Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Babyliss PRO

Babyliss Nano Titanium Rotating Hot Air Brush

The Babyliss Nano Titanium Rotating Hot Air Brush with 2 inch barrel makes styling hair easy. The rotating barrel moves forward or backward with a push of a b...
$79.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 14 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Babyliss Nano Titanium Rotating Hot Air Brush (14)
Show All 14 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NJ
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love, Love, Love This!
    I love using this styling brush! It keeps my hair( I have enough hair for two-three people) silky and shiny and bouncy ! My hair is long and layered. The trick with this tool, for me, is to take my wet hair and keep it in a bun all day the section and dry with this tool.... By this time my hair is damp. This tool will not work on my wet hair....I just have too mush hair.
    By the time I'm finished drying, my hair is super shiny with lots of body!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Warren, RI
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally!
    I bought this because my sister had one in (she lives in the UK). She used it on my hair, and when I came back, I immediately ordered one because of the nice job it did. I was a little worried, because my hair is course and curly, and I have a hard time using tools in it. The first time I tried it, it actually looked good! This is miraculous, because I am terrible at using anything on it, and usually just let it dry naturally, otherwise it gets really big and bushy. The babyliss is EASY to use; just dry your hair to "damp" before using it. It gives volume, and if I can use, anyone can!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Somewhat Disappointed
    The concept is great. Easy to use with a little practice. Big drawback is: doesn't get hot enough to curl hair. If you like straight hair get this product. If you want curl get Hot Tools air brush.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Hope This Brush Spins Forever!
    I used my Babyliss Nano Hot Air Brush twice and loved the effect. My hair looked liked it was blowed dried by a stylist. My hair was smoother too, using the same styling products I always use. I had more lift/volume.

    I did notice that the brush didn't always start rolling right away when I pushed the controls, but I'm not returning this until or unless it completely fails me. I wish the control buttons to rotate the brush were made out of a metal or a stronger material.

    I usually blow dry my hair a little to get some wetness out of it, then section it and use the Babyliss hot brush to finish the job.

    As long as this keeps on spinning, I'll be in styling heaven.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Look Of A Salon Blow Dry At Home
    This is a wonderful tool for achieving the look of a salon blowout at home. I have practiced using a round brush and dryer together but have not been able to achieve the volume or movement that I get with this tool (which a lot easier to hold than trying to manipulate both a brush and dryer in two hands!). It takes a little practice, but I have found it is best to first blow dry my hair with my regular dryer until it is about 80% dry. Then I switch to the hot air brush and take each section and roll it up to my scalp then let it sit for about 8-10 seconds on "high". Then I set it to "cool" to hold the shape for a few seconds until I can feel the heat dissipating. Then I gently unwrap the hair from the brush, twirling it as I go and voila! Big bouncy shiny hair!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    White
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous
    This is a wonderful tool. I've been using it regularly for several months and it's terrific for drying & styling. The suggestion is that you let your hair dry a bit, rather than pulling at hair immediately after shampoo. Definitely recommend this. The best tool I've found for smoothing wavy hair. I do, however, use a large curling iron to finish the look.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Shine And Body
    Once you use this a few times, it is a perfect styler for finishing off your hair. I need more heat and spead for my thick hair to dry it but I use this at the end to add shine and body. Hair is bouncy, soemthing I have never managed to achieve with my dryer and round brush. Very pleased.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    It Works
    When I bought the product, I had to admit that it did take some time to get used to it. It took me about three to four attempts to master using the brush. The lowest speed works best for my fine hair. When I used the highest speed, I felt that the heat was too high and it takes a bit of time to get used to the speed. At times my hair did get caught in the brush but it does take some time to get used to the rotating brush.

    As for the volume...well at the highest speed I find that I get the most volume. At the lowest speed I get more sleek and even results. I also get a lot if shine on the lowest volume but find it to be somewhat time consuming.

    Overall... I like the product but I feel that, for more volume, a brush and hair dryer work best on my hair.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Ramsey Mn.
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great
    I think it works geat, but I think the barrel should be a little smaller so the curl would be a little tighter.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Smoothing Hair And Fun To Use
    When I opened the box, I was shocked how big it was, but it was surprisingly light. It took awhile to learn how to use this but, once you do, the results are fabulous. I have thick, coarse, dry hair and the rotating hot air brush works wonders on my hair. I no longer have to dry it - I just let it air dry then when my hair is 3/4 dry, I use the brush. It does need some practice pressing the correct spin cycle, but I learned to press the cycle then wrap the hair around and that's been working great. My hair comes out smooth and shiny. And it's actually fun to use as opposed to blowdryers and straighteners.
    18 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name