25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch

Essential for flat irons and other electrical appliances, this handy accessory safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces from heat damage from irons. This heat-safe 5" by 12" flat iron bag holds your favorite flat iron or curling iron at temperatures up to 500 degrees F (260 degrees C).
$12.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Essential for flat irons and other electrical appliances, this handy accessory safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces from heat damage from irons. This heat-safe 5" by 12" flat iron bag holds your favorite flat iron or curling iron at temperatures up to 500 degrees F (260 degrees C). Protect irons when not in use - place them in the pocket for easy storage. Keep the ceramic plates of your iron clean by simply wiping the plates with the side of the pouch when the iron is cold. It can also be used as travel pouch.

  • SKU: A8550   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Protect surfaces from heat damage caused by the heat of the irons
  • Closed size is 5" x 12" and opens to 10" x 12" with a 4" x 2" capacity for an iron
  • Stores unplugged irons at temperatures up to 500 F (260 C)
  • Wipe the surface of your flat iron with the side of the pouch for easy cleaning
  • Velcro closure
  • 100% Terylene

Directions

Do NOT place iron in the pouch while it is still plugged in. ALWAYS unplug it before placing in the pouch. Iron plates should be clamped together before sliding into pouch. DO NOT allow the pouch, or any other fabric, to come in between the plates, especially while they are cooling.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch (571)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Nursing Student 5 Star Rating
    Love it makes other tools more user friendly to store after using while still warm.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 9, 2012
    / Chicago Lake Shore Area
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Um What? 4 Star Rating
    It's heat proof yes, but it's a little confusing on how to put the straightener in, one open side with a flap? but none the less,it does the job.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 8, 2012
  • Solia 1-3/4" Iron Vs Solia 1-1/4" Iron 4 Star Rating
    I have medium length, thick, naturally wavy hair. I have the thinner Solia 1-1/4" flat iron and absolutely love it! I bought this Solia 1-3/4" iron in hopes that it would top the skinny iron and work even better on my thick hair. I do like it and think it works well, but I don't think I like it better than the 1-1/4" iron. The thing I notice the most is that it is much easier to burn yourself with this larger iron. It seems as though the edges of the plates are not as well protected, and it is easier to touch your scalp and feel the heat, if you are not extremely careful. Perhaps I just need to give it more time to get used to working with this larger iron. Overall, it is a great iron, but maybe not better than the thinner Solia!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 8, 2012
    / Plainfield, IL
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Service!! 5 Star Rating
    I just ordered 2 curling irons, 2 hot socks ( it works great for curly hair) a travel case for curling irons and a heat mat. It arrived in less than 5 days in excellent condition. Very friendly operator when I placed my order and she sent confirmation right away. I would recommend this site and I will shop here again. The prices are fantastic too!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 7, 2012
  • Very Useful 4 Star Rating
    I found the mat to be very nice and practical. I can put away my flat iron as soon as I turn it off - making sure the cord is out, of course. It saves me from burning my bed linens, floor and furniture.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 6, 2012
    / Ruthfig@aol.com
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • So Convenient! 5 Star Rating
    Such a convenient traveling pouch to pack my straightener even when it's still hot and I'm in a rush. Love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 24, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love The Pouch And Straightener!! 5 Star Rating
    I receive so many compliments stating that my hair is shiny!! and the pouch is so useful. I never have to worry about it burning or leaving it out in the bathroom and making it look messy! great products!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 20, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Polish Your Look Without Damage 4 Star Rating
    Years ago, I used flat irons and found they pulled and damaged my hair. So, I was relunctant to try a new one but, knowing the technology has significantly improved and my hairstylist uses a flat iron on my hair without damage, I decided to give it a try.

    The process and results were great. The iron slides smoothly through my hair without pulling and it results in a more polished look and healthier looking hair. The challenge for me is always finding the right temperature. Based on the instructions, I started with it a little too cool at about 300. But, when I increased the heat to 320 the results were significant and no burning.

    The only reason I'm putting this at 4 stars, not 5, is because it is a one-inch iron. Because it is narrow, it takes a little more time than I like to work through the entire head of hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 18, 2012
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Oh My Sedu.. 5 Star Rating
    I have thick culy hair, (yes I was cursed). the first straightener I bought was the Instyler.. It was awful, really big & hard to use. I really like straight hair so I started researching... the next one I tried was the Chi... I was shocked that it wasn't as great as everyone was telling me, it literally pulled my hair out... I'm of course thinking... It's just me, nothing is going to work on my hair... I was wrong, I had never heard of the Sedu but I read some of the reviews & thought what the hell, it can't be any worse than the others so, I ordered one. It was the best decision I ever made concerning my hair "issue" lol... I was in love with my hair for the first time in my life... then about a year later it stopped working, luckily it was still under warranty so I got the info I needed from Folica to send it in, of course I couldn't wait 4 days to get it back, I had to have a straightener! I ran out to my local beauty store & bought a Argan One & Only... It was awful, I only used it for days it literally broke my hair off... as soon as I got my Sedu, I gave all the others away. I never want to use anything else on my hair... it leaves my hair soft, frizz free, & shiny without all the damage. SEDU is the best on the market & the price is right too.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 8, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Super Handy!!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I love how this mat not only carries the flat iron perfectly but it really does protect any surface you have the iron on from the heat. I especially love that it came free with my Solia flat iron. Great perk Folica!!! <3

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 25, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Platinum Blonde / Oily Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name