Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Amika

Amika Triple Barrel Interchangeable Pro-Curler Set

Amika Triple Barrel Pro-Curler Set contains 3 tourmaline interchangeable barrels that allow you to create any type of curls.
$300.00
$175.00
Save 42% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 8 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 8 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Amika Triple Barrel Interchangeable Pro-...
    Milton, MA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Natural Hair!
    I love finding tools that are able to work well with my naturally curly, dry and unruly hair! Not only does this give me curls that don't drop but they also stay frizz free and shinny all day! I used to have to straighten my hair or put a ton of products in it in order to achieve these types of curls! Now, I can just use my AMIKA clip free curler and in no time I have the results I'm looking for!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Amika Triple Barrel Interchangeable Pro-...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Use This More Than My Straightening Irons
    My hair is brunette, curly, normal, layered, medium, length.
    I bought this product because I thought I would like my hair curly on some days.
    Turns out I use this iron almost more often than my straightening iron. It is rather fancy, It even has a indicator light on it it goes green and blue. It beeps when you turn it on and off. It digitally has temp control, I use mine only at 360F the setting it was defaulted at and it works really nicely. I also use the smallest barrel the most, The medium one the second one a couple times the third one once largest once.
    My results were absolutely gorgeous, bouncy, shiny, curls & waves for the larger barrels
    I liked it because my hair actually doesn't have any sort of damage after using this product.
    My only dislike for it was I wished for just for even one more smaller barrel down. The two larger barrels seem to be very much like my original wavy like curls which defeats the purpose of curling my hair altogether.
    I would still recommend this because the curls stay and they look gorgeous and shiny especially with some moroccan argon oil in afterwards wow!
    I think it's be good for someone with hair like mine or someone with straight hair especially that would like wavy or loose curly hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Amika Triple Barrel Pro-Curler Set
    Saudi
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Majic Hair Weapon,time &money Safer.
    this product is great one I like it so much even my friends they have asked me to order for them because they have seen the amazing result on me. It is easy to use . Fast, it safes time
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika Triple Barrel Pro-Curler Set
    Miami
    2 Star Rating
    Should Have Bought Cortex
    I bought this one because it was similar to a friends model. Come to find out she had a Cortex brand which folica sells for $79.00 less! It's the same tool just that Cortex is cheaper, has a lifetime warranty, and has 4 sizes instead of three! I wish I could take this Amika one back and get the Cortex model!
    13 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Amika Triple Barrel Pro-Curler Set
    Queens, NY
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Curling Iron Ever!!
    This is the BEST curling iron I have ever used. Just be careful to do your homework before really jumping in and trying to style your hair. My sister-in-law burnt herself bad because she didn't really know how to use it correctly. There are a lot of YouTube videos out there that show how to use this product properly. After watching the videos u quickly understand how to use and you even figure out your own rhythm to style your hair after a few times of using it.

    I have used plenty of curling irons spending so much money. This is the best I have ever used and is worth every penny! If you enjoy trying new things that are worth the time and effort this is the curling iron for you. I have very long hair and it only takes me 15-20 mins to get salon like hair that lasts ALL DAY!! I'm not kidding. I went out dancing one night, and the next morning my hair looked exactly the same, give or take the flat parts from my pillow. Other than that the curls were still in tact.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Amika Triple Barrel Pro-Curler Set
    5 Star Rating
    Exceptional Results
    The Amika curlers are amazing. I have chemically straightened hair and they will still put a perfect curl, in less than ten seconds, that will last all day. This product DOES require a different technique than normal curling irons, it takes some practice and getting used to, but I actually prefer it now - nothing to break your hair or get tangled in. PROS: heats up very quickly, the interchangeable barrels are easy to remove and replace, no need for hairspray or products that make your hair look stiff and over styled. CONS...it does get very hot and while you're still learning you may get a small burn or two if you aren't careful(the glove will prevent this, but I personally found it huge and much to hard to use). I've spent a lot of $$ trying many different irons and rollers this is by far the best thing I've ever found.
    24 out of 28 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Amika Triple Barrel Pro-Curler Set
    Vancouver, BC Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product Makes Super Long Lasting Curls
    I bought this in our local mall for an amazing price & had a ton of fun with it on the first day alone. I have long layered hair & found it was very easy to use. The glove they give you works if you dont touch the iron for very long. It gets hotter than any iron I have ever used & that is alot since i am a nail tech & have been in the beauty industry for 2o yrs working side by side with hair dressers. If you have layered hair, use clips to hold the top sections up & curl the bottom longer sections first. I also used this iron on my daughters hair. She is 7 & i have never been able to curl her hair & have the curl stay in for so long. It is already the end of the second day and her hair is STILL curly!! Crazy since her hair is waist long & very thick hair that has never been processed at all. I am infact , so happy with this product that i am considering retailing it in my studio :)
    19 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Amika Triple Barrel Pro-Curler Set
    Fresno, Ca, USA
    1 Star Rating
    Not As Expected!
    These curlers are very hard to use. I tried the curlers immediately after receiving it but sent it back the next day. There's no clip so it makes it hard to use. I have layers on my hair so it made it even harder to use it. Glove supposedly is heat resistant and IT ISN'T at all!! I do not recommend the product! The only good thing is the heat on the curler. It does get hot very fast!
    49 out of 52 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    630 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Amika Pro-Series Tourmaline Curler Sale

    Amika Pro-Series Tourmaline Curler

    Amika Pro-Series Tourmaline Curler offers a variety of curler sizes in a clip free tourmaline barrel, so you can easily create the curl type you want with silky, smooth results.

    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $115.00
    Free Shipping
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler

    Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler

    The Amika Clip-Free Curler has a 13 mm tourmaline barrel that easily creates silky, smooth curls.

    49 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $105.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name