Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Folica

Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch

568 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Essential for flat irons and other electrical appliances, this handy accessory safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces...
$24.99
$12.99
Save 48%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 568 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch (568)
Show All 568 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/pouch
    i love it..

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    1 Star Rating
    Received Wrong Items!
    I was excited to receive the package on time until I opened it to review the products. I ordered a pink flatiron and a bottle of argon oil. I actually received a curling iron some shampoo and heat resistant gloves. I was so disappointed that I immediately sent it back for a refund that i am still waiting for. Will not order from folica again.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • South
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Nifty!
    Love this, it saves my counter getting burnt and it's great for traveling.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Rancho Cucamonga
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Iron Slips Out...
    It doesn't hold your iron very well... My iron slipped out constantly and hit the floor... There is also no where to hold the cord when you are storing it.... It works well as a heat pad... But not a great carry pouch. It is a simple velcro closure.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    5 Star Rating
    Just The Pouch For Use And Storage
    Perfect accessory for the flat iron. Keeps the countertop and iron safe while in use and the perfect size and lightness for storage. Love the design with pocket and velcro latch.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Nothing Special
    What you would expect with a free gift.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    For The Person Who's Always On The Go...
    I'm constantly on the go so this is so convenient. I can straighten my hair, toss it in this little pouch and toss it in my bag to go before i've even given my straightener time to cool off. It doesn't harm anything because the pouch is a safe guard. Also, I sit on the floor to straighten my hair so instead of setting it on my carpet and potentially melting my carpet onto my straightener (yikes!), I set it on this pouch and save myself the hassle. I love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Chicago Lake Shore Area
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Nursing Student
    Love it makes other tools more user friendly to store after using while still warm.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Um What?
    It's heat proof yes, but it's a little confusing on how to put the straightener in, one open side with a flap? but none the less,it does the job.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Plainfield, IL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Solia 1-3/4" Iron Vs Solia 1-1/4" Iron
    I have medium length, thick, naturally wavy hair. I have the thinner Solia 1-1/4" flat iron and absolutely love it! I bought this Solia 1-3/4" iron in hopes that it would top the skinny iron and work even better on my thick hair. I do like it and think it works well, but I don't think I like it better than the 1-1/4" iron. The thing I notice the most is that it is much easier to burn yourself with this larger iron. It seems as though the edges of the plates are not as well protected, and it is easier to touch your scalp and feel the heat, if you are not extremely careful. Perhaps I just need to give it more time to get used to working with this larger iron. Overall, it is a great iron, but maybe not better than the thinner Solia!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost gives hair the protection against heat damages from flat irons or curling irons.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
Server Name