Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale

Amika Clipless Curler Set

49 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Amika Clipless Curler set has the tools you need to create the latest trends in curls and waves. The set includes the Amika Clipless Curler, Amika oilve oi...
$258.49
$120.00
Save 54% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 49 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler (49)
Show All 49 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler
    Tennessee
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Penny!!
    I am absolutely in love with my Amika curling iron. It creates natural looking curls that last all day in SECONDS! The wrap around method is very easy to get the hang of, so if you don't get it a first just practice and remember to BE CAREFUL! This curler does get veryyyy hot, so I would suggest wearing the glove unless you're use to wrap around curlers. The wand heats up fast and evenly and it takes me about 20 minutes to do my whole head (I have longgg thin hair). I get so many compliments from people everytime I use it and can brush my curls and play with them as much as I want and they still look amazinggg by the end of the day.I'm a cheerleader and after I cheer two basketball games my curls still look perfect.This is the only curling iron i have used that gives me curls that last for more than a few hours. I bought it in the mall for $80 and it has been worth every penny. It does very minimal to no damage to my hair. Don't worry about the curls looking too shirly temple, because you can just brush them out for a looser look. I would highly recommend this product to anyone that wants beautiful, natural looking, salon quality curls at home anytime. Its amazing and i LOVE LOVE LOVE ITTT!!
    16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Amika Curling Iron
    i recently for this clipless hair curler in the mail and I love it. Be careful about additional import fees when you receive your packager though. One think that I don't like about the curling iron is that it only has a switch and you can't control the heat. It heats up really fast (takes about 30 seconds) and it makes really nice curls.

    The barrel is smaller than I anticipated but overall it was a good investment. (:
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler
    Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Ticket To Gorgeous Curls... =)
    ....O M G! I am in love with this CURLER!!!! Awesome awesome awesome!!!!..... =)

    You have to try it to see if you love it or not... i recently ordered this curler and i did my long wavy hair... OH BOY! compliments over compliments... i honestly own so many of different curlers and i have to admit nothing beats this curler.. i understand for many of you its hard to use cus it has no barrel but just a wand.. but you know what once you get used to it which is probably after doing ur hair once or twice you will notice how easy it is.. i highly recommend that you wear gloves just to avoid the burn...cus the curler gets rele hot and you obviously dun want to burn ur self.... but besides the only negative thing everything is just PERFECT!... why go to the salon and waste money to do ur hair? you can use this curler and have beautiful curls for dayss!!! .... i did my whole hair once then slept with the curls ...woke up went to work...every 1 loved my HAIR :) all thanks to FOLICA and AMilka... excellent SERVICE & Gorgeous CURLS!

    =)
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler
    Seattle, WA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Shirley Temple Called From The 30's, She Wants Her Hair Back
    This curler heats up nicely and makes great SMALL curles.. Since there was no spec. on the size of the barrell, I look like Shirley Temple when I curl my hair. TOTALLY dissapointed with Folica's lack of description of this product. And now, I've been on vacation for the last 3 weeks, I cant even return or exchange this product... BOOO
    23 out of 37 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler
    Southbury, CT
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Two Gloves Are Better Than One!
    I just thought I'd write to those who are afraid of getting burned. Just get another glove and it'll be a piece of cake to work with it. This way you can handle the iron without worrying about burning yourself and just concentrate on wrapping your hair around the iron. Good luck and happy curling!
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler
    Dallas, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    My New Amika Wand
    I looooooooooove this wand.......... i have 3 girls with lots of hair. Today I did their hair in less then 30 mins. I bought it at the Visions Womans Expo and paid $81 for it....... im excited about it... now i want to do everyones hair.... mine is to short but im letting it grow.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler
    San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Quick Delivery, Excellent Service But...
    I have medium length, wavy/curly hair and I thought this would be great just to fill in the places that sometimes doesn't curl.
    It does exactly what it says it should do however, I don't find it easy to use.
    I thought that not having the clip would be great so that a ridge is not left.
    I use the glove but still find myself feeling really clumsy when I use it. I guess I'll just have to keep practicing with it.
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler
    CA
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Curling Iron I've Ever Used!
    I'd never used a clipless curling iron and expected a learning curve, so I was pleasantly surprised when it took only about a minute to get the hang of this curling iron. Very easy to use, great results and the curls last. I get tons of compliments! Most people tell me it looks very natural (my hair is stick-straight--and I'm half Asian, so it never stays curled with other irons).

    Excellent curling iron! Totally worth the price.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler
    4 Star Rating
    This Curler Was Ok!
    I like this curler a lot- don't get me wrong- but it is difficult to use when you're doing your own hair. I can do it perfectly when I am doing a friend's hair, but the curls don't come out good when I do it. I would recommend this to anyone that does someone else's hair but not to use on your own.
    9 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler
    5 Star Rating
    You Have To Use It To Believe It
    This curling iron is absolutely amazing. It gave me tight frizz-free ringlets that stayed put all day and through the night. Even after waking up (after sleeping on my hair all night) and brushing through my hair, the curls stayed! It was like magic. I looked like a 1930's movie star. With this iron, I curled my hair in half the time it usually takes and the staying power of the ringlets was unbelieveable. It's addictive! I might order another one just to have an extra. Thank you Amika!!
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • L'ANZA Healing Style Design Foam

    L'ANZA Healing Style Design Foam

    L'ANZA Healing Style Design Foam adds body and bounce to hair, providing flexible support with touchable softness.

    Old Price: $21.00 New Price: $15.99
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    867 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name