20% off Site Wide

Hot Sock Ultralight Diffuser

You'll want a Hot Sock to take care of all kinds of curls! Ultra light diffuser that prevents heat damage and gives you better overall diffusion. Perfect for salon, home, and travel!
$4.95 $2.50
49% OFF / FINAL SALE / Cannot be returned
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

You'll want a Hot Sock to take care of all kinds of curls! Ultra light diffuser that prevents heat damage and gives you better overall diffusion. Perfect for salon, home, and travel! The Hot Sock is a fabulous diffuser made of soft, flexible lightweight foam. Its unique design gives you better overall diffusion. It can be carried in purse or pocket. So easy to travel with - takes up almost no space at all and weighs only ounces. Gone are the days of heavy, bulky attachments. It wont fly off the end of the dryer and minimizes dryer overheating.

  • SKU: A8341   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Perfect for permed, naturally curly, or wavy hair.
  • Keeps hair looking healthy... prevents heat damage and control frizz.
  • Great for quick-drying roller sets.
  • Good for salon, travel, or home use.
  • Fits virtually every size blow dryers.

Directions

The Hot Sock slips over the blow dryer nozzle, and should extend 2 to 3inches beyond the end of the dryer.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hot Sock Ultralight Diffuser (80)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Daily Scrunching Help 5 Star Rating
    I have been using the Hot Sock for about 10 years to blow dry and hand scrunch my fine curly hair. It is light weight, fits over my hairdryer like a sock and works just right. I need to replace about every 2 years as the hot air burns big holes in the mesh but this is worth it as the Sock meets my daily hair grooming needs so well. I hope these comments help you decide to try it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 24, 2011
    / West Coast
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Hard To Find Product Discovered At Folica 5 Star Rating
    I was in need of a hair dryer diffuser. I looked everywhere and could not find one. We also traveled to another larger town and still could not find one. My husband went on-line to Folica and found exactly what I needed. We ordered the product, it was exactly what I had been looking for!! The service, price and arrival time were just as they had said it would be. 5 star service for customer service. Thanks folica :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 18, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • A Little Disappointed 3 Star Rating
    I have fine medium to long hair which is naturally curly. I have been looking for a diffuser for my travel hair dryer for ages, possibly years! When I saw this on the Folica website with so many amazing reviews I had to buy it. I have to say it doesn't work as well as the finger diffuser on my every day hair dryer but it does an okay job. It doesn't blow the curls away but the curls are not as tight or as many as I would normally get with my regular hair dryer and diffuser. Having said that I don't regret buying it as it makes my travel hair dryer usable.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 12, 2010
  • A Little Early, But I Like It! 4 Star Rating
    I have only used this product a couple of times, so this review might be a little premature, but I wanted to add my two cents anyway. Here's what I like about this product: It dries my naturally curly hair in the same amount of time, and with the same minimal amount of frizz as regular finger diffusers do, but I much prefer the outcome I get with this rather than plastic diffusers. Plastic diffusers tend to take my hair from naturally curly/wavy to Shirley Temple look a like contest winner. I think ringlets are very pretty but finger diffusers make my hair a little too ringlety for my taste. Maybe I am doing something wrong with the finger diffuser, but whatever the case I much prefer the after affect of the hot sock. Moral of the story: give this product a try, its cheap and it gives a great boost to curly hair!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 22, 2010
  • Hot Sock Was Made For Us Naturally Wavy/curly Folks!!! 5 Star Rating
    ....THANK GOD I FOUND THIS SITE....I HAVE BEEN LOOKING IN THE STORES FOR 4 YEARS AND WAS UNABLE TO FIND A HOT SOCK. THE ONE I WAS USING WAS BEGINNING TO RIP AS IT WAS SO OLD AND AL I COULD FIND IN THE STORES AND BEAUTY SHOPS WAS THAT BIG TACKY DIFFUSER WHICH IF YOU HAVE KINKY NATURALLY CURLY HAIR DOESN'T DO ANYTHING BUT FRIZZ YOUR HAIR OUT. THE ONLY WAY MY HAIR DRIES WITHOUT BEING A FRIZZ BALL IS IF I USE THE HOT SOCK SO THANK YOU SO MUCH FOLICA.COM!!AND PLEASE KEEP THEM IN STOCK!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 1, 2010
    / New Bern, North Carolina, U.S.A
  • Great Product Will Work With Any Dryer!!!! 4 Star Rating
    I purchased two hot socks. I have 3b curly hair and I love this diffuser that I use with my Chi dryer. I hold the diffuser about 1-2 inches away from my hair and dry...doesn't cause frizz!!!! It does give off a smell especially on the heat setting but it doesn't bother me! Thanks folica!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 15, 2009
  • Easy Styling 5 Star Rating
    My stylist used this on my curly hair, and I bought one from her to take home. It fits over the end of the dryer, and is much easier to use than a traditional diffuser. Its the only thing Ill use to dry my hair with anymore. A great purchase.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 5, 2009
    / North Carolina
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • You Get What You Pay For 2 Star Rating
    I used my Hot Sock Diffuser for the first time this morning and it mostly dried my curly hair but I couldnt finish drying my hair b/c it was getting frizzy. I have thick, curly hair so this may not be the best diffuser for this type of hair, but for what its worth, it sped up my usual air drying time. Also note, I read this is mainly for travel purposes, so for that it would be convenient.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 18, 2008
    / NJ
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    ive experienced no weird smell as aforementioned by previous reviewers. its light and totally a must-have for your travels. it works best when you use a little product in your hair. i use tigi bedhead uptight curl maker. after my hair is dry, i then put a little pomade to smooth out and define my waves.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 19, 2008
    / OC, CA
  • Hot Sock Diffuser 5 Star Rating
    This is the best diffuser I have ever had. It is so easy and lightweight to use. I have always had kinky curly unruly hair and this product was a Godsend. Some people said that there was a bad smell when they first used it but I didnt smell anything. I have 3 more packed away so I will always have one available for years to come.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 19, 2008
Server Name