Free Shipping Over $50
Folica

Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch

570 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Essential for flat irons and other electrical appliances, this handy accessory safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces...
$24.99
$12.99
Save 48%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 570 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch (570)
Show All 570 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Very Convenient
    Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch is a free gift for my Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1"). it is perfect for a hot iron.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Green Cove Springs, Fl
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/pouch
    The Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch was a really nice addition to having the Folica Flat Iron.... The iron mat holds the flat iron firmly in place and protects the counter top.
    Love it....

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Green Cove Springs, Fl
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/pouch
    The Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch was a really nice addition to having the Folica Flat Iron.... The iron mat holds the flat iron firmly in place and protects the counter top.
    Love it....

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great Heat Protection For Surfaces.
    I got this free when I purchased my Solia flat iron a couple of weeks ago. It was almost what I expected. I think I was looking for something that did not attract loose pet hair like this does! So that's the only downside, just keep the shedding pets and lint away from your het proof mat. It has a felt-like texture and a really nice Folica . com logo. If you can find a heat safe material that doesn't collect lint and pet hair as bad you could probably cover it and use it as a lining. I would not use it to store my flat iron in, which I think is one of it's uses, I bought another pouch to keep my flat iron in. It is great for protecting surfaces when your iron is hot, I use it for all heat styling rods and flat irons when I use them now and then I store it in a plastic bag.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is My Baby!
    This flat-iron works SO MUCH BETTER than the CHI! It heats up within just seconds, and it makes my hair look so silky! I already have soft and shiny hair, but with this Solia Flat-Iron, it looks 10x better! You gotta check it out! and the prices are so worth it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect For Travel
    This is a perfect companion to flat irons, especially when travelling. I typically flat iron my hair after being completely dressed and ready to leave. Unfortunately, this means the flat iron is always hot and not suitable for packing! With the heat proof iron pouch, I am now able to flat iron my hair, pack my luggage and leave for the airport without leaving the flat iron on the countertop to cool (which has happened more than once during travel). Thank you for including it with my flat iron purchase.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Beverly Hills, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    3 Star Rating
    The Cover Is Just Ok, Medium Vote.
    I expected a 1/2 sewed up cover, however, it's about 1/2" velcro enclosure at the center. It's a fold up padded cover. Due to these irons not having locks, I would
    have expected a 1/2 way enclosure, not the case. The iron doesn't pop it open.
    For cooling time, it's great. For storage, it's a poor vote. No double pocket for the
    cord, either. (For the Solia)
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Just Fair
    This flat iron is just fair. I have been using the original Sedu flat irons for years and I love them. When I saw this, I thought, how could they improve, but I bought it anyway. I don't see any improvement over the old 1 1/2 inch flat irons, in fact, I think they're MUCH better. I used this one once, and put it in the closet. I will use it for a back-up.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Product
    I love my new Folica straightner. It warms up quickly, doesn't pull your hair and leaves it with a shine. Even works great on my five year olds hair. The temp. settings are great for adjusting to her delicate head.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Louisiana
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    My Second Solia
    I purchased my first Solia flat iron six years ago from Folica. It broke recently. The twisting of the wire in the base of the iron eventually caused the power cord to become disconnected from the flat iron itself. I loved how my first Solia product worked, so I began researching them online. I purchased the same iron and was very impressed to find that the connection of the power cord has been modified a bit. It looks like the twisting will not cause much wear and tear on the wires. As a longtime user of a Solia straightener, I LOVE it. It does not damage your hair and is so fast and efficient! I love the fast shipping from Folica as well!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost gives hair the protection against heat damages from flat irons or curling irons.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
Server Name