Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Hot Sock Ultralight Diffuser

You'll want a Hot Sock to take care of all kinds of curls! Ultra light diffuser that prevents heat damage and gives you better overall diffusion. Perfect for salon, home, and travel!
$4.95 $2.50
49% OFF / FINAL SALE / Cannot be returned
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

You'll want a Hot Sock to take care of all kinds of curls! Ultra light diffuser that prevents heat damage and gives you better overall diffusion. Perfect for salon, home, and travel! The Hot Sock is a fabulous diffuser made of soft, flexible lightweight foam. Its unique design gives you better overall diffusion. It can be carried in purse or pocket. So easy to travel with - takes up almost no space at all and weighs only ounces. Gone are the days of heavy, bulky attachments. It wont fly off the end of the dryer and minimizes dryer overheating.

  • SKU: A8341   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Perfect for permed, naturally curly, or wavy hair.
  • Keeps hair looking healthy... prevents heat damage and control frizz.
  • Great for quick-drying roller sets.
  • Good for salon, travel, or home use.
  • Fits virtually every size blow dryers.

Directions

The Hot Sock slips over the blow dryer nozzle, and should extend 2 to 3inches beyond the end of the dryer.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hot Sock Ultralight Diffuser (80)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Dont Bother 1 Star Rating
    You better off using a sock as a diffuser! What a waste! It is nothing more than an elastic slip without any grip.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 30, 2014
    / Maryland
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great Invention! 4 Star Rating
    I bought this because the diffuser for the Sedu 4000 is out of stock. This works very well. It's super-light, won't take up any room in your suitcase, and you can't beat the price. I have to keep the concentrator nozzle on the Sedu because the nose of the dryer is too short to hold the sock on, but my hair dries fast and I get volume and waves.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 17, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Works Well! Will Keep One In My Travel Case. 4 Star Rating
    The diffuser works well, but it fits rather loosely on the hair dryer & is a little bulky. It is much better than the heavy plastic ones. I bought two, so one will be kept in my travel case.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 2, 2012
    / Colorado Mountains
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Works Great For Me! 5 Star Rating
    I purchased my hot sock a few months ago and it's working like a charm on my naturally curly, fine hair. :) Reminds me of a product I used as a teen. Compared with the hard plastic diffusers I've used over the years, this seems to work just as well.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 10, 2012
    / Midwest, USA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Useless 1 Star Rating
    This won't even stay on my solia hair dryer. Everytime I turn it on it blows off. There needs to be a way to tighten it around the tip so it stays in place. I was really hoping it would work since it is so small and easily packable for traveling! Very dissappointed.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 27, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Just What The Doctor Ordered! 5 Star Rating
    I brought this for an upcoming trip, to make sure I have what I need for my curls to come out nicely. Tried it out beforehand...and it diffuses the dryer perfectly, while weighing next to nothing! Couldn't ask for better, especially when weight is such a factor on the trip I'm going on.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 23, 2011
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Curly Hair
  • Travel Perfect 5 Star Rating
    The hot sock is the perfect companion for my small blower which I take when I travel. it fits well and is of course light as a feather.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 21, 2011
    / USA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • Can't Be Without It!! 5 Star Rating
    I've been using the "Hot Sock" diffuser for years. When one wears out I get another one. It's so much better than those big, clunky, plastic diffusers. I have wavy hair and this diffuser works best for me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 19, 2011
    / Long Island
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair
  • The Best!! 5 Star Rating
    I have been using Hot Sock for about 4 years, and the salon where I purchased them has stopped carrying them, so I was so glad to find them online!! This is by far the best diffuser I've ever used! I hardly ever use my curling iron anymore--just a little spray gel and my Hot Sock are all I need to get just the look I want!! Thanks so much!! I'm stocking up!! The foam does eventually get holes in it from the heat, so having an extra on hand is a plus!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 14, 2011
    / PA
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair
  • Terrific Find! 4 Star Rating
    I can honestly say that I don't write reviews but this little item is well worth the effort. It acts as a terrific diffuser and will travel with me to Europe so I don't have to worry about the electrical conversion for my hairdryer diffuser. To say nothing of the space it allows for in my luggage.

    It is a fabulous find for very little money. Lucky me for finding it at Folica and lucky you for doing the same!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 14, 2011
    / Vancouver, British Columbia Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name