StealOfTheDayClipless30
Solano

Solano Universal Diffuser

The unique finger extenders of the Solano Universal Diffuser interact with the artist to create softness, enhanced volume, and superior styling control.
$28.00
$19.99
Save 29%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 31 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solano Universal Diffuser (31)
Show All 31 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • KISSIMMEE, FL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not For Me
    RETURNED IT BECAUSE IT DIDN'T FIT MY HAIR BLOWER.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great, But On The Large Size.
    This is a great diffuser and I use it daily on my Super Solano hair dryer. The only thing I would caution you about is the size. Using the diffuser extends the length of the dryer by just over 3". I'm 5'2" and I do have to stretch my arms a bit to get it clear of my head! I try to think of it as good exercise. Also, the opening is 5.5" wide, which is what makes it a great diffuser, but also makes it a little unweildy. Before purchasing this, I was using a foam 'sock' for diffusing the air. I think I will still use that for travelling because of the smaller size and weight. I'll continue to use the Solano diffuser at home. It gives great results.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Huge!
    Although I have a Solano hair dryer, this was way too big for it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Universal
    I bought this difuser to use with my Solia blow dryer. I cannot get it to stay put and it is always falling off.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Doesn't Fit Solano Dryer
    The reasons I bought this diffuser are because it said 'universal' and it was made by Solano. I figured since I have a Solano blow dryer that it would definitely fit. It fits, but it doesn't stay put for long. The diffuser must have popped off my blow dryer at least 10 times. It made me stop drying my hair because I got tired of picking it up off the floor. I'm going to see if it fits the other less expensive blow dryer that I have.

    I like the cup size of the diffuser and I would give it more stars if it fit my blow dryer.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    One And Only!
    I got my first perm recently and had been struggling with frizz and decided to get a hair diffuser. The diffuser did wonders on my hair - greatly reduced frizz and the curls came out really nice and bouncy. It fits securely with my hair dryer (Revlon 1875 Ion Select) which has a diameter of 5cm/~2 inches. I struggled before I purchase this because in no where they mention the dimensions and I wasn't sure if it is going to fit a non-Solano brand. But I gave it a try anyway and I'm glad I did. I have used it for a week so far and I can't wait to blow dry my hair now :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solano Universal Diffuser - Great Product
    I've had several diffusers down through the years but this one is the best ever. With other diffusers I've had a problem with it falling off my dryer. I've been using the Solano for a couple of weeks and have had no problem at all. It dries my hair very quickly turning my waves into curls. My hair is short and very fine and this diffuser gives it much needed volumn and texture. Love it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Secure
    This is very secure on the blow dryer and does a good job. Only time will tell if it will last a long time as other reviewers have reported.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Diffuser
    Love this diffuse. It is a deep bowl shaped diffuser that holds a lot of my hair so it encourages my hair to curl while it is drying. However, the diffuser is very big but I am used to these type of diffusers. I have always had cheap diffusers in the past that sometimes popped off but this one actually has a metal spring around the opening and rubber grips to help adhere to your blow dryer. Works for me!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    I needed a new dryer and so I bought the corresponding diffuser. I love this diffuser! It is really hard for my hair not to look frizzy. This hair dryer is light (the diffuser makes it heavy). I think the concave of the diffuser is the best way to go, I won't go back to a different type. Overall I would recommend this product!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name