Free Shipping Over $50
Amika

Amika Deep Purple Trio Set

Amika Deep Purple Trio Set includes everything you need to create fabulous hairstyles. This set makes a stunning gift for any occasion!
$400.00
$199.00
Save 50% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 9 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 9 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Massachusetts
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    This straightener is awesome. It has ceramic plates so it won't fry or damage your hair. The styles last for a very long time. The only thing I don't like is the steam that comes from it no matter if your hair is wet or not. It is just pulling out the natural oil for a beautiful shine and smoothness but it still makes me nervous. I LOVE THISSS!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 491 Park St Bridgeport Ct
    Hair
    Black
    Relaxed Hair
    1 Star Rating
    I Dont Recibe Yet
    I dont recibe yet i dont no what happen
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Omg!
    My and my mom were walking around a mall and you know how people try to stop you and try to get you to buy there products, we'll this is probably one of the best stops we made. I usually straighten my hair all the time because i have really wavy frizzy hair. We were just going to stop to have to guy straighten my hair & "decide" not to buy the product but seeing how fast it worked, i was amazed. I just had to have this straightener! It literally heats up to 200 degrees C. in a matter of 1 minute. Its so good and straightens my hair so fast. If i do my whole head when i get out to shower, it takes about... 25 minutes. Its truly amazing. Ive had it for a year and still works as if i bought it yesterday. REALLY DOES WORK GREAT WITH FRIZZY/WAVY/CURLY/ ANY TYPE OF HAIR! And it does not burn my hair! :D My mom did not curl her hair, but i did!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • South-America
    4 Star Rating
    I have naturally auburn, frizzy hair-- which can take very extensive amounts of time to style. I was hesitant at first to buy products by a brand I'd never even heard of, but after doing a bit of research I decided to go for it. If anyone with difficult hair is looking for amazing products, Amika has them. STRAIGHTENER: this tool does what the brand says-- it will straighten your hair with a single pass. It makes my hair feel so soft, but without removing volume and leaving it flat. I am now giving away my CHI to a friend because this tool is so much better. CONICAL WAND: I had never had one of these before but noticed other women with amazing results with this type of tool. This is amazing! I've never been able to choose between creating loose waves or tight curls with a single tool. I did burn myself several times but it was not the product, it was me not paying enough attention. After some time figuring out how to use it, I really like it. DRYER: Awesome!! I was so amazed by the power this little dryer had! I am very pleased. Over all I am super pleased with all of these products. All three shortened my styling time in HALF! The flat iron and the wand both work very quickly-- which is great for someone like me who cannot stand to spend more than 45 minutes on my hair! PS: I feel really bad for the people who received defective products. That being said, I've purchased from Folica before and they were very awesome about returning the products I wasn't pleased with and gave me my money back. If there is a problem with the product, just return it and try a new one. Defects can come with any product, I wish people would understand that nothing is ever created perfectly. Even people are born with defects!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ontario, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    The Straightener Is Awesome
    I bought the straightener last year and it's awesome, It gets warm easy and it's very good, I don't have any problem with it, I straight my hair and even make my hair wavey using the straightner, u just have to know how to use it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • USA
    4 Star Rating
    Amika Trio
    I bought this trio for christmas 2008, so I've been using it for almost a year now, and am very pleased with it. I have naturally long curly frizzy hair. The DRYER: It works fast!!! is small, and light, so no tired arms. And is bendable, so saves space when stored. It works great! (I got rid of my 2 Conairs, 1 of which I received as a gift that christmas also, bc the amika one is sooo much better) The STRAIGHTENER: It is the best I have tried. It works great, and fast. First I blow dry, then straight once and sometimes twice for each piece of hair am straightening at a time. That's all I need for my long curly hair! And of course I add some antifrizz and a bit of hair spray. The CURLING thing... that's not that good... it gives narrow curls and do not really hold for long... at least not on me... may be needs extra curling products..(?) Oh, and about 2 months ago, I was in a hurry and forgot my straightener plugged!!! for almost 2 hours, when came back home it was ok, just the edges of the plates that were in contact with the surface of the sink were a little darker, but that was all. So it is a good product. Hope it helps!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Big Waste Of Money
    My mom unfortunately bought this as a graduation present for me even though I begged her for a cheaper Chi. The dryer smokes and smells bad and gets hot after a minute of using it, the hair curler is impossible to use and did not give me big soft curls or waves, it made my hair look trashy. The straightener is the worst of it all, though. My hair is beyond damaged and broken because of this horrible product. It isnt hot enough and it DOES NOT STRAIGHTEN my hair! I have thick, coarse, long hair. This made it look fluffy, frizzy, humidified and anything but straight. Horrible product, DO NOT BUY IT! This brand is crap.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Colorado Springs, Co USA
    1 Star Rating
    Total Waste Of Money!!
    I bought the trio pack in Sept 2009, I used the hair dryer about 5 times and the straightener about 15. On October 23, i plugged the hair dryer in and about 10 seconds later it was smoking out of the on off switch. The next morning the straightener was smoking also. I thought at first it was my outlet so we had them come out and check, and sure enough they were fine. The products were just bad. All of that money down the drain. I am very disappointed in the product and will do all i can to make sure no one else wastes their money. The warrenty was a joke on them, send in this paper and that paper and the reciept... I guess i should have known it was a scam from the get go. I hope this review will save someone some money.. Will never purchase another thing from this company. Will stick to my Chi, at least it doesnt try to start on fire.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Prince Edward Island
    5 Star Rating
    Amika Hair Strightner
    This is the best strightneri have ever used,my hair is VERY curly and with amika it takes a maximum of 15-20 minutes for it to be verryy stright and silky
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Amika Giraffe Trio Set Sale

    Amika Giraffe Trio Set

    Amika Giraffe Trio Set includes everything you need to style your hair in a variety of fabulous ways all in one boxed set. Makes a great gift!

    115 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $450.00 New Price: $199.00
    Free Shipping
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler Sale

    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler

    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler features solid ceramic floating plates and allows you to create many hairstyles - straight, volume, curls, waves and flips.

    107 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $115.00 - $125.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name