25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

AbsolutHEAT Ceramic Clipless Curling Rod Purple Metallic

AbsolutHEAT Ceramic Clipless Curling Rod eliminates static and frizz by neutralizing positive ions to promote healthier looking hair.
$39.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

AbsolutHEAT Ceramic Clipless Curling Rod eliminates static and frizz by neutralizing positive ions to promote healthier looking hair. The AbsolutHEAT Ceramic Clipless Curling Rod with reinvented tourmaline gem stone technology experience voluminous, frizz-free curls and waves accompanied with incredible shine. Tourmaline gem’s natural far-infrared properties gently heat the hair from within; without drying out the cuticles, while preventing damage Bi-liner, dual PTC heaters ensure accurate and consistent heat transfer, breaking the hydrogen bond within the hair follicle creating long lasting curls, every time.

  • SKU: 008581   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Professional salon model
  • 19/25MM Graduated, ultra smooth Tourmaline/Ceramic barrel that results in smooth, natural looking curls
  • Negative ion technology eliminates static and frizz by neutralizing positive ions to promote healthier looking hair that retains for days
  • Tourmaline gem’s natural far-infrared properties gently heat the hair from within; without drying out the cuticles, while preventing damage
  • Heats to maximum temperature of 450°F (230°C) swiftly, while remaining consistent throughout use.
  • Suitable for all hair lengths and thicknesses
  • Rubberized non-slip grip handle with 360° swivel cord
  • Designed for use with Keratin and color treated hair
  • Heat resistant styling glove included
  • Lifetime Warranty
Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Ionic
Included Bonus: Glove
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Material: Ceramic, Tourmaline
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • AbsolutHEAT Ceramic Clipless Curling Rod Purple Metallic (15)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • It Is My Favorite Curling Iron 4 Star Rating
    I admit, I fell into the YouTube trap, and ended up spending a lot of money on one of the sponsored sets. Unfortunately, it broke within six months, and I was left wandless. My sister bought me this wand for Christmas, and I love it. I have pretty thick, but fine, straight hair, and it takes me 20-45 minutes to curl my whole head depending on how I style my hair. It heats up really fast, probably within 5-10 seconds, and the curls last a very long time. I don't like to use hairspray, and have slept with these curls, only to have to barely touch them up for my second day of wear. I swear this wand works better than any other I have tried. The only reason I gave it four stars is because there is not an option for different heat settings, and I have a scar on my forearm because I burned myself by merely tapping the iron on my skin for less than a second. Yes, it does come with a glove to prevent burns, and it is actually a lot better than most, I just wasn't expecting to get burned so badly. Overall, I do love this iron, just be aware that it does get EXTREMELY hot.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 5, 2015
    / Chicago,IL
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    My hair is naturally wavy/curly and I usually have a hard time getting it to keep a curl. This curling rod works great! It gives natural looking curls that last. I've never used one without the clip before and I was surprised to find that I like it better without it. Much quicker and easier.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 7, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Oily Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • What I've Been Searching For! 5 Star Rating
    I have absolute straight air, it's so much work and products to get it wavy. It just arrived yesterday and I got so many compliments! I'm going now on 15 hours (going to sleep) and even though they've dropped my hair has a sexy wave to it. On top of everything I didn't have to put a bunch of junk like spray or mouse or setting lotion or gel. This is just what I've needed and am in love!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 30, 2013
    / Alexandria, VA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Love It!!!! 5 Star Rating
    Did some research before ordering this and I love it! I have thin fine hair and this works great and my curl holds. And it's pretty and well packaged.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 13, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Clipless Curling Iron Virgin! 5 Star Rating
    This was my first clipless curling iron purchase and WOW! I have bought several tools from Folica and this was nothing less than amazing. It gets super hot very quickly and is very easy to use. I get waves that look outstanding and after I'm completely done, I flip my hair over for a quick tousle and add some hairspray and VOILA! Amazing waves that last all day! Great price for what obviously appears to be a salon/professional high quality tool. I even found the MSRP of the tool on a box in a salon and it was $150! So definitely a great Folica price for an outstanding iron! Only gripe is that it doesn't have a flip-out stand, but I lay it on an old heat proof pouch that I got from Folica years ago.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 1, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Easy To Use. Great Customer Service. 5 Star Rating
    The clipless curling rod is easy to use, quick, and made great, long-lasting curls. However, more importantly is the excellent customer service I received from Tanner. After I bought the curling rod and brought it home, I was disappointed to find that the heat resistant styling glove was missing from the box. As this was the only one of this size/type that the store had, I did not want to return it as it was what my daughter has been wanting. Anyhow, I called the customer service number listed on the box and left a message describing the issue (it was after business hours.) By the time I arrived home from work the next day, Tanner had returned my call and left his email for me to contact him. I did contact him with all my information and asked where I could find a glove. The company was out of stock, but a shipment was due in May which he said he would send me one. However, he never stopped there; he searched high and low until he found one and had it in the mail within two days of my first call. You just can't find that kind of customer service everywhere these days. I highly recommend this company---great customer service and product. Thank you Tanner!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 3, 2013
    / VA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • This Curling Wand Is Amazing 5 Star Rating
    I'm a Stylist, and it seems like more and more people come in looking for some flowing curls, and this Wand really is the Best one I have used. I can't complain about a single thing! It is light weight, easy to hold in your hand, and the swivel cord ACTUALLY swivels! plus, The price is PERFECT.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 26, 2013
    / Chicago
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • The Wow Factor 5 Star Rating
    I can't say enough about this curling iron. I'm not very good with my hair so I have to buy tools that are "Tools for Dummies". This curler is the easiest thing EVER. It curls my hair fast and my curls last for two days. It's lightweight so I can easily throw it in my gym bag or suitcase. All I can say is BUY it! It's priced right so it makes a great gift and it has a lifetime warranty. I'm ordering the AbsolutHeat flat iron next, I'm sure the quality is the same.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 24, 2013
    / Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Beach Waves Atlast! 5 Star Rating
    This wand is the best investment made out of all my hair products! Easy to use, multiple heat settings and hair turns out fabulous!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 15, 2013
    / Vacaville
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • This Is Cool! 5 Star Rating
    My sister told me to buy this for my girlfriend for her birthday and she loves it. Purple is her favorite color so I had to buy the purple. She is so happy with her curly hair and I love it too. It has a lifetime guarantee and the price is right for what it is. It's really good quality. I'm going to tell my buddies if they want to make their GF's happy this is the gift to buy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 12, 2013
    / Delray Beach, Fl.
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde
Server Name