Free Shipping Over $50
Folica

Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch

570 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Essential for flat irons and other electrical appliances, this handy accessory safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces...
$24.99
$12.99
Save 48%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 570 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch (570)
Show All 570 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Torrance, California Usa
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Accessory!
    I purchased two Chi flat irons and received two pouches complimentary along with a complimentary mini Solia and pouch... how amazing is that??!! My Chi is incredible and the pouch is a necessary accessory; if I hadn't received it complimentary, I would have gladly purchased it. It is great for me as a make up/hair artist because, I am under strict time constraints, with the pouch I am able to pack up even if the iron is hot, and it is also great for travel! Folica is incredible and I will continue to business with them for all my hair care needs;)... excellent customer service and speedy delivery!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I purchased the flat iron and got the Iron Mat/ Pouch for free, and it was an excellent investment. This is my 2nd purchase of this product, It protects the flat iron and also keeps me from placing it on other surfaces that might over heat, melt or damage the flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Salem, Oregon, USA
    5 Star Rating
    I Use It All The Time!
    this thing is perfect for my Solia, because i got it for free! and i put the Solia in the mat and put it in a bathroom cabinet and close the cabinet door. the reason i store it away is because there is always someone taking a shower and that gets moisture all over the place. and who wants moisture to ruin their flat iron? no one! the Velcro is also very strong so i can take it anywhere with me! i would definitely recommend this to anyone!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Jackson,Ky Usa
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product To Have
    I am glad I purchased this mat/pouch. I have needed one since purchasing my Chi flat iron about 2years ago. Everyone needs one of these with a curling iron or flat iron. Good product to have.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Norfolk, Va
    5 Star Rating
    Good Mat
    HOLES THE HEAT IN WELL, I DO NOT HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT MESSING UP COUNTER TOPS. THANK YOU!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    5 Star Rating
    Like It
    I got this pouch free with my Sedu and I like it enough that Im thinking about ordering another just because usually when you like something they discontinue it. When I first got my Sedu, it almost fell of the counter and I burned my fingers pretty bad grabbing for it. Now I use the pouch to lay down the iron while styling my hair. I think it works great to store the iron in as well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Great Gift!
    Like most people ordering a flat iron or other heat tool I didnt have a place to store it so I was happy to see that with my solia iron this was a free gift. I like that its also a mat and a bag. So when Im straightening my hair I have a place to set it down. I dont believe its meant to store your cord in with it so I wrap it around the case and Velcro it shut. Also to the reviewer that left that as a negative aspect should know that wrapping your cord around your flat iron tightly is bad for it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Mat/pouch Review
    I wouldnt say this item is very good. It doesnt even have enough room for the cord and the big, heavy plug of a iron so when the little piece of velcro is stuck together, it feels like its going to burst open and everything spilling out. The material is very bad and leaves a painfully large amout of little black pieces of it where ever its placed. It also looks very cheap. I wouldnt even be able to take it out when there are people around. The better ones would have a water proof layer of fabic or atleast a thick fabric overtop and would still be the same price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Idea
    I didnt know you could review the pouch! I got it for free with my flat iron... I am glad I have a protective pouch for my very expensive new toy! LOL
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Ontario, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Useful Pouch
    Very good idea, useful product. Lightweight material. Effective at blocking heat. I was really impressed. A must-have for any flat-iron user.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,761 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost gives hair the protection against heat damages from flat irons or curling irons.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
Server Name