Shop Sedu
Conair

Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer

Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer is great for hot conditioning and roller sets.
$35.99
$29.99
Save 17%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 17 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer (17)
Show All 17 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Boston
    1 Star Rating
    Conair Hooded Hair Dryer
    This dryer is not good. Total waste of my money. I purchased one which broke, then I purchased another and the hood torn. I tried to fix with masking tape, to no avail. Please do not purchase.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Pensacola FL
    2 Star Rating
    Cheaply Made
    This hairdryer is very cheaply made. The hose doesn't retract once expanded and the hose does not lock tightly to the hood and keeps coming apart. I have always used Conair products but this isn't what I expected.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Rocking The 60's!
    The hose can extend up to 4 feet so you can place the dryer on the counter and still easily reach your head without having to sit or lean over. I put it on to do a simple light dry and was able to multi-task and put my make up on while my hair was drying. Felt like I was at a spa! It works great with the hose as well and the brush attachment to finish up your hair to dry it and help to straighten. My advice is to make sure your ears are on the outside of the bonnet when you dry your hair, they get mighty hot otherwise! I am excited to get some soft rollers to try this out with. I have very long hair and to curl it takes a mighty long time. If this works good with the rollers I can get the rollers in and just finish it off with the heat before I head out the door. For $29.99 I found this to be a good product. Conair is well known for it's drying products so the name held up in this product. Easy to use, easy to store and a very useful product to have around!
    11 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Conair Bonnet Hair Dryer
    This dryer is not a good dryer at all. It is either burning hot or cold. I will never buy another one. If anyone has a Sunbeam bonnet dryer let me know I WILL BUY IT. I will never buy another Conair. My clients hate it.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Dryer That Dries Hair Without Being Close To The Heating Element...
    After many years of blowing dry my hair with dryers with brush attachments I began to worry about the exposure to the electromagnetic fields. My daughter who is 23 has been using the same kind of dryer also for years. I recently developed a growth in my neck and began to be concerned for my daughter using all these electronics on her hair a few inches away from her head and neck. So I ordered this dryer and it is fantastic. Only the hot hair is near the head. I feel much better about her using it. Plus it works beautifully!
    17 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Consumer
    This dryer does not deliver evenheat thruout the head. Even after 39 minutes on the highest settimg half my hair was dry. the other half was still damp. Furthermore, the picture shows two attachments mine only bought 1. Never again.!
    18 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Help Me To Color My Hair At Home And Condition It, I Need The Soft Hat
    I have soft bonnet hair dryer model 1051v2, I love it , but I need a new hat and I know this made it so eazy for me I love it -I love it and love it. Thank you.
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Practice Makes Perfect?
    I recently purchased the conair soft bonnet, i have only used it 2 times so far, but the second result was definitely better than the first! i have fine limp hair that holds for an hour and goes flat, sets are my only "all day" option. if it doesnt work the first time adjust your temperature around while your setting, 1 minute high then 5 minutes on medium, and so on finishing with a cool setting of ten minutes.
    26 out of 26 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Like It
    Really like it, my mom loves it lightweight and dries her hair fast, has different levels of heat settings, lightweight, and allows for movement while drying, Opening a little too small to put all attachments in but all in all good dryer.
    19 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Too Hot
    My clients just hate this dryer. It is so hot they are afraid it is going to burn their heads. And that isn't even on the highest setting. The hose is so hot you can't even touch it, I am looking for another that does not get so hot. One of my clients has an old Lady Sunbeam we are using for her because it doesn't get so burning hot. All my clients say it is to hot, It is a Conair, If any one knows of one that doesnt get burning hot please let me know, I have sent one dryer back to the company and they sent me one just like the one I sent them. I have looked on the web for a Lady Sunbeam and it looks like they don't make them anymore,
    26 out of 28 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name