Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Folica

Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch

570 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Essential for flat irons and other electrical appliances, this handy accessory safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces...
$24.99
$12.99
Save 48%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 570 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch (570)
Show All 570 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Camarillo, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Ok
    I didn't have any expectations and when it arrived I wasn't impressed either. However it does the job.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    It's Great!
    This is a great accessory to have and I like having something to put my flatiron on while hot and while it's cooling.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    Best flat iron I have purchased so far. I love the soomthness of it and how it doesnt pull your hair like other flat irons. I would highly recommend this product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great On My Hair!
    I was completely satisfied with this product. My hair is thick and tends to get frizzy really easy. I have struggled with my hair for many years. This straightener got very hot; it heated really quick, and it didn't pull or damage my hair. For the price, it was really great.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • VA
    Hair
    Black
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Smoother Outer!!!
    Quick delivery time!! ;) My hair is relaxed and I usually go to my stylist pretty often to maintain a fresh look. After doing extensive research (reading numerous reviews) ;) , I decided to go with this Sedu iron. Very happy with my purchase, I'm saving lots of $$$ too!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Flatiron
    My hair is insanely frizzy and wavy in a bad way and I cannot do anything with it but burn it into submission with a flatiron. I've tried a couple of different ones, but this one is for sure the best!!! It makes my hair nice and shiny, while getting it as straight as I like it and it looks great, and it's more resistant to humidity!!! I really love this flatiron!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Does What It Says
    Very convenient when flat ironing your hair without having to worry about burning anything or the surface counters. Alsom no need to wait until flat iron cools off before putting away. This mat allows you to store it and put it away inmediately after use without comproming your precious time. Just put the flat iron in the small pouch and put away.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not What I Was Expecting
    It's more like a mat than a pouch. Is ok but I don't really use it. I just allow my iron to cool on the window sill. Not good for travel because the mat closes like a taco and your iron can slip right out.


    Free is always nice tho! haha Thank you Folica!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Bronx, NY
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Never Looked So Shiny
    • heats up FAST (30 seconds or less)
      does not pull out my hair (my old straightener would leave my sink with about 20 strand)
      shape allows me to curl the ends so my hair isn't just straight and dull
      super shiny
      does not smell like burnt hair


      I use Frederic Fekkai glossing cream while my hair is still damp. Blow dry just enough to be dry and semi straight. Then straighten small sections by combing through with a fine tooth comb and following the comb stroke with the iron directly behind the comb. Fantastic hair and lasts for days even when I've been sweating a lot. Also, don't have to wrap my hair up at night with this (although I do use satin pillow cases and generally don't move around too much at night). Excellent straightener!

      The only negative I can say is I think it generates static in my hair bc after, my flyaways are sticking up every which way. A little extra glossing cream or light flexible hairspray takes care of that.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu 1 1/2 Inch Flat Iron And Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat
    First of all, the Sedu 1 1/2 inch Flat Iron is the best one I've tried. This review is for both the flat iron and the Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat which is awesome.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost gives hair the protection against heat damages from flat irons or curling irons.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
Server Name