Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.

Amika Clipless Curler Set

49 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Amika Clipless Curler set has the tools you need to create the latest trends in curls and waves. The set includes the Amika Clipless Curler, Amika oilve oi...
$258.49
$120.00
Save 54% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 49 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler (49)
Show All 49 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Money
    The price is a little expensive, but it's worth it! The time and effort saved from using this iron compensates for the heftier pricetag. My hair is thick and long and it only takes 15 minutes to have the perfect, tight curls I need to stay for the night! My hair doesn't burn from this iron and it heats up and curls efficiently. The no clasp technology creates clean, neat ends to the curls which is what I love the most about this project. I can say thanks to the amika I can now curl my hair without worrying about extensive heat damage, my hair not staying, and spending hours to have the perfect curls. It heats up quick and I highly recommend to use the glove that comes with this item
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Money
    The price is a little expensive, but it's worth it! The time and effort saved from using this iron compensates for the heftier pricetag. My hair is thick and long and it only takes 15 minutes to have the perfect, tight curls I need to stay for the night! My hair doesn't burn from this iron and it heats up and curls efficiently. The no clasp technology creates clean, neat ends to the curls which is what I love the most about this project. I can say thanks to the amika I can now curl my hair without worrying about extensive heat damage, my hair not staying, and spending hours to have the perfect curls. It heats up quick and I highly recommend to use the glove that comes with this item
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler
    Canada
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron!
    I have naturally curly hair (similar in size to the curls this iron produces), but my curls in the front half of my head have fallen a bit and lost some volume from overprocessing - my natural hair colour is black, but I'm basically blonde now. This iron works great for me because I just air dry my hair, and use the iron afterward to curl a few pieces for some more definition, and I'm ready to go.
    This iron gets super hot, and I burnt myself the first time using this (without the glove), I definitely recommend using the glove until you get used to it. My curls last a few days easily.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Thing Money Can Buy!!!!!!!!!!!
    OK SO FIRST ALL I HAVE TO SAY IS IF YOU NEED A CURLER AND UR HAIR DOSENT STAY CURLED THIS IS THE ONE FOR U!!!!!!!I USE THIS CURLER EVERYDAY WITH ABSOLUTLEY NO HAIRSPRAY!!!!!!!!I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS CURLER AND RECCOMENDED IT TO ALL MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS AND MOST OF THEM ARE GOING TO BUY IT!!!!!MY HAIR DOSE NOT CURL WHAT SO EVER BUT THIS CURLER ACTUALLY CURLS IT AND IT HOLDS ALLLLLLL DAYYYYYY W/ NO HAIRSPRAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I WOULD BUY THIS ANYDAY!!!!!!!!BUY IT NOWW ITS FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    15 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing For Straight Hair!!!
    I have stick straight dead hair. I've never ever ever been able to curl it without the curls coming out within 2-3 hours!!! This curling iron gives you PERFECT taylor swift, spiraly princess curls!! They last alllll day!! I strongly recommend this product for anyone who has almost impossible hair to curl!! :)
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    5 Star Rating
    Loving Loving
    the curls stayed for the next day without any hair spray. i got lots of compliments.

    recommend it for short hair.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!!
    I have straight hair and it never stays curled. I saw this Amika curling wand at the mall and knew I could get a better price at folica.com so I ordered one in pink. This is by far the best curing wand I have ever used. I was worried I wouldn't be able to figure out how to use it at first since is it clipless but after a few tries I figured it out. You can have beach waves or spirals but not the traditional curl. I'm extremely happy with this product! I always get compliments and it doesn't take that long to curl (I have long hair).
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler
    Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I LOVE this curling iron! heats up really fast and comes with a glove to protect your hand from getting burnt! its really good if you want tight curls that last even over night!! I would recommend this curler to anyone!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Practice First !
    My first attempt was with the irons on and I burned myself multiple times not to mention created messy curls, I was also scared of burning my hair off because it doesn't have a temperature setting and the iron steams heavily as it nears your hair. ANYWAYS , practice wrapping your hair around the barrel with the curling iron OFF before usage. The curling iron creates silky smooth curls, that out lasts until your next wash.

    Only concern is that it isn't easy to use and there is no temperature setting.
    11 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler
    United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Do It
    i LOVE this curling iron. i went for the smaller size because my hair is shoulder length and sometimes larger barrel curling irons don't work well. this curls my hair perfectly, the curls hold and last until the next wash! clipless is the way to go. you won't use the glove after the first five minutes if you're like me and you will only OCCASIONALLY get burns but that is the price of beauty! i have naturally kind of wavy hair- you know the kind- it's not curly but it's not straight so it ALWAYS needs something to be done to it. i have used this product after blow drying my hair out and it takes foreverrrrrrrr to get it curly all around because the barrel is so small, and sometimes looks too kinky and unnatural (this could be because i'm not that great at it though so don't let that stop you from buying, just be warned!) however, i've had great success using this on my wavy hair, especially second day. my new favorite trick is to straighten hair one day, next day wet it down with a nice homemade sea salt spray to give it wavy texture, and then go back with this curling iron and add nice shaped curls all over. it looks fantastic, absolutely PERFECT, super natural looking and on top of that it's easy! i'd imagine this would work great on any hair type. i'd encourage everyone to get this hair tool!
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • L'ANZA Healing Style Design Foam

    L'ANZA Healing Style Design Foam

    L'ANZA Healing Style Design Foam adds body and bounce to hair, providing flexible support with touchable softness.

    Old Price: $21.00 New Price: $15.99
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name