Steal Of The Day PINK50
Folica

Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch

571 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Essential for flat irons and other electrical appliances, this handy accessory safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces...
$24.99
$12.99
Save 48%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 571 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch (571)
Show All 571 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Chicago Lake Shore Area
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Nursing Student
    Love it makes other tools more user friendly to store after using while still warm.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Um What?
    It's heat proof yes, but it's a little confusing on how to put the straightener in, one open side with a flap? but none the less,it does the job.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Plainfield, IL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Solia 1-3/4" Iron Vs Solia 1-1/4" Iron
    I have medium length, thick, naturally wavy hair. I have the thinner Solia 1-1/4" flat iron and absolutely love it! I bought this Solia 1-3/4" iron in hopes that it would top the skinny iron and work even better on my thick hair. I do like it and think it works well, but I don't think I like it better than the 1-1/4" iron. The thing I notice the most is that it is much easier to burn yourself with this larger iron. It seems as though the edges of the plates are not as well protected, and it is easier to touch your scalp and feel the heat, if you are not extremely careful. Perhaps I just need to give it more time to get used to working with this larger iron. Overall, it is a great iron, but maybe not better than the thinner Solia!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Service!!
    I just ordered 2 curling irons, 2 hot socks ( it works great for curly hair) a travel case for curling irons and a heat mat. It arrived in less than 5 days in excellent condition. Very friendly operator when I placed my order and she sent confirmation right away. I would recommend this site and I will shop here again. The prices are fantastic too!!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Ruthfig@aol.com
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Very Useful
    I found the mat to be very nice and practical. I can put away my flat iron as soon as I turn it off - making sure the cord is out, of course. It saves me from burning my bed linens, floor and furniture.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Convenient!
    Such a convenient traveling pouch to pack my straightener even when it's still hot and I'm in a rush. Love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love The Pouch And Straightener!!
    I receive so many compliments stating that my hair is shiny!! and the pouch is so useful. I never have to worry about it burning or leaving it out in the bathroom and making it look messy! great products!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Polish Your Look Without Damage
    Years ago, I used flat irons and found they pulled and damaged my hair. So, I was relunctant to try a new one but, knowing the technology has significantly improved and my hairstylist uses a flat iron on my hair without damage, I decided to give it a try.

    The process and results were great. The iron slides smoothly through my hair without pulling and it results in a more polished look and healthier looking hair. The challenge for me is always finding the right temperature. Based on the instructions, I started with it a little too cool at about 300. But, when I increased the heat to 320 the results were significant and no burning.

    The only reason I'm putting this at 4 stars, not 5, is because it is a one-inch iron. Because it is narrow, it takes a little more time than I like to work through the entire head of hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Oh My Sedu..
    I have thick culy hair, (yes I was cursed). the first straightener I bought was the Instyler.. It was awful, really big & hard to use. I really like straight hair so I started researching... the next one I tried was the Chi... I was shocked that it wasn't as great as everyone was telling me, it literally pulled my hair out... I'm of course thinking... It's just me, nothing is going to work on my hair... I was wrong, I had never heard of the Sedu but I read some of the reviews & thought what the hell, it can't be any worse than the others so, I ordered one. It was the best decision I ever made concerning my hair "issue" lol... I was in love with my hair for the first time in my life... then about a year later it stopped working, luckily it was still under warranty so I got the info I needed from Folica to send it in, of course I couldn't wait 4 days to get it back, I had to have a straightener! I ran out to my local beauty store & bought a Argan One & Only... It was awful, I only used it for days it literally broke my hair off... as soon as I got my Sedu, I gave all the others away. I never want to use anything else on my hair... it leaves my hair soft, frizz free, & shiny without all the damage. SEDU is the best on the market & the price is right too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Handy!!!!!!
    I love how this mat not only carries the flat iron perfectly but it really does protect any surface you have the iron on from the heat. I especially love that it came free with my Solia flat iron. Great perk Folica!!! <3

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name