Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars

Amika Clipless Curler Set

49 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Amika Clipless Curler set has the tools you need to create the latest trends in curls and waves. The set includes the Amika Clipless Curler, Amika oilve oi...
$258.49
$120.00
Save 54% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 49 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler (49)
Show All 49 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Fell In Love With The Curls It Made And Just Had To Get One Myself! :)
    To see how the amazing amika tourmaline clip free curler creates those beautiful curls visit youtube.com "Perfect curls hair tutorial" to watch MAYBABYTUMBLER work her magic!
    6 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler
    California
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Curls Lasted For Days! With No Hairspray!
    I used this curling wand when a friend came to town with it. My hair is extremely thin and its very hard to do any styles with it. The fact that my hair doesn't curl made me discouraged to try it but it was the easiest process ever! This curling wand added body to my hair and the curls lasted for days! I didn't want to wash it! I would recommend it to anyone with thin volume-less hair! It gives you so many more options!
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Curls!
    My hair NEVER curls, i've tried every kind of curler and hairsprays, but this curler gives you PERFECT curls that last LITERALLY all day, and you don't need ANY hairspray. It works on every hair type and the only product that you should definitely use, is protectant spray, because this tool gets VERY hot, in about a minute. BEST curler ever.
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler
    Toronto, ON, Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Long-lasting Curls!
    I love this tool! It gives a bit tighter of a curl than I expected (it's thinner than it looks in the picture), but since I have shorter hair (about shoulder length) that actually works better than a larger barrel. The curls look very natural. Like some of the other reviewers, I have stick straight hair that loses curl very quickly. However, this wand makes the curls stay in FOREVER. I have actually curled my hair at night, slept on it and woken up and just had to tidy up literally like 3 curls. This curler is really good for shorter hair, like I said, but if your hair is longer than it may be a tighter curl than you expected/want. There is a great picture to illustrate this on one of the earliest reviews for this product. The only thing i would find wrong is that the glove is made for people with mile-long fingers. I discarded mine after one or two curls cause it actually made my work more difficult. Overall, I love this thing, though!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product
    works great on even hard to curl hair and lasts all day!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron In The World!
    I got this curling iron today and tried it out, and absoulutely fell in love with it. The folica company made a excellent curling iron and was so kind to even add in 2 gloves so that you wouldnt burn yourself. I went outsidside to go help my dad in the backyard and it was so windy, I thought my curls were going to go flat but they stayed right in place. I would recommend wearing the gloves only because the iron gets really hot. This product is worth EVERY penny!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful!
    easy to use. people thought i got a roller set! i applied a bit of chi silk infusion and it took about an hour to do a full head of thick hair. i noticed that it is better on thick and long strands rather than fine, cottony strands.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler
    Pennsauken, NJ 08110
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Does The Job!
    I like this clipless iron. It does what it say's it'll do. However, my Enzo Milano leaves my hair softer. Also, I think it's weird that the Amika doesn't specify the size or temperature. Also, there's no on/off indicator light. Other than that, I like it.
    Before Photo
    18 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler
    Oklahoma
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Curls Delivered!
    At first glance I was slightly disappointed because I thought the barrel was cone shaped/tapered according to the picture and it was all the same diameter and a little smaller than expected. I did give it a try and the product definitely delivered perfect spiral curls that lasted ALL DAY...that was a feat within itself because my hair would fall flat after an hour before using other curling irons or hot rollers. The product was easy to use however I would have liked to have had two gloves rather than one. With this barrel size you will get tight curls, almost as if you had a perm. While I was pleased with the outcome I will be ordering another with a larger barrel to achieve a more relaxed curl.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Cant Wait!!!! :d
    I was on youtube doing my usual everyday check to see if I had any more subscribers, when I found this video of one of my friends ( maybabytumbler ) giving a hair tutorial on how to use this curler... Well... I didnt buy one YET!!! But my other friend just got one and I asked her to do my hair with it... I LOVE ITT!!!! This curling iron is THE BOMB!!!! I love it soooo much... it gave me sooo perfect curls it was unbelievable. I cant wait till' I get mine!!! :D
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • L'ANZA Healing Style Design Foam

    L'ANZA Healing Style Design Foam

    L'ANZA Healing Style Design Foam adds body and bounce to hair, providing flexible support with touchable softness.

    Old Price: $21.00 New Price: $15.99
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    865 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name