Buy any flat iron over $50,  Get 1 Free Nth degree Shampoo

Hot Sock Ultralight Diffuser

You'll want a Hot Sock to take care of all kinds of curls! Ultra light diffuser that prevents heat damage and gives you better overall diffusion. Perfect for salon, home, and travel!
$4.95 $2.50
49% OFF / FINAL SALE / Cannot be returned
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

You'll want a Hot Sock to take care of all kinds of curls! Ultra light diffuser that prevents heat damage and gives you better overall diffusion. Perfect for salon, home, and travel! The Hot Sock is a fabulous diffuser made of soft, flexible lightweight foam. Its unique design gives you better overall diffusion. It can be carried in purse or pocket. So easy to travel with - takes up almost no space at all and weighs only ounces. Gone are the days of heavy, bulky attachments. It wont fly off the end of the dryer and minimizes dryer overheating.

  • SKU: A8341   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Perfect for permed, naturally curly, or wavy hair.
  • Keeps hair looking healthy... prevents heat damage and control frizz.
  • Great for quick-drying roller sets.
  • Good for salon, travel, or home use.
  • Fits virtually every size blow dryers.

Directions

The Hot Sock slips over the blow dryer nozzle, and should extend 2 to 3inches beyond the end of the dryer.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hot Sock Ultralight Diffuser (80)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • I Love This Diffuser! 5 Star Rating
    This is my second Hot Sock. It replaces my first one which "died" after 4 years of daily use. Its incredbly light, fits every blow dryer imaginable, packs perfectly, and keeps my curls from frizzing. Theres a smell produced during the first few uses, but some of the higher end plastic diffusers do the same too. This should be a definite purchase for anyone who travels and needs a diffuser!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 8, 2008
    / Cleveland, OH
  • Very Easy To Use 3 Star Rating
    I love these things. I have natural curly hair and I dont have to work at my hair with one of these. They are very easy and really nice results. I have used one of these for several years and I paniced when my local store didnt carry them anymore! But I found them on the internet and I have ordered several to last me a while.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 27, 2008
    / Missouri
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Terrific 5 Star Rating
    This is a terrific product, it is small and doesnt take up much room and worked great

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 25, 2008
    / Boston, MA
  • Hot Sock Diffuser 1 Star Rating
    I think its funny that this is called a diffuser. It should be called A fire hazard that stinks! This got very hot and did not do what other diffusers have done for me in the past. Meaning, it did not keep my waves in tact, or keep my hair from frizzing. Also, the smell is quite unbearable. It smells of rubber and chemical! Gross! I would like my hair to smell nice, thank you. I know its cheap, but dont waste your money. Buy a regular diffuser. Would have been great for travel, if it had worked.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 11, 2007
    / Seattle, WA
  • Love This Product!! 5 Star Rating
    This diffuser is a godsend! Fits over almost every blowdryer Ive come across. I have keep one in my bathroom and travel everywhere with another. Perfect for the girl with curly hair who doesnt want her hair blown all over the place when using a blowdryer. Perfect product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 6, 2007
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • It Works 5 Star Rating
    I was skeptical at first because of the price (its so inexpensive, I thought it was cheap and wouldnt work) and because of the material it is made of... it really does look like a sock you put over your blowdryer. But when I used it, it made my unruly,thick, dry hair into wavy, voluminous, bouncy hair. I really love it, I even bought another for my sis who has long curly hair. It makes her curls look fabulous. It gets even thick hair dry pretty fast compared to other diffusers.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 30, 2007
    / Dallas, TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Love - Hate 3 Star Rating
    I love this sock diffuser- is AMAZING on curly hair. However, it has to be replaced every few months b/c holes appear after a few weeks/months. So it works great - but you have to replace quite often.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 12, 2007
    / Alpharetta, GA
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • The Best Travel Hair Diffuser 5 Star Rating
    This diffuser is great for travel and for the gym. It is light and stuffs anywhere. It adds volume to my very fine curly hair when I dont have access to a plastic diffuser attachment for a blow dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 6, 2007
    / New York City
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Great Product!! 5 Star Rating
    I have been looking for a "sock" type difuser for some time now that Wal-Mart doesnt carry them anymore. I was so excited to find this product! Its great and fits just about any hairdryer!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 24, 2007
    / Birmingham, AL
  • Hot Socks Ultralight Diffuser 5 Star Rating
    Very easy to order. Great service and quick shipping. Product as described. Will order again when needed. Thanks Headquarters and Body Zonez....

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 20, 2007
    / Middleboro, Mass.
Server Name