Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch

Essential for flat irons and other electrical appliances, this handy accessory safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces from heat damage from irons. This heat-safe 5" by 12" flat iron bag holds your favorite flat iron or curling iron at temperatures up to 500 degrees F (260 degrees C).
$12.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Essential for flat irons and other electrical appliances, this handy accessory safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces from heat damage from irons. This heat-safe 5" by 12" flat iron bag holds your favorite flat iron or curling iron at temperatures up to 500 degrees F (260 degrees C). Protect irons when not in use - place them in the pocket for easy storage. Keep the ceramic plates of your iron clean by simply wiping the plates with the side of the pouch when the iron is cold. It can also be used as travel pouch.

  • SKU: A8550   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Protect surfaces from heat damage caused by the heat of the irons
  • Closed size is 5" x 12" and opens to 10" x 12" with a 4" x 2" capacity for an iron
  • Stores unplugged irons at temperatures up to 500 F (260 C)
  • Wipe the surface of your flat iron with the side of the pouch for easy cleaning
  • Velcro closure
  • 100% Terylene

Directions

Do NOT place iron in the pouch while it is still plugged in. ALWAYS unplug it before placing in the pouch. Iron plates should be clamped together before sliding into pouch. DO NOT allow the pouch, or any other fabric, to come in between the plates, especially while they are cooling.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch (571)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Awesome Product 5 Star Rating
    I accidently left my iron on the folica heat proof mat and left the house.. and it didn't burn and barely became hot.. it was such a relief to know that this product really helps.. i thought i'd end up with a whole on my floor.. but thank goodness to this heat proof mat.. saved my day :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 11, 2011
    / Queens
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • Very Convenient 5 Star Rating
    Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch is a free gift for my Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1"). it is perfect for a hot iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 10, 2011
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/pouch 5 Star Rating
    The Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch was a really nice addition to having the Folica Flat Iron.... The iron mat holds the flat iron firmly in place and protects the counter top.
    Love it....

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 10, 2011
    / Green Cove Springs, Fl
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/pouch 5 Star Rating
    The Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch was a really nice addition to having the Folica Flat Iron.... The iron mat holds the flat iron firmly in place and protects the counter top.
    Love it....

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 10, 2011
    / Green Cove Springs, Fl
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Heat Protection For Surfaces. 3 Star Rating
    I got this free when I purchased my Solia flat iron a couple of weeks ago. It was almost what I expected. I think I was looking for something that did not attract loose pet hair like this does! So that's the only downside, just keep the shedding pets and lint away from your het proof mat. It has a felt-like texture and a really nice Folica . com logo. If you can find a heat safe material that doesn't collect lint and pet hair as bad you could probably cover it and use it as a lining. I would not use it to store my flat iron in, which I think is one of it's uses, I bought another pouch to keep my flat iron in. It is great for protecting surfaces when your iron is hot, I use it for all heat styling rods and flat irons when I use them now and then I store it in a plastic bag.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 10, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • This Is My Baby! 5 Star Rating
    This flat-iron works SO MUCH BETTER than the CHI! It heats up within just seconds, and it makes my hair look so silky! I already have soft and shiny hair, but with this Solia Flat-Iron, it looks 10x better! You gotta check it out! and the prices are so worth it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 9, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair
  • Perfect For Travel 5 Star Rating
    This is a perfect companion to flat irons, especially when travelling. I typically flat iron my hair after being completely dressed and ready to leave. Unfortunately, this means the flat iron is always hot and not suitable for packing! With the heat proof iron pouch, I am now able to flat iron my hair, pack my luggage and leave for the airport without leaving the flat iron on the countertop to cool (which has happened more than once during travel). Thank you for including it with my flat iron purchase.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 6, 2011
    / Michigan
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • The Cover Is Just Ok, Medium Vote. 3 Star Rating
    I expected a 1/2 sewed up cover, however, it's about 1/2" velcro enclosure at the center. It's a fold up padded cover. Due to these irons not having locks, I would
    have expected a 1/2 way enclosure, not the case. The iron doesn't pop it open.
    For cooling time, it's great. For storage, it's a poor vote. No double pocket for the
    cord, either. (For the Solia)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 6, 2011
    / Beverly Hills, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair
  • Just Fair 3 Star Rating
    This flat iron is just fair. I have been using the original Sedu flat irons for years and I love them. When I saw this, I thought, how could they improve, but I bought it anyway. I don't see any improvement over the old 1 1/2 inch flat irons, in fact, I think they're MUCH better. I used this one once, and put it in the closet. I will use it for a back-up.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 2, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Wonderful Product 5 Star Rating
    I love my new Folica straightner. It warms up quickly, doesn't pull your hair and leaves it with a shine. Even works great on my five year olds hair. The temp. settings are great for adjusting to her delicate head.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 27, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
Server Name