Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Solano Universal Diffuser

The unique finger extenders of the Solano Universal Diffuser create enhanced volume, and superior styling control.
$23.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The unique finger extenders of the Solano Universal Diffuser enhances volume for flat hair, giving it a fuller effect, while minimizing frizz!

  • Model#: 501/2   /  
  • SKU: A8340   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Made in Italy
  • Universal design fits most commercially available hair dryers
  • Lifts hair to dry without frizz

Directions

To fit the diffuser onto the hair dryer be sure that the diffuser is correctly aligned while gently sliding it on.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solano Universal Diffuser (31)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Not For Me 2 Star Rating
    RETURNED IT BECAUSE IT DIDN'T FIT MY HAIR BLOWER.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 27, 2014
    / KISSIMMEE, FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Works Great, But On The Large Size. 4 Star Rating
    This is a great diffuser and I use it daily on my Super Solano hair dryer. The only thing I would caution you about is the size. Using the diffuser extends the length of the dryer by just over 3". I'm 5'2" and I do have to stretch my arms a bit to get it clear of my head! I try to think of it as good exercise. Also, the opening is 5.5" wide, which is what makes it a great diffuser, but also makes it a little unweildy. Before purchasing this, I was using a foam 'sock' for diffusing the air. I think I will still use that for travelling because of the smaller size and weight. I'll continue to use the Solano diffuser at home. It gives great results.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 19, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Huge! 2 Star Rating
    Although I have a Solano hair dryer, this was way too big for it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 14, 2013
  • Not Universal 2 Star Rating
    I bought this difuser to use with my Solia blow dryer. I cannot get it to stay put and it is always falling off.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 20, 2013
    / Houston, TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair
  • Doesn't Fit Solano Dryer 3 Star Rating
    The reasons I bought this diffuser are because it said 'universal' and it was made by Solano. I figured since I have a Solano blow dryer that it would definitely fit. It fits, but it doesn't stay put for long. The diffuser must have popped off my blow dryer at least 10 times. It made me stop drying my hair because I got tired of picking it up off the floor. I'm going to see if it fits the other less expensive blow dryer that I have.

    I like the cup size of the diffuser and I would give it more stars if it fit my blow dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 29, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • One And Only! 5 Star Rating
    I got my first perm recently and had been struggling with frizz and decided to get a hair diffuser. The diffuser did wonders on my hair - greatly reduced frizz and the curls came out really nice and bouncy. It fits securely with my hair dryer (Revlon 1875 Ion Select) which has a diameter of 5cm/~2 inches. I struggled before I purchase this because in no where they mention the dimensions and I wasn't sure if it is going to fit a non-Solano brand. But I gave it a try anyway and I'm glad I did. I have used it for a week so far and I can't wait to blow dry my hair now :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 10, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair
  • Solano Universal Diffuser - Great Product 5 Star Rating
    I've had several diffusers down through the years but this one is the best ever. With other diffusers I've had a problem with it falling off my dryer. I've been using the Solano for a couple of weeks and have had no problem at all. It dries my hair very quickly turning my waves into curls. My hair is short and very fine and this diffuser gives it much needed volumn and texture. Love it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 4, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Secure 5 Star Rating
    This is very secure on the blow dryer and does a good job. Only time will tell if it will last a long time as other reviewers have reported.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 31, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Diffuser 5 Star Rating
    Love this diffuse. It is a deep bowl shaped diffuser that holds a lot of my hair so it encourages my hair to curl while it is drying. However, the diffuser is very big but I am used to these type of diffusers. I have always had cheap diffusers in the past that sometimes popped off but this one actually has a metal spring around the opening and rubber grips to help adhere to your blow dryer. Works for me!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 6, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Great! 5 Star Rating
    I needed a new dryer and so I bought the corresponding diffuser. I love this diffuser! It is really hard for my hair not to look frizzy. This hair dryer is light (the diffuser makes it heavy). I think the concave of the diffuser is the best way to go, I won't go back to a different type. Overall I would recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 28, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
Server Name