StealOfTheDayClipless30
Folica

Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch

571 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Essential for flat irons and other electrical appliances, this handy accessory safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces...
$24.99
$12.99
Save 48%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 571 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch (571)
Show All 571 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • California
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Pouch
    This is a perfect little pouch for any kind of flat iron or curl iron/wand. It worked great to protect my counter from the hot flat iron and when it was time to store it fit perfectly in the bag!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!
    This flat iron works great! It's good quality and gets hot enough for my thick hair. In the past I've owned a few Chi's, and I suspect that they may have been fakes. This time I decided to buy from Folica so I know it's authentic and I have a 2 yr warranty. The last flat iron I bought on Amazon was an HSI. It had good reviews, but unfortunately doesn't get hot enough to really straighten my hair. This Solia goes up to 450 and works great. Love the cute pink color too!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love This...so Convenient!
    This heat proof pouch has been great so far! It's very convenient to use when you are packing your hair straightener after you have just used it and you don't have time to wait for it to cool completely. The instructions say not to put a hot tool inside of it but I have not found any issues with it so far - I just don't put the cord inside of the pouch if the tool is still hot/warm. If the tool is cooled then I will put the cord inside the pouch as well to make everything more compact. Also an FYI, the pouch does not have any pockets or anything to hold your tool/cord. It is just a thick felt material that folds in half and uses velcro to keep the pouch closed. I have not found any issues so far with the tool falling out. I have been putting the Sedu Revolution 1" hair straightener in the pouch and it fits perfectly.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great But Nothing Special.
    works great but nothing special
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    This pouch is great for protecting the surfaces of anything so there are no burn marks.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!!
    I just got my flat iron and I love it!!! I used to have a chi until it broke down... It took a lot to decide to by a Folica. I am so glad I did! I have very thick hair and it staightens my hair in 15 min where as the chi, it took 30 min!! I have no regrets so far! Glad I bought a Folica!! I love it!!!!! :) I highly recommend this flat iron
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Owensboro,ky
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect For My Small Bathroom
    The pouch is excellent on size. Not only protect the flatiron,but also the furniture while warmup. Is perfect for my small bathroom, I can use it as additional surface. The construction is not the best quality but serve their purpose perfectly.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Miami, Fl
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    What Would I Do Without This Heat Mat
    Before I used this mat I thought they didn't exist best invention ever. You use your hair iron or curl iron put in the mat and run out the door: no need to wait to they cool off

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    5 stars. Very simple and gets the job done. This pouch is an ESSENTIAL if you own a flat iton. Thanks Folica!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York. NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Saves My Furniture!
    I've received 2 of these for free from Folica and I have to say, it's the best for when I'm curling/styling my hair. I happen to have wood furniture w/ a finish that is verrry vulnerable to scratching, and this mat is perfect for placing my curling iron down w/o hurting the furniture!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name