Shop Sedu
Folica

Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch

571 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Essential for flat irons and other electrical appliances, this handy accessory safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces...
$24.99
$12.99
Save 48%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 571 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch (571)
Show All 571 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Chicago
    4 Star Rating
    Keeps The House From Burning Down
    This heat proof iron mat came with absolutely no word attached. I assumed it could prevent my fake marble bathroom counter from melting, and it does so. Handy for wrapping around my still warm flat iron when I shove it back in the cupboard (I would hate to start a fire among the toilet paper rolls...)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Organizer
    i love this product this is my second one i bought works a miracles,
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Is Everything I Expected
    It is a great product! Surfaces are wide and long enough so that it makes the straightening process very fast. I use mine on a daily basis with great results. Apart from the product however, dealing with Folica is a fantastic experience! Their customer service is top-notch and very responsive to any problems I have ever had. If ever I am to purchase any hair care product - it will be exclusively through Folica!
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great!
    This heat pad does exactly what it is supposed to do, protects your surface and as a added bonus can be used as a carry/ storage case. A good addition to your flat iron! And was free with my purchase, even better!
    16 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Just Okay
    I got this as a free gift with purchase, so no complaints there. I don't like it as much as my flat square heat resistant mat that I got a few years ago. I still use this one though. It's just okay. No recommendations either way.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • TN
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Great product
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Free Pouch
    Nice, because I got it free (came with the straightener). I'm sure it'll be nice to have if I would ever travel with my flat iron. But when I put my flat iron in, and take it back out, little black fuzzies are all over the flat iron. Kind of a hassle to wipe them all off, but NOT a big deal. Wouldn't pay for it unless it was free, though!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Keep Your Dressers/counters Safe
    I accidentally left my straightener on when I left for work and when I came back the mat was warm but could have really done some damage to my dresser below it had I not had the mat there. Glad I have one
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not As Advertised
    No, the product has been returned to you. I think the hot air brush would of been great had it been 1/2" barrel, like I thought, instead of 1 1/2".. It is advertised as ..."for short, fine hair".. There is no way a 1 1/2" barrel will work for SHORT hair.

    Thank You. Julia Holland
    14 out of 15 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Safe And Sound
    i love this mat my old straightner burned my scarf cuz i accidently put its on there this is the perfect thing to portect anything this is a must have if u have hot tool enjoy this product and the great thing is it came for free i love it thanks folica
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name