Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design cr...
$30.00
$19.99
Save 33%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 32 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser (32)
Show All 32 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Diffuser Brand???
    This diffuser (sedu) says "velecta" on it because Velecta and Sedu are the same company. I have two sedu revolution dryers, the 4000i and 3600. Have seen pictures of the velecta dryers, which are made in Paris, and they look just like the sedu dryers and have the same features. For some reason, when I tried to research on the internet if they were the same dryer, no one would say. Read through all these reviews and some people mentioned another company name on the box, and so they thought this was not an original sedu product, but it is, because these two companies are the same. The fact that the "sedu" diffuser comes with a "velecta" name just proves it! Yes, this should fit all sedu revolution dryers, but it does fit very tightly. Someone mentioned difficulty in getting it off their dryer, but the nozzles that come with the dryer are also very difficult to get on and off. So, don't worry, it does fit. As far as the product itself, it is very heavy duty, seems very sturdy, but frankly, a diffuser is a diffuser, is a diffuser. The same as other diffusers of this type....The important thing is that it fits your dryer.
    34 out of 36 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great, Fits Tight
    I have been using this diffuser for 2 years, now. I have a lot of long, fine hair and it takes hours (more than overnight) for my hair to dry naturally. With the Sedu Dryer and this diffuser, I can dry my hair and keep some of my natural waves, without having to use a curling iron. I scrunch my hair as I dry it and it doesn't overly straighten it. It is true that it fits tight. I find that I can remove it easier if I try it when it is cool, rather when it is hot.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Diffuser
    Works Great with the Dryer!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Hope I Don't Break It!!
    Wow, this definitely fits tightly. I got it on my Sedu Revolution dryer and couldn't get it off. I tried EVERYTHING- had to get a stronger guy to pull it off and he almost broke it getting it off. Now I am afraid to use it. Maybe I could put WD40 on it or something!!!!!! This is just toooooooooo hard to work with. Love my dryer - but, I will have to use something else for diffusing I guess. Any suggestions??????
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Mixed Feelings
    quick customer service note: After ordering a universal diffuser that didn't fit on my Sedu Revolution 4000i, I ordered this one. I spoke with someone at Folica who recommended I not spend the money shipping the old one back and she handled the shipping for this one diffuser which was nice. Diffuser review: The diffuser works fine, but I received it damaged, although it doesn't seem to affect how the diffuser performs which is good. It came with white or gray paint scratches on the inside as well as a bunch of scratches on the plastic on the very inside. It also came in a "Velecta Paramount - Paris" box and has that logo on the diffuser, not a Sedu logo, but again, that doesn't seem to affect the actual performance of the diffuser either.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Just What I Expected!
    Works and fits great! Just what I needed and exactly what I expected! -Lisa
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Tight Fit
    First: make sure you are getting the correct diffuser. I got the one for XTI dryers by accident, and had to spend some time shipping mine back and getting a new one sent out. All the attachments (diffuser and concentrators) for the TGR fit tightly, and the diffuser is no exception. It's quite difficult to change them out, actually, and it is plastic on plastic which makes me worry about wear. The package does not indeed say it is Sedu, but I still think it's an authentic product. I don't know; this does an okay job of diffusing. Considering part of the reason I got a new dryer was to get a new diffuser you'd think I'd be more excited, but I'm just middle of the road. Does an okay job creating curl. Kind of wish my old diffuser didn't break.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Dos Not Fit Sedu Tgr 3600
    I ordered the Sedu Revolution TGR 3600 hair dryer and added this diffuser as an accessory. The box says it's "Sedu," but there is no branding on the diffuser (contrary to the picture above). In addition, the diffuser doesn't fit my dryer. I specifically bought the dryer for the diffuser, so this is a huge disappointment.
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Diffuser Is Authentic!!
    Contrary to the first 2 reviews, the diffuser is in fact authentic. If you examine the label on the hair dryer, you will notice below the sedu brand, it says velecta paramount which is the actual maker of the dryer and diffuser. It's a company from France. The diffuser works beautifully. While I agree that it is pricy, the dryer is high end and high quality so you get what you pay for. I have purchased similar dryers of the same caliber and their diffusers were in the same price range.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Pigimcoctgzsuubuls
    LHCUuM atksfpmczshg, [url=http://snkgrlgvkltu.com/]snkgrlgvkltu[/url], [link=http://jqrxjxcmukch.com/]jqrxjxcmukch[/link], http://guswmaayknzc.com/
    27 out of 28 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name