Free Shipping Over $50
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Salon Hair Dryer

150 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Relax and enjoy professional quality and salon-results in your home with this bonnet hair dryer.
$70.00
$59.99
Save 14% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 150 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Salon Hair Dryer (150)
Show All 150 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Beware How You Use This
    I've had the dryer for over a year, but have used rather infrequently. I typically use it for deep conditioning, or drying my natural hair while in two strand twist or bantu knots. Well for the first time today, I decided to dry my hair using a roller set. All I can say is OUCH! My hair is bra strap length which means I had to use medium (lavender) and large (gray) sized plastic rollers. Unfortunately I couldn't get my head full of rollers completely under the dryer due to the inside being a bit smaller, something I never noticed till today. This resulted in my having to contort my head, neck, and body into various positions just to try and get everything dried...it was a very uncomfortable experience.

    With that said I don't think I'll be using this to dry a roller set ever again because it doesn't seem that it was engineered for such usage. If you're buying this and you have longer hair and like to do a roller sets...beware! However, due note that it works well for my other needs (which is why I gave it an overall ok rating).
    Before Photo
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just Perfect!
    I have been wanting a bonnet/hard hat dryer for forever! Ever time I would go on YouTube looking for new hair regime advice, most of the time I would see them conditioning with heat. I had been setting my eyes on a soft bonnet dryer from Gold N Hot, but when I got an email about a sale on folica, I jumped straight to their dryers. Noticing it had won a folica reward and that it had a very decent amount of stars, I went ahead and got it. LOVE IT! The air is distributed evenly throughout the hat and the sound is not too loud, even on high! The first time I deep conditioned with it, I could totally tell the difference from just using a plastic cap by itself (no heat). I plan on using this bad boy every time I DC. THANKS FOLICA!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    "her 3rd Use"
    Ok. So the dryer doesn't get superhot or near the temperature that my other hooded dryer got. But the dryer is very lightweight, easy to use, has three settings and helps to leave my hair feeling very lightweight after flat ironing. I have not noticed a temperature difference with the Medium versus High setting. Overall, it's simply ok. But nothing special.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Her 1st Use
    This is my first time using the dryer. I'm not impressed by anything its done. My model has 3 settings, the "high" setting isn't hot at all. I have been under the dryer for 60 mins and I still have wet areas in my relaxed hair (african american). I will give it a few more attempts and reviews before I pack it up and ship it back!!! Stay posted for my next review..."Her 2nd use"
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not So Great Hair Dryer
    I purchased this hair dryer based on the reviews on the website and was quite disappointed. I used other bonnet hair dryers before and this one is quite a disappointment for me. First, the shape of the dryer was not what expected; it was small; second, the setting is only for "Low" and "High"; there is no in between, and third, there is only one adjustment for the hood. Overall, I regret buying this hair dryer, but I do not want to go through the trouble of sending it back to the vendor; therefore, I am going to keep it for now and I plan on buying another hair dryer.
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • PA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Just Ok
    This hair dryer is just ok. Only two settings - one's too hot, the other takes a LONG time to dry your hair. Also, the hood isn't very deep so don't plan on putting big rollers on top of your head. Lastly, the plastic has a cheap feel to it, flimsy.
    27 out of 27 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Satisfied With Product Performance
    Unfortunately, this hair dryer malfunctioned during it's second use. The bonnet would not stay put! Very frustrating, I had to purchase something locally because I totally depend on the bonnet-type hair dryer. It has been returned.
    22 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Used Twice And It Burned Out
    I BOUGHT IT, USED IT TWICE AND IT BURNED OUT THEREFORE I COULDNT USE IT ANYMORE... I COULDNT FIND MY RECIEPT SO I COULDNT RETURN IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IM FURIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    27 out of 28 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Hooded Dryer, Get The Job Done
    This hooded dryer is good. I really like it. I don't roller set my hair so I don't know how well it does for roller sets. I use my hooded dryer mainly for deep conditions. Some say it is too loud. I don't think so. I mean I've never seen a quiet hooded dryer in my life so I don't know what they were expecting. It's as loud as any other hooded dryer. I'll say this much, it's not as loud as my last hooded dryer. My last one was very very loud. With this one, you can feel the heat around your whole head within minutes. I use both the low heat and the high heat depending on what I'm trying to do with my hair. This blow dryer do not have the ion feature like some of the other blow dryers but again that's not a big deal to me. Like I said I use my hair dryer for deep conditioning that's it. For me, it gets the job done, no problem. For others, I'm not sure. I would recommend it to others. I like it.
    18 out of 24 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Buy This If You Have Thick
    I think this dryer was waste of my money I am returning it on monday. It is fine for kids hair but if you actually want to get you thick hair in rollers dried buy some thing better. terrible waste of product. another chinese products that looks pretty but has its dysfunctionality personality.
    27 out of 30 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Ionic 20 Roller Hairsetter

    Solia Ionic 20 Roller Hairsetter

    Solia Ionic Hairsetter is newest addition to Solia premium line of hair care tools. The Solia hairsetter has an ion generator to help condition hair and reduce frizz. With 20 velvet-flocked rollers in 3 different sizes, you be able to create all the latest curly and wavy styles.

    Old Price: $70.00 New Price: $49.99
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu brings a new dimension to hair styling. Suitable for all hair types, it enhances the effectiveness of your blowdryer while protecting your hair from heat damage.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Nick Chavez Amazon Hair Body Building Spray

    Nick Chavez Amazon Hair Body Building Spray

    Build body, style and texture with Nick Chavez Amazon Hair Body Building Spray.

    10 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $19.00
Server Name