PlayTrickorTreat
Hot Sock

Hot Sock Ultralight Diffuser

80 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
You'll want a Hot Sock to take care of all kinds of curls! Ultra light diffuser that prevents heat damage and gives you better overall diffusion. Perfect for sa...
$4.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 80 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Sock Ultralight Diffuser (80)
Show All 80 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Dont Bother
    You better off using a sock as a diffuser! What a waste! It is nothing more than an elastic slip without any grip.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Invention!
    I bought this because the diffuser for the Sedu 4000 is out of stock. This works very well. It's super-light, won't take up any room in your suitcase, and you can't beat the price. I have to keep the concentrator nozzle on the Sedu because the nose of the dryer is too short to hold the sock on, but my hair dries fast and I get volume and waves.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Colorado Mountains
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Well! Will Keep One In My Travel Case.
    The diffuser works well, but it fits rather loosely on the hair dryer & is a little bulky. It is much better than the heavy plastic ones. I bought two, so one will be kept in my travel case.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Midwest, USA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great For Me!
    I purchased my hot sock a few months ago and it's working like a charm on my naturally curly, fine hair. :) Reminds me of a product I used as a teen. Compared with the hard plastic diffusers I've used over the years, this seems to work just as well.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Useless
    This won't even stay on my solia hair dryer. Everytime I turn it on it blows off. There needs to be a way to tighten it around the tip so it stays in place. I was really hoping it would work since it is so small and easily packable for traveling! Very dissappointed.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just What The Doctor Ordered!
    I brought this for an upcoming trip, to make sure I have what I need for my curls to come out nicely. Tried it out beforehand...and it diffuses the dryer perfectly, while weighing next to nothing! Couldn't ask for better, especially when weight is such a factor on the trip I'm going on.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Travel Perfect
    The hot sock is the perfect companion for my small blower which I take when I travel. it fits well and is of course light as a feather.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Long Island
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Can't Be Without It!!
    I've been using the "Hot Sock" diffuser for years. When one wears out I get another one. It's so much better than those big, clunky, plastic diffusers. I have wavy hair and this diffuser works best for me.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • PA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!!
    I have been using Hot Sock for about 4 years, and the salon where I purchased them has stopped carrying them, so I was so glad to find them online!! This is by far the best diffuser I've ever used! I hardly ever use my curling iron anymore--just a little spray gel and my Hot Sock are all I need to get just the look I want!! Thanks so much!! I'm stocking up!! The foam does eventually get holes in it from the heat, so having an extra on hand is a plus!!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver, British Columbia Canada
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Terrific Find!
    I can honestly say that I don't write reviews but this little item is well worth the effort. It acts as a terrific diffuser and will travel with me to Europe so I don't have to worry about the electrical conversion for my hairdryer diffuser. To say nothing of the space it allows for in my luggage.

    It is a fabulous find for very little money. Lucky me for finding it at Folica and lucky you for doing the same!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name