Valentine's Day Sale

Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch

Essential for flat irons and other electrical appliances, this handy accessory safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces from heat damage from irons. This heat-safe 5" by 12" flat iron bag holds your favorite flat iron or curling iron at temperatures up to 500 degrees F (260 degrees C).
$12.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Essential for flat irons and other electrical appliances, this handy accessory safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces from heat damage from irons. This heat-safe 5" by 12" flat iron bag holds your favorite flat iron or curling iron at temperatures up to 500 degrees F (260 degrees C). Protect irons when not in use - place them in the pocket for easy storage. Keep the ceramic plates of your iron clean by simply wiping the plates with the side of the pouch when the iron is cold. It can also be used as travel pouch.

  • SKU: A8550   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Protect surfaces from heat damage caused by the heat of the irons
  • Closed size is 5" x 12" and opens to 10" x 12" with a 4" x 2" capacity for an iron
  • Stores unplugged irons at temperatures up to 500 F (260 C)
  • Wipe the surface of your flat iron with the side of the pouch for easy cleaning
  • Velcro closure
  • 100% Terylene

Directions

Do NOT place iron in the pouch while it is still plugged in. ALWAYS unplug it before placing in the pouch. Iron plates should be clamped together before sliding into pouch. DO NOT allow the pouch, or any other fabric, to come in between the plates, especially while they are cooling.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch (571)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Sedu 1 1/2 Inch Flat Iron And Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat 5 Star Rating
    First of all, the Sedu 1 1/2 inch Flat Iron is the best one I've tried. This review is for both the flat iron and the Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat which is awesome.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 22, 2011
    / Florida
  • Omg 5 Star Rating
    good thing folica gave me this for free with my purchase..or else i would of bunt down my dorm! a must have

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 12, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Flat Iron Buddy 5 Star Rating
    I love this heat pad! Very durable, very effective in protecting my counter from my super hot flat iron. Very nice little surprise with my order! It was free!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 1, 2011
    / Georgia
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love This Pouch! 5 Star Rating
    Don't know if i'd pay the price they are asking for this item but i have to admit that i do love it. I take my flat iron to work because i'm in construction and wear a hard hat from time to time so i do get 'hat hair' and find myself having to go to the bathroom to fix it. When i'm done i can put it back in the pouch and not worry about it being too hot when i put it into my file cabinet. Not only that but because i take it to work with me and have to pack it in a bag soon after using in the morning i've not had to worry about burning myself or anything in the bag when i do this. So happy that Folica has given this as a free item with an iron purchase because that is the main reason why i only buy my flat irons at Folica.com. This pouch also works to protect my investment. Great idea Folica and i hope that you continue to send them with iron purchases! I've even turned my girlfriends on to Folica.com for all of their hair care purchases! Don't know if any of you knew this but the pouch is very good for cleaning your flat iron of hair product residue too!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 23, 2011
    / Miami FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Love This! 5 Star Rating
    I usually sit on the floor and watch TV while I am doing my hair. In the past I always had to worry about where I was going to set my Flat Iron, but not anymore! Because of this mat, I can safely set my Flat Iron on the floor and not worry about it burning anything. I love this!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 13, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Thte Mat Does What Is Supposed Too:) 4 Star Rating
    This mat does exactly what it is supposed too. i leave my sedu on it, at 410 degrees, and the mat doesnt even get hot which i absolutely love! I got this as a free gift though and im not sure i'd pay $12.99 on it? but the storage is a super convenient thing that i love because i dont have to wrap the cord around my iron. awesome product..okay price:)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 12, 2011
    / CT
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair
  • Must Have This! 5 Star Rating
    I love this product! I hadn't used a flat iron before and researched many before buying. I was concerned that the ads were too glorified but, not the case! This flat iron worked exactly as described and I luv the results. I have long, frizzy hair and the flat iron runs thru it smoothly in one pass. I would absolutely recommend this product to anyone! The results are worth the money.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 12, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Sedu Revolution #1 5 Star Rating
    The Sedu Revolution is a great iron! It is much more gentle on my hair than my previous CHI iron. It has a temperature control which is nice since it can be changed for your hair type. It came with a nice case that allows you to store it easily! So glad my sister-in-law recommended this item and follica.com to me!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 9, 2011
    / South FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Just What I Was Hoping For! 5 Star Rating
    I debated and debated about which flat iron to buy. This was my first flat iron that costed more than $100, and I took the decision very seriously. I read somewhere that CHI irons don't use tourmaline technology, so I decided to go with the Sedu Revolution with tourmaline. Bottom line: I love it and am glad I spent the extra money on it. It never gets caught in my hair & glides super smooth. I honestly am excited to use it every day. Very fast. I can really tell the difference between my old straightener & my new Sedu Revolution. Absolutely love it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 29, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair
  • Where Have You Been All My Crazy Curly Haired Life?! 5 Star Rating
    I am sooooo excited there is an alternative to the CHI! if you ask me, they seem to have a 12 month life span! I have had three-two of which died a couple of weeks ago on the same day! Come on now! The Sedu is amazingly fast! It has made my hair stick straight and shinier than ever. Even with the high tempertaure options, I feel like it leaves my hair healthier! My point: It's great!! Buy it, use it, LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 16, 2010
    / San Antonio, TX
Server Name