Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Solano

Solano Universal Diffuser

The unique finger extenders of the Solano Universal Diffuser interact with the artist to create softness, enhanced volume, and superior styling control.
$28.00
$19.99
Save 29%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 31 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solano Universal Diffuser (31)
Show All 31 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love, Love, Love This Diffuser!
    Love this diffuser - the deep bowl is fantastic! I've never had a diffuser like this before and since using it I have softer and less frizzy curls. Got a new dryer at the same time (Solano 3200) and they're working beautifully together. So happy! It's a little bit of a tight fit on the dryer but I personally like that - no chance it's going to fall off while drying. It's also fairly large, but again, getting great results so no complaints! I imagine it would fit on any brand dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Very Large But Works Great.
    So for some reason it wasn't clear to me that being a universal hairdryer the end would be large enough to fit over the front nozzle, meaning that this thing is huge and pretty heavy. Definitely not travel sized. With that said, I do end up buying a new diffuser with every hairdryer, so it is nice that this one will last for a long time. It works very well as a diffuser, can't complain about that.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Diffuser For Wavy Hair
    I love this diffuser, it has a large drying surface and just the right amount of fingers to add great volume. It distributes just the right amount of air flow and leaves me with almost no frizz. I have long 2a hair with soft waves, but after switching to this diffuser from using the one that came with my blow dryer, I now have very wavy hair that is borderline curly. I love that it is universal too, but you have to really shove it on the nose of the hair dryer. Usually what I have to do is put the diffuser on the counter so its flat on the table top (fingers down/nozzle opening up) and then shove my blow dryer into the nozzle opening. It may be a little tough to get on, but it wont slip off in the middle of using it and it's much easier to take off when your done with it.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best For All Day Curls!
    I have been using this diffuser with the 3500 Solano hair dryer for a year now and it is wonderful. I alternate between wearing my hair curly and straight and have had issues with other diffusers blowing out my curl. This diffuser craddles my hair while drying and I get perfect curls everytime! I have recommended it to all of my friends who have curls and they love it too!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Phoenix AZ USA
    1 Star Rating
    Won't Stay On Dryer
    I bought this to use on a Solia dryer. From the first use, the diffuser would not stay on the dryer. I returned it.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    5 Star Rating
    Replacing An 18 Yr Old Solano Diffuser!
    i bought my first solano diffuser 18 years ago. it broke a few days ago. i am using rubberbands to hold it together and it still is working! all of the diffusers in stores are junk. none are made like the solano. i am very happy to have found a company that actually still sells it. i ordered one today and cant wait to get it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Replacement
    When my diffuser of 10+ years broke, I thought I was doomed with frizzy curls forever. I tried a couple of other diffusers that didnt work until I purchased the Solano. I am very satisfied with this product and its just like my retired diffuser. Ive had the Solano for a year now and it still looks and works like its brand new.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 22, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Diffuser I've Ever Tried
    The best diffuser for my hair, hands down. I think the reason it works so well is that it has a "bowl" shape that cradles hair while it dries. Other diffusers without the bowl shape just dont encourage curl like Solano.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Diffuser!
    Read the reviews and thought for the price I would try it on my new Babyliss dryer. Like most of you said, it popped off the first couple of times, but as long as I push it on the dryer completely, it stays on without an issue no matter how long or how hot the dryer is. My hair drys much faster and my curls stay frizz free. Love it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Jersey City, NJ
    1 Star Rating
    Pop Off
    This diffuser was not universal. It did not stay on my dryer. Rather, it popped off and ended up across the room on the floor.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name