse to see if I could get that same quality in a curling Iron. The BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron exceeded my expectations. I really wish I would have discovered this brands years ago. I have wasted so much money purchasing other curling irons that simply did not deliver. For now on, I will only use and recommend Babyliss products.

    On a separate note, Folica is a very reputable company to do business with. The customer service and professionalism is excellent. Thanks for making my buying experience great.



    .
    18 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Impressed Expected More For What I Paid.
    Will be returning this curling iron! Not good unless you have a head full of thick hair. The spring clip is not very tight. I have thin hair so I had to use larger sections in order to keep my hair from slipping out. Tip does not stay cool, doesn't burn but I don't recommend holding it very long.
    10 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name