Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler

The Amika Clip-Free Curler has a 13 mm tourmaline barrel that easily creates silky, smooth curls.
$105.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The curler features a tourmaline barrel fused with ceramic. Tourmaline is a natural source of negative ions and far infrared heat, which provides faster styling. Negative ions eliminate frizz and close the cuticle to create smooth, shiny hair. Far infrared heat easily penetrates hair for faster styling with less damage. High power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair.

  • SKU: 002375   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Ready to use in 60 seconds
  • 13 mm Tourmaline barrel
  • Temperature remains constant curl after curl
  • Allows you to work quickly with consistent results
  • Will not tug or break hair
  • Comes with a FREE heat resistant glove
Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: 400 Degrees Fahrenheit
Included Bonus: Glove
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Material: Tourmaline
Number of Barrels: 1
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler (49)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • I Fell In Love With The Curls It Made And Just Had To Get One Myself! :) 5 Star Rating
    To see how the amazing amika tourmaline clip free curler creates those beautiful curls visit youtube.com "Perfect curls hair tutorial" to watch MAYBABYTUMBLER work her magic!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 7, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • The Curls Lasted For Days! With No Hairspray! 5 Star Rating
    I used this curling wand when a friend came to town with it. My hair is extremely thin and its very hard to do any styles with it. The fact that my hair doesn't curl made me discouraged to try it but it was the easiest process ever! This curling wand added body to my hair and the curls lasted for days! I didn't want to wash it! I would recommend it to anyone with thin volume-less hair! It gives you so many more options!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 26, 2011
    / California
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Fantastic Curls! 5 Star Rating
    My hair NEVER curls, i've tried every kind of curler and hairsprays, but this curler gives you PERFECT curls that last LITERALLY all day, and you don't need ANY hairspray. It works on every hair type and the only product that you should definitely use, is protectant spray, because this tool gets VERY hot, in about a minute. BEST curler ever.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 18, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair
  • Long-lasting Curls! 5 Star Rating
    I love this tool! It gives a bit tighter of a curl than I expected (it's thinner than it looks in the picture), but since I have shorter hair (about shoulder length) that actually works better than a larger barrel. The curls look very natural. Like some of the other reviewers, I have stick straight hair that loses curl very quickly. However, this wand makes the curls stay in FOREVER. I have actually curled my hair at night, slept on it and woken up and just had to tidy up literally like 3 curls. This curler is really good for shorter hair, like I said, but if your hair is longer than it may be a tighter curl than you expected/want. There is a great picture to illustrate this on one of the earliest reviews for this product. The only thing i would find wrong is that the glove is made for people with mile-long fingers. I discarded mine after one or two curls cause it actually made my work more difficult. Overall, I love this thing, though!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 8, 2011
    / Toronto, ON, Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Awesome Product 5 Star Rating
    works great on even hard to curl hair and lasts all day!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 4, 2011
  • Best Curling Iron In The World! 5 Star Rating
    I got this curling iron today and tried it out, and absoulutely fell in love with it. The folica company made a excellent curling iron and was so kind to even add in 2 gloves so that you wouldnt burn yourself. I went outsidside to go help my dad in the backyard and it was so windy, I thought my curls were going to go flat but they stayed right in place. I would recommend wearing the gloves only because the iron gets really hot. This product is worth EVERY penny!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 18, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Wonderful! 5 Star Rating
    easy to use. people thought i got a roller set! i applied a bit of chi silk infusion and it took about an hour to do a full head of thick hair. i noticed that it is better on thick and long strands rather than fine, cottony strands.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 25, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Does The Job! 4 Star Rating
    I like this clipless iron. It does what it say's it'll do. However, my Enzo Milano leaves my hair softer. Also, I think it's weird that the Amika doesn't specify the size or temperature. Also, there's no on/off indicator light. Other than that, I like it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 10, 2011
    / Pennsauken, NJ 08110
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Curls Delivered! 4 Star Rating
    At first glance I was slightly disappointed because I thought the barrel was cone shaped/tapered according to the picture and it was all the same diameter and a little smaller than expected. I did give it a try and the product definitely delivered perfect spiral curls that lasted ALL DAY...that was a feat within itself because my hair would fall flat after an hour before using other curling irons or hot rollers. The product was easy to use however I would have liked to have had two gloves rather than one. With this barrel size you will get tight curls, almost as if you had a perm. While I was pleased with the outcome I will be ordering another with a larger barrel to achieve a more relaxed curl.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 29, 2010
    / Oklahoma
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • I Cant Wait!!!! :d 5 Star Rating
    I was on youtube doing my usual everyday check to see if I had any more subscribers, when I found this video of one of my friends ( maybabytumbler ) giving a hair tutorial on how to use this curler... Well... I didnt buy one YET!!! But my other friend just got one and I asked her to do my hair with it... I LOVE ITT!!!! This curling iron is THE BOMB!!!! I love it soooo much... it gave me sooo perfect curls it was unbelievable. I cant wait till' I get mine!!! :D

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 28, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Relaxed Hair
Server Name