20OffSedu
AbsolutHEAT

AbsolutHEAT Elite Professional Series Digital Curling Iron

The AbsolutHEAT Elite Professional Series Digital Curling Irons ensure accurate and consistent heat transfer, breaking the hydrogen bond within the hair follicl...
$89.99
$60.00
Save 33% + Free Shipping
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 14 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • AbsolutHEAT Elite Professional Series Digital Curling Iron (14)
Show All 14 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Kansas
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Great Iron If The Clip Worked Like My Cheap Iron Does!
    I just bought this iron and was so excited to try it out. It was a considerably longer length than any iron I have used before, so I was apprehensive about that. It turns out that since the clip won't hold my hair in, the longer barrel does cause a problem since I am trying to curl my hair and keep it in the iron, which is an adjustment from what I am used to. I even dropped it once and caught it mid-air (Thank God, it was by the handle!!) I love how it curled my hair and the staying power it had and if the clip would hold my hair, then I would love to keep this iron and know that I would quickly adjust to the longer length. Having said that if the clip worked I would love this iron, but since it doesn't it is not worth the fight to curl my hair with it and sadly will be returned to the store. PS - the clip just isn't tight to the barrel at all even when not in use.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointment
    When I came across this product in the store I was extremely excited to purchase it. I had been looking for a new, larger curling iron, and I really liked the look and colours they offered. Unfortunately I seem to be having the same problem as others, the clip on the iron is so extremely loose that my hairs just slips right out. I've burned myself a few times just trying to get my hair to stay around the barrel. I also don't know if my curling iron is maybe defective because it seems no matter how high I put the temperature it just doesn't want to curl my hair. This might just be from my hair not being able to stay in the actual clip so it maybe doesn't sit against the heat enough, but I've yet to have a really great curl from this product. It makes me sad that this product didn't live up to my expectations, I really like the look and feel of the product, and other than the two problems I've experienced I do like it. I'll try a few more times to get this curling iron to work, but if I can't curl my hair with it then I unfortunately might have to return it and go on the hunt for another curling iron.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Takes Forever To Heat Up
    I got this curing iron cause I needed a long barrel cause my hair is long. I turned it on and could not believe how long it took to heat up! I have never seen a curing iron to take so long, I rush out to go to work and have no time to sit there and wait. My time is precious. Need to take it back. Liz

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money... I'm So Disappointed!
    I bought this curling iron after using a cheap Revlon one for years. I was super excited to finally have a good curling iron at last! I brought it home, plugged it in and tried it out right away. The clip was so loose that my hair literally slipped right through it -- no hold AT ALL. I have very thick, coarse hair, so it's not like my hair is baby-fine or anything! I've never seen this happen before with any of my heat tools.

    I assumed that it was simply defective , so I drove straight back to the store, returned it and got a replacement. I drove all the way back home, went into the bathroom, still pretty excited.... only to find that the second iron was exactly like the first. The clip part is so weak that it doesn't hold my hair at all. How can you get any curl when your hair won't even stay on the rod? I tried adjusting the tiny screw that holds the clip, and I got it to improve a tiny bit. Now I can get the hair to hold for a few seconds if I push up on the clip handle with my fingers, and roll my hair into the rod super fast. But the hair doesn't stay under the clip long enough to get any results.

    What a total waste of money. I can't believe I'm saying this, but I'm considering returning this second curling iron and buying another Revlon one! At least that one worked..... what a disappointment!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • METAIRIE,LOUISIANA
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Liked At All..
    My hair just slips right out of the clip, it will not hold my hair at all. I wasn't able to put one curl in my hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • GA
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    So Dissappointed!
    I wanted to love this curling iron. I read some great reviews about it which is the reason why I purchased it. It is beyond horrible. It will not hold my hair, it literally just slides out. I couldn't get one curl in my hair and I am a very experienced curling iron user. 30 + years of curling my hair. This one is going back unofrtunately. :(
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • GA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Will Not Hold My Hair In The Clip.
    I wanted to love this curling iron. I read mostly good reviews which was the reason I bought it. My hair just slips right out of the clip, it will not hold my hair at all. I wasn't able to put one curl in my hair. Unfortunately, it's going back to the store. :(
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Doylestown, PA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely The Best
    On July 12, I posted a one star review of this iron and listed its faults therein. The company that produces this curling iron saw my review and contacted me. They asked if I would accept another iron from them, and I did. I have been using the new one for two weeks now and I couldn't be happier! No more slippage and the on/off switch has been recessed so no more accidental turn offs (pun intended). Moreover, the temperature appears more constant throughout the barrel to make a perfect and long-lasting curl. All in all, I am very impressed. Not only did the company care enough to respond, they stood behind their product and were truly interested in my concerns. This curling iron has become the only one I use. I cannot believe how long the curl lasts on my hard-to-curl hair. I highly recommend this iron.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Doylestown, PA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Truly Awful Iron
    My first impulse was to send it back and I wish I had acted on it. The annoyance factor on this iron is very high with the most annoying feature being the loose clip. Hair just slides right out when you attempt to curl. I have thick hair worn in a longish bob so I am able to curl pretty substantial amounts of hair at one time but no go, just flops out. The second most annoying is the on/off button location. It's exactly where your thumb naturally rests on the iron so you are repeatedly pressing it. Since there is a short delay on the switch you don't always shut it off, but you have to constantly check to see if you did. The iron is purported to reach 450 degrees. Now you don't generally need that high a heat to curl you hair and it is a good thing you don't. The highest temperature reading I was able to get using a laser surface thermometer was 361 degrees. And even if you had reached the 450 degree mark, after the first curl the temp, by its own thermostat, drops to 383 or thereabouts and never recovers. This amazingly awful iron has turned a 15 minute curling job into a very frustrating hour. The one star is for the tip. It doesn't get too hot to handle. That is the only nice thing I can say about this curling iron.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Intense Heat, Fantastic Curls!
    I am a stylist in California, have been for 18 years now. I come across new styling products and tools daily since my salon has sales reps in and out daily. A few months ago our rep brought me a few of these AbsolutHeat Curlers to try free and told me if I liked them that I could buy them otherwise I could return them at no charge so I took 2 sizes. Why not?
    He obviously new these thing were exactly what I needed. Fast, super hot, adjustable heat setting and light to hold. For the money these are under priced (however I did pay a little more than folica.com sells them for) and apparently have a lifetime warranty too. I leave my curling irons and flat irons all day while I am at the salon so I usually only get about 10 months out of them. If this thing last a lifetime I will be surprised but hey, if it doesn't I suppose there is that warranty.
    That's my 2 cents
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name