StealOfTheDayClipless30
Amika

Amika Pink Cheetah 19mm Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler

The Amika Pink Cheetah 19mm Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler easily creates silky, smooth curls without the tugging or breaking of hair caused by traditional curling...
$250.00
$115.00
Save 54% + Free Shipping
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 10 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 10 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Amika 19mm Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Sleek, Straight, Shiny, No Frizz Hair <3
    I have REALLY thick and curly hair (frizzy too) and I absolutely love this flat iron! It is much better than any other straightener I've had. I'm not sure how long it lasts since I've only had it since May but it works great and the hair stays straight for a while as well even with no hairspray. It still takes me 45 min-1 Hour as my hair is extremely thick and curly but it's still great! It takes out the kinks, waves and all frizz! Folica also had this at my front door 2 days after ordering it online!
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Amika 19mm Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Penny!
    I've never had a curling iron work as fast and efficient as this curling iron. This was my first Amika product and I am certainly an Amika loyalist :)
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Amika Pink Cheetah 19mm Tourmaline Clip-...
    Connecticut
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Price!
    I did so much research for which curling wand i wanted and finally i choose this one. I think its honestly worth the price! My curls hold till the next day and im half black and half white so my hair is some what thick. Ive been curling my hair every other day because i love this curling wand so much. Some pro's and con's are that it heats up really fast which is nice when i have to touch up a few curls here and then. Its really easy to hold. Con, it doesn't have a heat indicator, and it gets so hot that i burned my cheek....but that was my fault because i didn't know how to hold it at first. Anyway I highly recommend this curling want so much!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Amika Pink Cheetah 19mm Tourmaline Clip-...
    South Carolina
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Only Product That Works
    This curling wand is the ONLY tool that is able to put curl in my hair. I have naturally fine, straight hair that all the hair spray in the world couldn't hold a curl put in with any other curling iron. While it does take some practice to get the curls to look like you want them to there are plenty of tutorials and you can practice and find out what works best for you. Also, it is HOT. I use the glove since I don't have much practice with it but the glove is very big and gets in the way sometimes. Where other tools couldn't give me curls for an hour, I still have curls the next day with this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Amika 19mm Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler
    CT
    5 Star Rating
    Great Tool
    Love it... The reason I did not give it 5 stars was cause, it would be nice if it have an indicator when it's hot...you can get burn if you don't pay attention or leave it on and cause a fire!! It's the only bad feature! Otherwise I love it I have a lots compliments w/my curls!:)
    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Amika 19mm Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler
    Sylacauga, AL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Well Worth The Investment!
    I was impressed with the fruits of my labor. Took me a few mins to get the hang of which way was best to "come" at the manuerving of the hair, but the results were awesome! The curl does "take" very quickly and is long lasting. My daughter's hair is very long and very hard to hold a curl. I believe that the money I will be saving, rather than paying out to hair dressers for dances, pagaents, etc, will more than pay for the product!

    Love, love, love the Amika Clip-Free Curler!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Amika Pink Cheetah 19mm Tourmaline Clip-...
    El Dorado/Roseville CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Aaaamazing
    im super happy i decided to pick this one! (even though i really hate the color pink) it works how i thought it would even better. it does kinda suck you cant pick the temp on it but no need. it heats up in seconds... and its WAY SUPER HOT so you dont have to hold the hair on it for long at all like 6 seconds or less depending on how much hair you have on it. i have very think long hair.. and it hold curls in it ALL day with no product! i can brush my hair and run my fingers through it and they still hold. BUY IT! its worth it. (just be careful, IT HOT)the glove helps.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Amika 19mm Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler
    Secaucus, NJ
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Best Friend
    I HAVE LONG CURLY HAIR BELOW MY LOWER BACK. This is the best curler that i ever will have !.. -i do not have to straight out my hair before curling them, i can curl my already curly hair making it more pretty and shinny without too much damage -it takes my frizz away -curls very fast -i don't put hairspray when curling my hair so i can get beautiful waves at the end of the day -CAUTION: CURLER IS VERY HOT !..BE VERY CAREFUL USING IT, I HAVE BURNED MYSELF TWICE SINCE I HAD IT. THE BEST PURCHASE YOU WILL MAKE IN YOUR LIFE ! p.s. Folica's shippment is amazing...my curler came in 2 days !
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Amika 19mm Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler
    Hawaii
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Clipless Curling Iron!
    I got this curling iron in December '10 and I absolutely love it! Its so amazing and makes the prettiest curls that last into the second and sometimes even third day. I would highly recommend this product. I will admit, its a little tough to get used to using one of these. I do burn myself often, even now, as I don't use the heat glove, I find it a little hard to tell what you're doing. But, I think for great curls a few burns here and there is totally worth it. Beauty is definitely pain! I love this curler and wouldn't want any other one!
    18 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika 19mm Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler
    Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow
    before i purchased this curler (in the zebra print), i did some minor research and found out that "tourmaline" curlers are to hold curl better than any other tool - which REALLY appealed to me, as i have very relaxed hair (it doesn't stay curly if i curl it, it doesn't stay straight if i straighten it, etc). and it WORkED wonders!! i curled my hair on friday, and, with the help of a little dry-shampoo, it was still in place on sunday!
    i usually wear my hair in lose curl, and the tool made ringlets that were slightly tighter than i'm used to, but once i brushed it through, it was gorgeous! not large waves, but still gentle. so pretty!
    i have to warn: the tool is SO hot! please use the glove until you're comfortable with your technique. on the plus side, this means that i can curl my long hair in MINUTES - simply wrap around the barrel, hold for 5seconds, and move on!
    i would recommend the amika clip-free curler to anyone!
    79 out of 80 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name