Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Folica

Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch

570 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Essential for flat irons and other electrical appliances, this handy accessory safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces...
$24.99
$12.99
Save 48%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 570 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch (570)
Show All 570 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    3 Star Rating
    Got It For Free, Would Not Pay For It
    It is a nice freebie with your hair straightener, but the fabric after a while looks totally disgusting. Lint, hair and dust stick to the outside and before I know it, the outside looks speckled grayish instead of black. It holds the straightener really tight and has Velcro to seal the cord in. I personally just would not pay for one.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Does What It Says
    It is simply a piece of felt. Honestly you can just go to the craft store and get felt for a dollar or two. It does have a flap to hold a flat iron but it doesn't have anything to secure it closed. It does what it says but I wouldnt pay $12.99 for this. However it came free with a flat iron purchase so I'm not complaining.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Laredo, TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Thank You Folica!
    I received this pouch as a gift with the purchase of my sedu iron. I love it! It protects my iron and it protects my vanity table from the iron's heat.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Not Imp
    Havent seen much a difference but got it for free with my Sedu. I use it everytime. Great if free wouldnt buy it though

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Folica Product
    great product

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Estados Unidos
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Shiny Hair
    Love it! first flat iron that leaves my hair straight and shiny without pulling it or braking it. Super happy with my choice! and affordable too!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's A Mat!
    I'm glad I got it free with another purchase, but I don't really see it as terribly useful. In fact, I have never actually used it in the month that I've owned it. I think it might come in handy when I travel because I won't have to wait long to pack up my hot tools after they've been used. The mat has a pouch inside of it. Otherwise- it's just a piece of felt.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Inclusion!
    I have three of these total -- one for my flatiron, one for my 3/4" clip less curling iron, and my third one just came with my 1.5" clip less curling iron. The flatiron probably doesn't need it on my sink and neither do the other things, for that matter since it's a porcelain sink but it's nice to put a hot tool back in the cupboard instead of waiting for it to cool COMPLETELY. Also, my clip less curling irons have kick stands which are nice but my bathroom is so small, I don't have a counter so the stands don't really work. These mats work nicely when I put them on the edge of the sink as a little work station that doesn't let the iron slip. And besides, they're great for storing and traveling.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Louisiana
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Satisified Customer. Prompt Order Shipment, And Great Product!
    5 stars

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I'd Prefer A Total Pouch.
    It's just a piece of felt folded in too.
    I received it for free, but i don't think i'm going to use it...

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,760 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost gives hair the protection against heat damages from flat irons or curling irons.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
Server Name