Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars
Folica

Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch

570 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Essential for flat irons and other electrical appliances, this handy accessory safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces...
$24.99
$12.99
Save 48%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 570 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch (570)
Show All 570 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Omg
    good thing folica gave me this for free with my purchase..or else i would of bunt down my dorm! a must have

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Flat Iron Buddy
    I love this heat pad! Very durable, very effective in protecting my counter from my super hot flat iron. Very nice little surprise with my order! It was free!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Miami FL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Pouch!
    Don't know if i'd pay the price they are asking for this item but i have to admit that i do love it. I take my flat iron to work because i'm in construction and wear a hard hat from time to time so i do get 'hat hair' and find myself having to go to the bathroom to fix it. When i'm done i can put it back in the pouch and not worry about it being too hot when i put it into my file cabinet. Not only that but because i take it to work with me and have to pack it in a bag soon after using in the morning i've not had to worry about burning myself or anything in the bag when i do this. So happy that Folica has given this as a free item with an iron purchase because that is the main reason why i only buy my flat irons at Folica.com. This pouch also works to protect my investment. Great idea Folica and i hope that you continue to send them with iron purchases! I've even turned my girlfriends on to Folica.com for all of their hair care purchases! Don't know if any of you knew this but the pouch is very good for cleaning your flat iron of hair product residue too!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This!
    I usually sit on the floor and watch TV while I am doing my hair. In the past I always had to worry about where I was going to set my Flat Iron, but not anymore! Because of this mat, I can safely set my Flat Iron on the floor and not worry about it burning anything. I love this!!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • CT
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Thte Mat Does What Is Supposed Too:)
    This mat does exactly what it is supposed too. i leave my sedu on it, at 410 degrees, and the mat doesnt even get hot which i absolutely love! I got this as a free gift though and im not sure i'd pay $12.99 on it? but the storage is a super convenient thing that i love because i dont have to wrap the cord around my iron. awesome product..okay price:)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Must Have This!
    I love this product! I hadn't used a flat iron before and researched many before buying. I was concerned that the ads were too glorified but, not the case! This flat iron worked exactly as described and I luv the results. I have long, frizzy hair and the flat iron runs thru it smoothly in one pass. I would absolutely recommend this product to anyone! The results are worth the money.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • South FL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution #1
    The Sedu Revolution is a great iron! It is much more gentle on my hair than my previous CHI iron. It has a temperature control which is nice since it can be changed for your hair type. It came with a nice case that allows you to store it easily! So glad my sister-in-law recommended this item and follica.com to me!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just What I Was Hoping For!
    I debated and debated about which flat iron to buy. This was my first flat iron that costed more than $100, and I took the decision very seriously. I read somewhere that CHI irons don't use tourmaline technology, so I decided to go with the Sedu Revolution with tourmaline. Bottom line: I love it and am glad I spent the extra money on it. It never gets caught in my hair & glides super smooth. I honestly am excited to use it every day. Very fast. I can really tell the difference between my old straightener & my new Sedu Revolution. Absolutely love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Where Have You Been All My Crazy Curly Haired Life?!
    I am sooooo excited there is an alternative to the CHI! if you ask me, they seem to have a 12 month life span! I have had three-two of which died a couple of weeks ago on the same day! Come on now! The Sedu is amazingly fast! It has made my hair stick straight and shinier than ever. Even with the high tempertaure options, I feel like it leaves my hair healthier! My point: It's great!! Buy it, use it, LOVE IT!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    4 Star Rating
    Keeps The House From Burning Down
    This heat proof iron mat came with absolutely no word attached. I assumed it could prevent my fake marble bathroom counter from melting, and it does so. Handy for wrapping around my still warm flat iron when I shove it back in the cupboard (I would hate to start a fire among the toilet paper rolls...)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost gives hair the protection against heat damages from flat irons or curling irons.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
Server Name