Steal Of The Day PINK50
Hot Sock

Hot Sock Ultralight Diffuser

80 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
You'll want a Hot Sock to take care of all kinds of curls! Ultra light diffuser that prevents heat damage and gives you better overall diffusion. Perfect for sa...
$4.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 80 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Sock Ultralight Diffuser (80)
Show All 80 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Cleveland, OH
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Diffuser!
    This is my second Hot Sock. It replaces my first one which "died" after 4 years of daily use. Its incredbly light, fits every blow dryer imaginable, packs perfectly, and keeps my curls from frizzing. Theres a smell produced during the first few uses, but some of the higher end plastic diffusers do the same too. This should be a definite purchase for anyone who travels and needs a diffuser!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Missouri
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Very Easy To Use
    I love these things. I have natural curly hair and I dont have to work at my hair with one of these. They are very easy and really nice results. I have used one of these for several years and I paniced when my local store didnt carry them anymore! But I found them on the internet and I have ordered several to last me a while.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    5 Star Rating
    Terrific
    This is a terrific product, it is small and doesnt take up much room and worked great
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, WA
    1 Star Rating
    Hot Sock Diffuser
    I think its funny that this is called a diffuser. It should be called A fire hazard that stinks! This got very hot and did not do what other diffusers have done for me in the past. Meaning, it did not keep my waves in tact, or keep my hair from frizzing. Also, the smell is quite unbearable. It smells of rubber and chemical! Gross! I would like my hair to smell nice, thank you. I know its cheap, but dont waste your money. Buy a regular diffuser. Would have been great for travel, if it had worked.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Product!!
    This diffuser is a godsend! Fits over almost every blowdryer Ive come across. I have keep one in my bathroom and travel everywhere with another. Perfect for the girl with curly hair who doesnt want her hair blown all over the place when using a blowdryer. Perfect product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, TX
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Works
    I was skeptical at first because of the price (its so inexpensive, I thought it was cheap and wouldnt work) and because of the material it is made of... it really does look like a sock you put over your blowdryer. But when I used it, it made my unruly,thick, dry hair into wavy, voluminous, bouncy hair. I really love it, I even bought another for my sis who has long curly hair. It makes her curls look fabulous. It gets even thick hair dry pretty fast compared to other diffusers.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Alpharetta, GA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Love - Hate
    I love this sock diffuser- is AMAZING on curly hair. However, it has to be replaced every few months b/c holes appear after a few weeks/months. So it works great - but you have to replace quite often.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Travel Hair Diffuser
    This diffuser is great for travel and for the gym. It is light and stuffs anywhere. It adds volume to my very fine curly hair when I dont have access to a plastic diffuser attachment for a blow dryer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Birmingham, AL
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!!
    I have been looking for a "sock" type difuser for some time now that Wal-Mart doesnt carry them anymore. I was so excited to find this product! Its great and fits just about any hairdryer!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Middleboro, Mass.
    5 Star Rating
    Hot Socks Ultralight Diffuser
    Very easy to order. Great service and quick shipping. Product as described. Will order again when needed. Thanks Headquarters and Body Zonez....
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name