Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Salon Hair Dryer

150 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Relax and enjoy professional quality and salon-results in your home with this bonnet hair dryer.
$70.00
$59.99
Save 14% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 150 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Salon Hair Dryer (150)
Show All 150 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Missouri
    4 Star Rating
    Hair Dryer
    good,fast,quiet, control knob to flat hard to change settings or turn on-off....good price
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great!
    I have curly hair so a regular blow dryer wont work. I just lightly towel dry my hair after my shower and put a little leave-in conditioner in it, then sit down under my Hot Tools dryer for ten minutes while I lotion up my feet and read a morning devotional. Its really a nice way to start the day! Ten minutes gets my hair almost dry, dry enough that it is totally dry by the time I leave the house about 45 minutes later. Im really very happy with this product, and it was a great price.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Toronto
    4 Star Rating
    Hot Air Blast From The Past
    I didnt purchase this from Folica (Im in Canada and the shipping charges would have been excessive) but I did use Folica.com to research bonnet hairdryers, and the glowing reviews here all pointed me in this products direction. Basically I wanted the closest thing I could get to the classic hard-bonnet dryers of the 60s, and this item seemed to fit the bill. (I would *love* an actual vintage dryer, but Ive never found one in a thrift shop and again, shipping charges would negate whatever bargain I might find on eBay.) It works just like the old Lady Sunbeam my mother had, and dries my roller sets in about 45 minutes or so--though I dont set my hair sopping wet, just lightly dampened with setting lotion, and the medium setting is about as hot as I can stand. It must be pretty well built--one of the handles on the box broke while I was carrying it home, causing me to drop it on a subway platform, but I dont see any signs of damage and its been working just fine. I only wish they used a nicer grade of plastic with a shiny finish, just so itd feel even more like a classic dryer of yesteryear--but the appearance does not detract from its performance.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Great Deal!!!
    Great for Roller Setting, doing hot treatments, demi-colors processing. It definetly won`t blow dry your hair flat. But thats not whats meant to do. I loved it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Rochester, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Great For African American Hair!
    This dryer is perfect for the smoothest, bounciest wrap you ever had! Delivers great results every time. In fact, I do not have to bump my hair nearly as much as I would with the traditional hand held dryer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Performance
    Evenly distributes heat and compact.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Flagstaff, Az
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Work Well
    This prodct is hard to adjust and does not dry hair on your neck.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    4 Star Rating
    Exactly What I Was Looking For.
    I am completely satisfied with this dryer. It is exactly what I was looking for. I was slightly concerned by the comments that said the hood was too small to accommodate rollers (the only reason I was buying it and my rollers are large) but there was no problem for me. I can see that there is an issue with completely dring the rollers at the nape of my neck but I just move my head around (tilt it forward, to the left, to the right) and it is fine. If I knew how to divide up my hair onto the rollers I wouldnt ever need to go to the salon again. Great price, great product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Cleveland, Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Highly Recommend This Dryer And Site!
    I ordered it on a Tuesday night and received it by Friday. Ive used it daily for the past month and it works great! I set it on medium and its quite warm and dries my hair in 10 minutes. I highly recommend both this dryer and site!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2007
    Link to this post
  • N.C.
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Dryer
    I want to thank everybody for taking the time to write reviews, this is my first bonnet hairdryer and didnt know which brand to buy. Well the reviews are right. This is the best one out there, buy it you wont regret it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BaByliss PRO Ionic Rollabout Hard Hat Dryer Best of Folica

    BaByliss PRO Ionic Rollabout Hard Hat Dryer

    A professional rollabout hair dryer with 1600 watts of power and built-in airflow diffuser that lets you enjoy professional quality and salon-results.

    37 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $179.99 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Ionic 20 Roller Hairsetter Sale

    Solia Ionic 20 Roller Hairsetter

    Solia Ionic Hairsetter is newest addition to Solia premium line of hair care tools. The Solia hairsetter has an ion generator to help condition hair and reduce frizz. With 20 velvet-flocked rollers in 3 different sizes, you be able to create all the latest curly and wavy styles.

    Old Price: $70.00 New Price: $49.99
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu brings a new dimension to hair styling. Suitable for all hair types, it enhances the effectiveness of your blowdryer while protecting your hair from heat damage.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Nick Chavez Amazon Hair Body Building Spray

    Nick Chavez Amazon Hair Body Building Spray

    Build body, style and texture with Nick Chavez Amazon Hair Body Building Spray.

    10 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $19.00
Server Name