Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Hot Sock

Hot Sock Ultralight Diffuser

80 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
You'll want a Hot Sock to take care of all kinds of curls! Ultra light diffuser that prevents heat damage and gives you better overall diffusion. Perfect for sa...
$4.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 80 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Sock Ultralight Diffuser (80)
Show All 80 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • West Coast
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Daily Scrunching Help
    I have been using the Hot Sock for about 10 years to blow dry and hand scrunch my fine curly hair. It is light weight, fits over my hairdryer like a sock and works just right. I need to replace about every 2 years as the hot air burns big holes in the mesh but this is worth it as the Sock meets my daily hair grooming needs so well. I hope these comments help you decide to try it.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hard To Find Product Discovered At Folica
    I was in need of a hair dryer diffuser. I looked everywhere and could not find one. We also traveled to another larger town and still could not find one. My husband went on-line to Folica and found exactly what I needed. We ordered the product, it was exactly what I had been looking for!! The service, price and arrival time were just as they had said it would be. 5 star service for customer service. Thanks folica :)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    A Little Disappointed
    I have fine medium to long hair which is naturally curly. I have been looking for a diffuser for my travel hair dryer for ages, possibly years! When I saw this on the Folica website with so many amazing reviews I had to buy it. I have to say it doesn't work as well as the finger diffuser on my every day hair dryer but it does an okay job. It doesn't blow the curls away but the curls are not as tight or as many as I would normally get with my regular hair dryer and diffuser. Having said that I don't regret buying it as it makes my travel hair dryer usable.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    A Little Early, But I Like It!
    I have only used this product a couple of times, so this review might be a little premature, but I wanted to add my two cents anyway. Here's what I like about this product: It dries my naturally curly hair in the same amount of time, and with the same minimal amount of frizz as regular finger diffusers do, but I much prefer the outcome I get with this rather than plastic diffusers. Plastic diffusers tend to take my hair from naturally curly/wavy to Shirley Temple look a like contest winner. I think ringlets are very pretty but finger diffusers make my hair a little too ringlety for my taste. Maybe I am doing something wrong with the finger diffuser, but whatever the case I much prefer the after affect of the hot sock. Moral of the story: give this product a try, its cheap and it gives a great boost to curly hair!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Bern, North Carolina, U.S.A
    5 Star Rating
    Hot Sock Was Made For Us Naturally Wavy/curly Folks!!!
    ....THANK GOD I FOUND THIS SITE....I HAVE BEEN LOOKING IN THE STORES FOR 4 YEARS AND WAS UNABLE TO FIND A HOT SOCK. THE ONE I WAS USING WAS BEGINNING TO RIP AS IT WAS SO OLD AND AL I COULD FIND IN THE STORES AND BEAUTY SHOPS WAS THAT BIG TACKY DIFFUSER WHICH IF YOU HAVE KINKY NATURALLY CURLY HAIR DOESN'T DO ANYTHING BUT FRIZZ YOUR HAIR OUT. THE ONLY WAY MY HAIR DRIES WITHOUT BEING A FRIZZ BALL IS IF I USE THE HOT SOCK SO THANK YOU SO MUCH FOLICA.COM!!AND PLEASE KEEP THEM IN STOCK!!
    Before Photo
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Product Will Work With Any Dryer!!!!
    I purchased two hot socks. I have 3b curly hair and I love this diffuser that I use with my Chi dryer. I hold the diffuser about 1-2 inches away from my hair and dry...doesn't cause frizz!!!! It does give off a smell especially on the heat setting but it doesn't bother me! Thanks folica!!!!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Easy Styling
    My stylist used this on my curly hair, and I bought one from her to take home. It fits over the end of the dryer, and is much easier to use than a traditional diffuser. Its the only thing Ill use to dry my hair with anymore. A great purchase.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    You Get What You Pay For
    I used my Hot Sock Diffuser for the first time this morning and it mostly dried my curly hair but I couldnt finish drying my hair b/c it was getting frizzy. I have thick, curly hair so this may not be the best diffuser for this type of hair, but for what its worth, it sped up my usual air drying time. Also note, I read this is mainly for travel purposes, so for that it would be convenient.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2008
    Link to this post
  • OC, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    ive experienced no weird smell as aforementioned by previous reviewers. its light and totally a must-have for your travels. it works best when you use a little product in your hair. i use tigi bedhead uptight curl maker. after my hair is dry, i then put a little pomade to smooth out and define my waves.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Hot Sock Diffuser
    This is the best diffuser I have ever had. It is so easy and lightweight to use. I have always had kinky curly unruly hair and this product was a Godsend. Some people said that there was a bad smell when they first used it but I didnt smell anything. I have 3 more packed away so I will always have one available for years to come.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu brings a new dimension to hair styling. Suitable for all hair types, it enhances the effectiveness of your blowdryer while protecting your hair from heat damage.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Solano Universal Diffuser

    Solano Universal Diffuser

    The unique finger extenders of the Solano Universal Diffuser interact with the artist to create softness, enhanced volume, and superior styling control.

    Old Price: $28.00 New Price: $19.99
    Ships on Apr 28, 2014
Server Name