Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Solano

Solano Universal Diffuser

The unique finger extenders of the Solano Universal Diffuser interact with the artist to create softness, enhanced volume, and superior styling control.
$28.00
$19.99
Save 29%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 31 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solano Universal Diffuser (31)
Show All 31 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Fits Most Hairdryers
    The Solano is the one used by my hairdresser, so I decided to purchase one.The bass is nice and deep and the fingers are laid out well. Also it fit my hair dryer perfectly. The section where you insert your hair dryer is spring-loaded so it can adjust to the end of your dryer. I like this, it allows the diffuser to fit on snuggly but not too tight in that you cant take it off later. I have seen other diffusers that do not have this spring-loaded fit and they were a pain to remove from my dryer.Good deal for a good diffuser.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    My Favorite!!
    I love this diffuser!! The shape is SOOOO much better than the last one I had which was much more wide and shallow which didnt work as well.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Diffuser Ever!
    I have had one of these diffusers for a couple years now. Everything was fine until my daughter started using it too. So it went back and forth until I thought this is ridiculous so I got her her own. I also got her friend one and an extra one for us to have just in case. It works great and never pops off of ANY blow dryer!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Pikesville, Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    Good Product
    I already knew this was a good product-I have the Solano blow dryer, also got that from Folica, so I knew it would fit. My hair dresser uses the blow dryer and diffuser, but the price at Folica was $10 less (and no tax, I got free shipping for a multiple order).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    4 Star Rating
    Works Nicely
    The service was quick, and the product turned out to be nice n easy to use. No problems so far. One time it "popped off" of my hairdryer, but that was probably because I hadnt pushed in far enough. I think its a larger-than-average diffuser, so its a bit heavier than I expected.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not Quite "universal"
    This diffuser is designed to fit a Solano hair dryer. The "Universal" part of the name should be "Specific". I returned it after trying it on the 3 dryers I own (none of which is a Solano).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Solano Diffuser Is Great
    I was looking for a replacement diffuser for the one my hairdresser had given me 5 years ago. I finally found it in the Solano diffuser. The best was that it was cheaper to order it on-line at Folica.com than it would have been to buy it directly from my hairdresser (his salon charges about $28 each.) I ordered it and it came right away.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • PA
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Diffuser
    I love this diffuser. It is the best ever. I had it for at least 5 years and the only reason I got a new one is because it was old. It is worth every cent!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • GLENDALE, CA
    1 Star Rating
    Bad Experience!
    AHH, I HAD BEEN USING THE CONAIR DIFFUSER FOR THE PAST 5-6 YEARS AND IT RECENTLY BROKE SO I HAD TO PURCHASE A NEW ONE. I CAME TO THIS SITE AND SAW THE SOLANO ONE AND THOUGHT IT WOULD BE BETTER BECAUSE IT WAS MORE EXPENSIVE. ANYWAYS, I ORDERED IT AND WOW, IT DOESNT EVEN DIFFUSE MY HAIR! INSTEAD OF PAYING 5 BUCKS TO SHIP IT BACK, I MIGHT AS WELL BUY ME A NEW CONAIR ONE THAT WILL LAST ME SO MANY YEARS. SOLANO DIFFUSER SUCKS!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2005
    Link to this post
  • San Mateo, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Service, Great Product
    Shopping experience was seamless, product arrived quickly. Diffuser works great! Thanks Folica!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solano 2 in 1 Dryer Comb and Concentrator Attachment

    Solano 2 in 1 Dryer Comb and Concentrator Attachment

    Solano 2 in 1 Comb and Concentrator Attachment fits all Solano dryers except the original and ultralite models.

    17 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $25.50 New Price: $17.99
  • Solano Styler Brush

    Solano Styler Brush

    Solano Styler Brush features comfort-tip bristles and a plasmium gel grip for ultra-comfortable styling.

    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $13.99
  • Solano Smooth Curl 450 Professional Spring Curling Iron

    Solano Smooth Curl 450 Professional Spring Curling Iron

    Solano Smooth Curl 450 Professional Spring Curling Iron features a smooth touch handle, ergonomic finger rest, and adjustable thumb press making this the most comfortable and effective curling iron to suit your needs as a stylist.

    Old Price: $79.00 New Price: $59.99
    Free Shipping
  • SuperSolano 3500 Lite Professional Hair Dryer

    SuperSolano 3500 Lite Professional Hair Dryer

    The SuperSolano 3500 Lite Professional Hair Dryer is handcrafted by Italian Artisans and offers a high performance lightweight motor with maximum speed.

    Old Price: $189.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • diCesare Bounce Blow Drying Gel

    diCesare Bounce Blow Drying Gel

    diCesare Bounce Blow Drying Gel is a lightweight, invisible gel which instantly builds body and adds bounce. Protects hair from styling appliance heat.

    New Price: $20.15
Server Name