Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch

Essential for flat irons and other electrical appliances, this handy accessory safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces from heat damage from irons. This heat-safe 5" by 12" flat iron bag holds your favorite flat iron or curling iron at temperatures up to 500 degrees F (260 degrees C).
$12.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Essential for flat irons and other electrical appliances, this handy accessory safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces from heat damage from irons. This heat-safe 5" by 12" flat iron bag holds your favorite flat iron or curling iron at temperatures up to 500 degrees F (260 degrees C). Protect irons when not in use - place them in the pocket for easy storage. Keep the ceramic plates of your iron clean by simply wiping the plates with the side of the pouch when the iron is cold. It can also be used as travel pouch.

  • SKU: A8550   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Protect surfaces from heat damage caused by the heat of the irons
  • Closed size is 5" x 12" and opens to 10" x 12" with a 4" x 2" capacity for an iron
  • Stores unplugged irons at temperatures up to 500 F (260 C)
  • Wipe the surface of your flat iron with the side of the pouch for easy cleaning
  • Velcro closure
  • 100% Terylene

Directions

Do NOT place iron in the pouch while it is still plugged in. ALWAYS unplug it before placing in the pouch. Iron plates should be clamped together before sliding into pouch. DO NOT allow the pouch, or any other fabric, to come in between the plates, especially while they are cooling.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch (571)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Blow Brush 5 Star Rating
    I do like the blow brush. I really wish I could get one in a half inch barrel.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 6, 2011
    / US
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • It's Ok 3 Star Rating
    I didn't have any expectations and when it arrived I wasn't impressed either. However it does the job.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 4, 2011
    / Camarillo, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • It's Great! 5 Star Rating
    This is a great accessory to have and I like having something to put my flatiron on while hot and while it's cooling.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 1, 2011
    / NY
  • Love It!!! 5 Star Rating
    Best flat iron I have purchased so far. I love the soomthness of it and how it doesnt pull your hair like other flat irons. I would highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 30, 2011
  • Works Great On My Hair! 5 Star Rating
    I was completely satisfied with this product. My hair is thick and tends to get frizzy really easy. I have struggled with my hair for many years. This straightener got very hot; it heated really quick, and it didn't pull or damage my hair. For the price, it was really great.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 28, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Smoother Outer!!! 4 Star Rating
    Quick delivery time!! ;) My hair is relaxed and I usually go to my stylist pretty often to maintain a fresh look. After doing extensive research (reading numerous reviews) ;) , I decided to go with this Sedu iron. Very happy with my purchase, I'm saving lots of $$$ too!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 26, 2011
    / VA
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Relaxed Hair
  • Sedu Flatiron 5 Star Rating
    My hair is insanely frizzy and wavy in a bad way and I cannot do anything with it but burn it into submission with a flatiron. I've tried a couple of different ones, but this one is for sure the best!!! It makes my hair nice and shiny, while getting it as straight as I like it and it looks great, and it's more resistant to humidity!!! I really love this flatiron!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 25, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Does What It Says 4 Star Rating
    Very convenient when flat ironing your hair without having to worry about burning anything or the surface counters. Alsom no need to wait until flat iron cools off before putting away. This mat allows you to store it and put it away inmediately after use without comproming your precious time. Just put the flat iron in the small pouch and put away.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 15, 2011
    / New Jersey
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair
  • Not What I Was Expecting 3 Star Rating
    It's more like a mat than a pouch. Is ok but I don't really use it. I just allow my iron to cool on the window sill. Not good for travel because the mat closes like a taco and your iron can slip right out.


    Free is always nice tho! haha Thank you Folica!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 23, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • My Hair Never Looked So Shiny 5 Star Rating
    • heats up FAST (30 seconds or less)
      does not pull out my hair (my old straightener would leave my sink with about 20 strand)
      shape allows me to curl the ends so my hair isn't just straight and dull
      super shiny
      does not smell like burnt hair


      I use Frederic Fekkai glossing cream while my hair is still damp. Blow dry just enough to be dry and semi straight. Then straighten small sections by combing through with a fine tooth comb and following the comb stroke with the iron directly behind the comb. Fantastic hair and lasts for days even when I've been sweating a lot. Also, don't have to wrap my hair up at night with this (although I do use satin pillow cases and generally don't move around too much at night). Excellent straightener!

      The only negative I can say is I think it generates static in my hair bc after, my flyaways are sticking up every which way. A little extra glossing cream or light flexible hairspray takes care of that.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 23, 2011
    / Bronx, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
Server Name