Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Hot Tools Salon Hair Dryer

Relax and enjoy professional quality and salon-results in your home with this bonnet hair dryer.
$64.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Relax and enjoy professional quality and salon-results in your home with this bonnet hair dryer.

  • Model#: 1061V5   /  
  • SKU: A8316   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Convenient "hands free" operation lets you read, enjoy a manicure or just relax while drying your hair.
  • 2 motor heating system dries fast, leaves hair softer
  • 2 heat/speed options
  • Roomy bonnet accommodates any size roller
  • Touch n Tilt controls adjust bonnet to the most comfortable drying angle
  • Extra large air vents for increased airflow
  • Convenient built-in compartment for storing power cord
  • Carrying handle
  • Folding design for compact storage
  • Ion on/off switch
  • Low EMFs
  • Heavy-duty AC motor
  • 1 Year limited warranty

Warnings & Precautions:

Keep away from water. As with most electrical appliances, electrical partsare electrically live even when the switch is off. When not in use, "unplugit."

Read all instructions before using.

Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Voltage: 110
Watts: 1200
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Variable Speed Flow
Motor Type: AC Motor

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hot Tools Salon Hair Dryer (150)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Pretty Cool 4 Star Rating
    The dryer is pretty cool. It works well and drys very well also. I like it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 28, 2005
    / Kansas
  • Hot Tools Hair Dryer 4 Star Rating
    This is my first purchase from Folica. I was going to purchase another hair dryer from another company and after coming across Folica (by googling) I decided to make my purchase from Folica. The reviews on the site were very helpful and thats why I ordered the hair dryer.Its absolutely a wonderful dryer! It does get extremely hot so I can use the lowest setting and still have my hair get dry. It accommodates large rollers with no problem and its easy to adjust. I would recommend this dryer to my friends....

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 11, 2005
    / San Francisco, CA
  • Great Find! 5 Star Rating
    This hair dryer was exactly what my wife wanted and had been trying to find for over a year. She was very pleased when it arrived. Although the overnight shipping cost twice the price of the hair dryer, it was worth paying to have a quality product for my wife as we embarked upon a 7-day trip. The order process was effortless and the product arrived on schedule. Kudos!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 8, 2005
    / Silver Spring, MD
  • Very Excellent For Deep Conditioning!!! 4 Star Rating
    I thought i was clever by deep conditioning just using a soft bonnet dryer..not a good idea..i bought this one from folica after reading the reviews..i am glad i invested in it..my conditioning is very even and on a "medium" setting, my hair is dried very nicely...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 2, 2005
    / California
  • Hot Tools Dryer Model 1061 5 Star Rating
    Excellent hair dryer. It was at my doorsteps the day after I ordered it. My decision was based on reviews by other buyers of same product. So please review products when purchased.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 1, 2005
    / Ozone Park, NY
  • Great! 5 Star Rating
    So far I am really happy with the dryer. I can put on my makeup while I am setting my hair, which is wonderful. I bought it to use for my deep conditioning hair treatments. It turns out I am using it daily. I use duck bill clips to set the top of my hair and the dryer does a great job as my regular hair dryer is starting to give out a little and the hooded dryer really helps me out to get my hair dry for work. I use my regular dryer very little.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 23, 2005
    / Denton
  • Great Product! 5 Star Rating
    I needed this type of dryer in a hurry.I bought it based on the low price.It is exactly as advertised - Works great/Very comfortable.I love it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 20, 2005
    / PA
  • Worth The Money! 4 Star Rating
    I have really straight, fine hair and I had a horrible time getting enough body into it using a hand held dryer so I thought I would give this a try. I am really glad that I did. It is much gentler on my hair as the air is more diffuse. It thoroughly dries my hair which is something I couldnt do with a regular dryer (short of my arm falling off), and it is a big enough helmut that I can put a full head of rollers in my hair and still have the air circulate around my entire head. I have only had the Salon Hair Dryer for about two weeks so I cant speak to its longevity but I can say that I love it and would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 19, 2005
    / Bellevue, WA
  • Great Hair Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I wanted a low cost high quality hair dryer and I found it with the Hot Tools Salon Hair Dryer. Its worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 19, 2005
    / Silver Spring, MD
  • Final, A Good Hard Top Bonnet Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I have purchased many hard top bonnet dryers, only to have them "expire" on me within a year. I decided to take my chances and purchase another hard top bonnet dryer and this was the only site with customer reviews of the product (which helped me buy this one.) Well, I must say that the dryer is great (unlike the gold n hot dryers - do NOT buy any of those.) It drys my hair well, as opposed to having to turn around in my chair to dry my entire head like the gold n hot dryer. And it heats up nicely. The adjustable hood is MUCH better than my previous dryers. This will save me money from salon visits and I can keep my hair healthy. Thanks for the great deal, detailed reviews, and great product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 2, 2005
    / Dallas
Server Name