20% off ONE item. Use code: PICKONE

Hot Sock Ultralight Diffuser

You'll want a Hot Sock to take care of all kinds of curls! Ultra light diffuser that prevents heat damage and gives you better overall diffusion. Perfect for salon, home, and travel!
$4.95 $2.50
49% OFF / FINAL SALE / Cannot be returned
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

You'll want a Hot Sock to take care of all kinds of curls! Ultra light diffuser that prevents heat damage and gives you better overall diffusion. Perfect for salon, home, and travel! The Hot Sock is a fabulous diffuser made of soft, flexible lightweight foam. Its unique design gives you better overall diffusion. It can be carried in purse or pocket. So easy to travel with - takes up almost no space at all and weighs only ounces. Gone are the days of heavy, bulky attachments. It wont fly off the end of the dryer and minimizes dryer overheating.

  • SKU: A8341   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Perfect for permed, naturally curly, or wavy hair.
  • Keeps hair looking healthy... prevents heat damage and control frizz.
  • Great for quick-drying roller sets.
  • Good for salon, travel, or home use.
  • Fits virtually every size blow dryers.

Directions

The Hot Sock slips over the blow dryer nozzle, and should extend 2 to 3inches beyond the end of the dryer.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hot Sock Ultralight Diffuser (80)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Hot Sock Ultralight Diffuser---use No Other 5 Star Rating
    The Hot Sock UL diffuser is simply the best. I would use no other. Had looked high and low for this item and was delighted to find it available from Folica.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 28, 2006
    / Yazoo City, Mississippi
  • Great Diffuser 5 Star Rating
    Dont let the look and low price fool you. The little gadget works very well. I bought one for myself to use on my short flyaway hair and one for my daughter to use when she wants to add curl to her long hair. We both love it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 28, 2006
    / NY
  • Hot Sock Review 5 Star Rating
    Love this Hotsock! I have an Ionic Hair dryer and it didnt come with a difuser, and Ive looked everywhere in my area for this Hotsock with no luck. Quick shipping and great service.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 3, 2006
    / Gardner, KS
  • Hot Sock Diffuser 3 Star Rating
    this is not as good as a traditional diffuser, but at least it fits on my dryer!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 6, 2006
    / Lafayette, CA
  • Hot Sock Diffuser 5 Star Rating
    I love the Hot Sock. It helps dry and style my hair quickly without blowing it all around into a mess. Sometimes it pops off more powerful dryers, but I still recommend it especially if you have fine hair. Buy more than one, since there are inexpensive and do eventually wear out.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 7, 2006
  • A Great Find! 5 Star Rating
    Since my hair has always been baby fine and thin, blow drying it is a challenge. The air diffuser dries my hair gently, without the force of the full drier. It is a much better product than the big clunky plastic diffusers that the manufacters inlude with the blow drier. Its light and doesnt add to the weight of the hand held drier. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 29, 2006
  • Hotsock Diffuser 5 Star Rating
    My wife was EXTRMELY happy with the product...especially after the cat ate the first one, and we had to replace it.Thanks for a great "warm fuzzy" that day!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 26, 2006
    / FLORIDA
  • Hot Sock 5 Star Rating
    My beauty shop has been trying for sometime to locate this item to use on curly hair. We have had one, and using it only dries the hair, and does not straighten it. Excellent.We are very pleased to have found this item at last. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 4, 2006
    / Fountain Valley, CA
  • Sounds Brilliant! 5 Star Rating
    Ive never used the hot sock. In fact, I have neither used a foam diffuser nor a plastic diffuser. And I dont have curly hair. However, reading these reviews make me believe that this is a fantastic product at a really great price! Big ups to folica.com for selling such an amazing item so cheaply. I read also that their service is fantastic and the delivery is prompt. I almost want to buy one myself but I dont have a hairdryer unfortunately. But anyway, I think this is just a freaking awesome deal! BUY IT!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 18, 2005
  • Best One Around 5 Star Rating
    This was my second Hot Sock. Its better than any other diffuser Ive tried. My old one lasted at least a couple of years before the elastic wore out and it started blowing off the dryer. Not bad for a $5.00 diffuser. Does a fantastic job of diffusing and controlling curl.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 15, 2005
    / MA
Server Name