Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
Folica

Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch

570 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Essential for flat irons and other electrical appliances, this handy accessory safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces...
$24.99
$12.99
Save 48%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 570 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch (570)
Show All 570 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Satisfied Customer
    I purchased this flat iron to replace the very inexpensive iron I purchased about 10 years ago. My old iron had metallic plates, was large, clunky, and difficult to use on my short hair. The Solia iron works well on my thick strong-willed hair and I am happy with the results. I don't know how the performance of this iron compares to other similarly priced irons, but so far I am happy with my purchase. I decided to go with this iron over others I was looking at because it has good reviews, I bought it at a good price, and it has the 2 year warranty. I was very happy with how quickly I received my order from Folica. I ordered it Sunday night and had it in my hands on Wednesday. I've only had the iron 2 weeks, but hopefully it will continue to perform well for many years.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Corpus Christi, TX
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron Ever!!
    This is my second one....my first one lasted 3 years before I dropped it and the plate came loose....never lost heat though! This iron really is wonderful. It heats up fast and the temp is totally adjustable. It glides through my hair which is long, fine and kind of frizzy without issue. I live in a place with alot of humidity and it stays straight. You should ALWAYS use a heat guard spray of some kind before using any iron or your hair will eventually break off!! Folica has the best price and free shipping so this is the place to buy!!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Heat Proof Iron Mat
    Great product for my Hot Tools Curling Iron. Great for when traveling.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Flat Iron
    I have been saving for the Sedu Ceramic and Tourmaline Flat Iron for awhile now. Knew it was a good product from my best friend using hers on my hair! No other flat iron beats this one! I have natural extreme curls and my hair is to my waist. Other irons do not smooth out my curls like the Sedu...and in less time. In the past, it took me over an hour to straighten my hair and now I can do it in 30 minutes. My hair becomes straight and silky and does not look damaged like from other irons. The price for the flat iron at Folica was $50 to $60 cheaper than local beauty supply stores in the area. And the free shipping was a plus!! I received the flat iron in just a few days and was totally surprised at how fast the order was fulfilled! Will be buying a blow dryer soon from Folica!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron
    first off i have really curly hair. i washed my hair and let it air dry and started flat ironing my hair and it was very easy to use. I love it! I would highly reccomend this flat iron to anyone.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sarasota, FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Nice!!!
    I find it very small, it fits everywhere!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Arlington, TX
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I got two of these free with my order: one with my flat iron and one with my clipless curling iron. I love them! I can put the hot iron in the slotted part, roll the cord up in the middle, and velcro it closed to go! It protects everything from the heat--especially my hands--while keeping the cord contained. I will definitely use these with any irons I use!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Useful
    Very useful item

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Louisiana
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/pouch
    Very useful product to buy if you are purchasing a Chi flat iron. A basic safe place to put your iron while in use and store it in.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • US
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Blow Brush
    I do like the blow brush. I really wish I could get one in a half inch barrel.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,761 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost gives hair the protection against heat damages from flat irons or curling irons.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
Server Name