Hot Sock

Hot Sock Ultralight Diffuser

80 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
You'll want a Hot Sock to take care of all kinds of curls! Ultra light diffuser that prevents heat damage and gives you better overall diffusion. Perfect for sa...
$4.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 80 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Sock Ultralight Diffuser (80)
Show All 80 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Yellow Springs, OH
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product, Travels Well
    This is a replacement and it works well
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • NY
    4 Star Rating
    Surprisingly Effective!
    Its a silly looking thing but gets the job done. Takes a little longer to dry than with a regular diffuser. It fits really well over a small/travel hair blower. Light, packable. Im very pleased.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    These Are Great!!
    I buy these all the time since they are sold at such a good price. They keep my hair from getty frizzy unlike those plastic diffusers and they fit on pretty much any blow dryer. Unlike the plastick diffusers, it controls how much how air blows on your hair. With plastic diffusers, your hair is still blowing everywhere. After a while, they may get holes in them but they do last very long. I just buy another one since theyre only $5.00.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Chapel HIll, NC
    5 Star Rating
    What A Good Idea
    I bought two, after reading the reviews. Its such a simple tool, hard to believe it makes such a difference, but it does. It doesnt lift and dry like the hard diffusers with "fingers", but it fits on my travel hairdryer, the gyms hairdryer--much more versatile than the hard kind which had me pulling my old Conair dryer out of retirement.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Denver
    4 Star Rating
    Great Invention
    This is the perfect item for travel! Good amount of diffusion for curls.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Awesome
    Its not as good as a regular diffuser, but then its not supposed to be, its portable and less bulky. I have fine, wavy hair and this works great for me. If you have very thick or coarse hair, you may just want to keep one for your travel bag and stick with a regular diffuser at home. But I really love it and think most people would be happy with it. The price is great and even if you dont like it as much as I do, its hardly a big risk and I dont think anyone would find it totally useless.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Woonsocket, RI
    4 Star Rating
    Hot Sock!
    This diffuser sure beats having one of those big, bulky, plastic attachments at the end of your hair dryer. If you dont need to add a lot of fullness to your hair, this is the way to go.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Orange County, Califronia
    1 Star Rating
    Hot Sock Ultralight Diffuser
    I really thought it would replace my regular diffuser, but it is awkward and doesnt have the same benefit to give my curls.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Jamison, PA
    4 Star Rating
    Hot Sock Ultralight Diffuser
    Ultralight is right! I love it not only because it makes my hair look great,its the most convenient diffuser ever! It fits into my cosmetic over night bag, I bought 2, one for home and one to stay in my over night bag, so Im never without it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • L.A. , CA
    5 Star Rating
    Fit And Works
    This model fit both of my hair dryers and works.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name