25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Hot Sock Ultralight Diffuser

You'll want a Hot Sock to take care of all kinds of curls! Ultra light diffuser that prevents heat damage and gives you better overall diffusion. Perfect for salon, home, and travel!
$4.95 $2.50
49% OFF / FINAL SALE / Cannot be returned
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

You'll want a Hot Sock to take care of all kinds of curls! Ultra light diffuser that prevents heat damage and gives you better overall diffusion. Perfect for salon, home, and travel! The Hot Sock is a fabulous diffuser made of soft, flexible lightweight foam. Its unique design gives you better overall diffusion. It can be carried in purse or pocket. So easy to travel with - takes up almost no space at all and weighs only ounces. Gone are the days of heavy, bulky attachments. It wont fly off the end of the dryer and minimizes dryer overheating.

  • SKU: A8341   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Perfect for permed, naturally curly, or wavy hair.
  • Keeps hair looking healthy... prevents heat damage and control frizz.
  • Great for quick-drying roller sets.
  • Good for salon, travel, or home use.
  • Fits virtually every size blow dryers.

Directions

The Hot Sock slips over the blow dryer nozzle, and should extend 2 to 3inches beyond the end of the dryer.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hot Sock Ultralight Diffuser (80)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Hot Sock Diffuser 5 Star Rating
    THANK YOU----THANK YOU---I LOVE THE HOT SOCK---I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO FIND A SPONGE DIFFUSER FOR SOME TIME-----I HATE THE HEAVY ATTACHMENTS THAT COME WITH BLOW DRYERS----THIS HOT SOCK IS PERFECT---THANKS AGAIN

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 12, 2005
  • Didn't Work For Me 1 Star Rating
    My hair is long, very thick and curly, so I use a large bowl diffuser with my blow dryer to dry my hair. It works very well. However, I needed something I could pack that is not as bulky as my large bowl diffuser, so I bought this product after reading the reviews. All I can say is, it may work for some, but it didnt work for me. It didnt let enough air through the sock so it took forever to dry my hair even at the high setting. It also didnt support the curls the way a bowl diffuser dose and I ended up with BIG hair that was frizzy. At least it wasnt a BIG investment.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 14, 2005
    / South Carolina
  • Hot Sock 4 Star Rating
    it is very light and easy to use! I am very pleased with this product, and would definately buy again!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 4, 2005
    / Indiana
  • Awesome! 5 Star Rating
    The Hot Sock rocks! I looked EVERYWHERE for a foam diffuser--hair salons, beauty supply stores, Walgreens, Wal-Mart, etc. and came up empty. I knew what I wanted and I wasnt going to settle for one of those big plastic clunky diffusers. My last resort was the Internet. I am so glad that Folica.com came up in my search efforts. I saw the Hot Sock and ordered it IMMEDIATELY. It was what I had been looking WEEKS for without results. The price was fantastic, the item is exactly what I wanted, and delivery was immediate. I am very happy with the Hot Sock, and I will most definitely order other items from Folica.com in the future.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 24, 2005
    / Cleveland
  • Love It! 4 Star Rating
    this diffuser is awesome for controlling how much air goes onto my curls so they dry super awesome!! love this thing!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 24, 2005
    / NY
  • Hot Sock Is Great! 5 Star Rating
    I bought the Hot Sock after my hairdresser used one while styling my hair recently. Ordinarily, when I blow dry my hair, the force of the air straightens what little wave I have naturally and with the Hot Sock, that is not an issue anymore. I can get heat on my hair, so it dries quickly, while preserving the wave, curl and volume. Its a very cool product. Also, it fits on every dryer I have tried it on so far and its so small, it travels well - takes up no space. In fact, you could just take the Hot Sock and use any dryer in a hotel, if you wanted.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 9, 2005
    / San Mateo
  • Works Well But Has A Strange Odor 4 Star Rating
    i bought this for my curly-haired 3 year old daughter. although it dries her hair into lovely ringlets, it emits a strange odor when the hairdryers warm air passes through it. as a result, my daughter wont let me use it on her.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 25, 2005
  • Hot Sock 5 Star Rating
    I bought a similar product at the annual Hair Show in LA many years ago and when it finally wore out, I could not find one retail. It lasted me about 6 years! This product is great because it is small and lightweight unlike most diffusers on the market. It is great for travel. I have very fine curly hair and a regular dryer blows all the curl out. This diffuser gently drys my hair and helps it to retain its curl.Great Product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 11, 2005
    / San Pedro California
  • Hot Sock Ultralight Diffuser 5 Star Rating
    I have had one in the past and lost it. I purchased other models but found this the easiest to transport and it fits all models of hair dryers.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 7, 2005
  • Highly Recommended 5 Star Rating
    This is a really nice item. Works every bit as good as any other diffuser Ive tried, but its smaller, weighs only a couple ounces, & I can easily travel with it. It also fit over a hair dryer that was a little bit too big for a standard plastic "universal size" diffuser. Id recommend this to anyone looking for a hair dryer diffuser.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 25, 2004
    / Chicago
Server Name