StealOfTheDayClipless30
Amika

Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler

49 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Amika Clip-Free Curler has a 13 mm tourmaline barrel that easily creates silky, smooth curls.
$200.00
$105.00
Save 48% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
color 3
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 49 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler (49)
Show All 49 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Canada
    Hair
    Long Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I agree its kind of hard to use at da beginning but it actually creates long lasting bouncy curls i ve used so many curling irons and none of da curls stays more than an hr but this one would without hair sprays or any hair products its unique and wrks with long hair. i fully recommend this to anyone that loves curling hair this one my bf got me as a birthday gift n i love it and this is my 1st ever amika product.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Deer Park Tx United States
    5 Star Rating
    this product works very well...though i have burnt myself trying to use it, those that complain because of that are just stupid....its your fault you burnt yoursleves not the products..it curls very well and i would recommend it to anyone!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    True Amika Love
    I bought this from a kiosk in the mall. It is absolutely amazing and such a great product. The ease of not starting from the bottom rolling it up, having my hair get stuck in the clip is incredible. I was amazed at what a simple stick could do. Sometimes I get lazy and will burn my finger, but anyone who says they don't recommend the product because they can't properly use it, is just a moron. It comes with the glove and it really isn't difficult. I actually have curly hair, but use this to touch up my curls since I straighten my hair way too much and and my curls have straightened out a bit. FANTASTIC PRODUCT! GO GET IT NOW!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Chesapeake,VA,USA
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It
    i first tried it wen my frend curled my hair. everyone thought it looked sooooo beautiful. i loved it too. i got it for my birthday because i wanted it soooooo bad. i use it all the time and i LOVE it.
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Canada
    I bought this curler, after the sales lady demonstrated it on my hair, i was very impressed. i had bought it for $125, it was worth the money. I was taught how to use teh curler, since it does get really hot. I did get my fingers burnt, but the more you practice, the more you get used to it. I love this curler. I don't even use hairspray, and the curls are there, until i wash my hair
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Ontario Canada
    4 Star Rating
    It Is A Good Curler With A Few Flaws You Might Want To Look In To...
    I bought this in a mall for about $130 regular retail price on the box says its $200, it works very well but i did burn myself while not using the glove! i felt very pressured into buying it (i was hesitant considering the price but it did work very well) and i have since learned from different forums that the flat iron is actually a much better deal since you can do much more with it. The guy first told me it was $120, then it was $129 and they then billed me $130 and lied to me and said that it usually goes for about $240! I learned this is untrue because of the box price but everywhere online sells it for about $100. I would have felt much more satisfied with my purchase if the salesman were honest! All in all, not having a clip is frustrating when you are doing your own hair! I got the extended warranty and can exchange it within a year anyways (since it comes with a year) for a brand new one which i will be doing next time i go to that mall!
    10 out of 14 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    1 Star Rating
    Burn Baby Burn
    LIttle did I realise that this product sold with a GLOVE to prevent burns needs elbow length gloves and a neckcover. I paid $135.00 in Las Vegas and had the sales clerk do my hair. This iron gets WAY TOO HOT its very light and flimsy and twirls around when you try to use it in certain areas like the trim near your forehead and neck. SO far I have BAD burns on my wrist and tonigh on my neck. This product is not good it gets hotter than a clothes iron and that is bad for tender hair. I want my money back.
    23 out of 31 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    1 Star Rating
    Too Hot
    This iron gets way too hot and the clipless ideais brainless. I burned myself twice in two months ..The ends of the hair cannot survive this intense heat and I do not recommend this product
    12 out of 20 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Aamazingg
    I bought the straightener for my frizzy hair and was beyond satisfied. My friend had the set and I asked her if she would curl my hair. My hair is definitely not the easiest to curl because the curls die after an hour but with the curler, my hair was able to hold the curls for the whole day! Its so easy to curl your hair on your own. It also doesnt pull your hair because it has no clips. It leaves your hair with bouncy, shiny curls. I lovee it!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name