StealOfTheDayClipless30
Folica

Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch

571 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Essential for flat irons and other electrical appliances, this handy accessory safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces...
$24.99
$12.99
Save 48%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 571 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch (571)
Show All 571 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Louisiana
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    My Second Solia
    I purchased my first Solia flat iron six years ago from Folica. It broke recently. The twisting of the wire in the base of the iron eventually caused the power cord to become disconnected from the flat iron itself. I loved how my first Solia product worked, so I began researching them online. I purchased the same iron and was very impressed to find that the connection of the power cord has been modified a bit. It looks like the twisting will not cause much wear and tear on the wires. As a longtime user of a Solia straightener, I LOVE it. It does not damage your hair and is so fast and efficient! I love the fast shipping from Folica as well!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Satisfied Customer
    I purchased this flat iron to replace the very inexpensive iron I purchased about 10 years ago. My old iron had metallic plates, was large, clunky, and difficult to use on my short hair. The Solia iron works well on my thick strong-willed hair and I am happy with the results. I don't know how the performance of this iron compares to other similarly priced irons, but so far I am happy with my purchase. I decided to go with this iron over others I was looking at because it has good reviews, I bought it at a good price, and it has the 2 year warranty. I was very happy with how quickly I received my order from Folica. I ordered it Sunday night and had it in my hands on Wednesday. I've only had the iron 2 weeks, but hopefully it will continue to perform well for many years.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Corpus Christi, TX
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron Ever!!
    This is my second one....my first one lasted 3 years before I dropped it and the plate came loose....never lost heat though! This iron really is wonderful. It heats up fast and the temp is totally adjustable. It glides through my hair which is long, fine and kind of frizzy without issue. I live in a place with alot of humidity and it stays straight. You should ALWAYS use a heat guard spray of some kind before using any iron or your hair will eventually break off!! Folica has the best price and free shipping so this is the place to buy!!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Heat Proof Iron Mat
    Great product for my Hot Tools Curling Iron. Great for when traveling.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Flat Iron
    I have been saving for the Sedu Ceramic and Tourmaline Flat Iron for awhile now. Knew it was a good product from my best friend using hers on my hair! No other flat iron beats this one! I have natural extreme curls and my hair is to my waist. Other irons do not smooth out my curls like the Sedu...and in less time. In the past, it took me over an hour to straighten my hair and now I can do it in 30 minutes. My hair becomes straight and silky and does not look damaged like from other irons. The price for the flat iron at Folica was $50 to $60 cheaper than local beauty supply stores in the area. And the free shipping was a plus!! I received the flat iron in just a few days and was totally surprised at how fast the order was fulfilled! Will be buying a blow dryer soon from Folica!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron
    first off i have really curly hair. i washed my hair and let it air dry and started flat ironing my hair and it was very easy to use. I love it! I would highly reccomend this flat iron to anyone.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sarasota, FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Nice!!!
    I find it very small, it fits everywhere!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Arlington, TX
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I got two of these free with my order: one with my flat iron and one with my clipless curling iron. I love them! I can put the hot iron in the slotted part, roll the cord up in the middle, and velcro it closed to go! It protects everything from the heat--especially my hands--while keeping the cord contained. I will definitely use these with any irons I use!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Useful
    Very useful item

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Louisiana
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/pouch
    Very useful product to buy if you are purchasing a Chi flat iron. A basic safe place to put your iron while in use and store it in.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name