Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Folica

Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch

570 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Essential for flat irons and other electrical appliances, this handy accessory safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces...
$24.99
$12.99
Save 48%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 570 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch (570)
Show All 570 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Corpus Christi, TX
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Will Never Use Another Flat Iron!
    I had used the Solia flat iron for years but, when my last one broke, funds were short, so I just ran down to the local Sally's beauty supply and purchased a cheaper one. Well, the old saying is true; you get what you pay for. My hair became dull and lifeless with a funky texture that I thought was just part of the aging process (entering late 40's). Folica had a great sale, so I decided to order another one. I am beyond speechless. I knew my hair used to shine before, but I never attributed it to the flat iron I was using. My hair is back to having a beautiful sheen and looks soooo much better and healthier. I feel like it has taken a few years off my appearance. Do not hesitate to purchase this flat iron! It is worth every penny and then some. I'm sold and a Solia flat iron owner for life!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Louisiana
    4 Star Rating
    Handy.
    This thing does the job and is awesome for travel, but I have a dog with gold and white hair - within a couple days it was FULL of white hair. It would be amazing if Folica offered different colors.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Bronx, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron Ever!!!!
    I was searching for a new flat iron, i was so done using my conair flat iron that i had for a few years. I did my research and decided to get the solia. I love this flat iron!!!! The first time i used it, my hair looked very straight, shiny, and bouncy. I am so glad that i choosed solia. If any one is having trouble decided which flat iron to get, please buy the solia, you will not regret it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Folica Flat Iron
    I originally purchased my folica flat iron a couple years ago. I use it everyday and it's still working like a champ! I've even dropped it several times over the course of the years and it still heats up in seconds. I just recently purchased my second one just to have on hand in case my other ones decides to go into retirement. I would highly recommend this product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Kansas
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great And Needed One
    This came with the iron and love it. I can throw my hot iron into my bag and go

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Nice
    Useful

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great, Practical Free Gift
    This heat resistant pouch is great! I am always straightening my hair right before heading out the door on a trip, and now I don't have to worry about burning any of my clothes or my bag itself! Thanks, Folica!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Northern Illinois
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Brilliant Idea, Helpful Product!
    The heat proof pouch is great because I can just lay that down anywhere and put my hot flat iron on it. And when I go to a sleepover, get ready for a night out at my friend's house, or go on vacation, my flat iron just slips in there, protected, as well as everything else from getting touched by a hot item. Overall, it is GREAT!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Serves The Purpose
    Nothing great, nothing bad...it does what the description says.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Weak Dryer
    I had looked everywhere for a curling brush hair dryer. None of them are as strong as they used to be ( i mean they do not have as much wattage or blow as hard) well this one is even worse than the ones i found in the stores and it cost more. dont believe i will be ordering anything else from this rip off company. Im sick and tired of paying high prices for things and they are junk.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name