30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch

Essential for flat irons and other electrical appliances, this handy accessory safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces from heat damage from irons. This heat-safe 5" by 12" flat iron bag holds your favorite flat iron or curling iron at temperatures up to 500 degrees F (260 degrees C).
$12.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Essential for flat irons and other electrical appliances, this handy accessory safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces from heat damage from irons. This heat-safe 5" by 12" flat iron bag holds your favorite flat iron or curling iron at temperatures up to 500 degrees F (260 degrees C). Protect irons when not in use - place them in the pocket for easy storage. Keep the ceramic plates of your iron clean by simply wiping the plates with the side of the pouch when the iron is cold. It can also be used as travel pouch.

  • SKU: A8550   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Protect surfaces from heat damage caused by the heat of the irons
  • Closed size is 5" x 12" and opens to 10" x 12" with a 4" x 2" capacity for an iron
  • Stores unplugged irons at temperatures up to 500 F (260 C)
  • Wipe the surface of your flat iron with the side of the pouch for easy cleaning
  • Velcro closure
  • 100% Terylene

Directions

Do NOT place iron in the pouch while it is still plugged in. ALWAYS unplug it before placing in the pouch. Iron plates should be clamped together before sliding into pouch. DO NOT allow the pouch, or any other fabric, to come in between the plates, especially while they are cooling.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch (571)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Perfect 5 Star Rating
    Fast shipping, good product. Thank you for the excellent service

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 16, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Great Just For Safety. 5 Star Rating
    There isn't much to say about having a heat proof mat, other than it sure is nice to have something soft to rest my straightener on, and to protect my cheap Formica counter tops.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 8, 2013
    / Ventura, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great Heat Resistant Pouch!! 5 Star Rating
    One of my favorite Folica "freebies;" however, I would purchase one in an instant. I use one for all my curling irons and straighteners. The padded sleeve insulates the flat iron from the countertop so heat doesn't damage it. The pouch also keeps the plates protected when stored away. I only wish they were offered in additional sizes because I need a longer one for a specially designed curling iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 1, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Better Than Nothing? 3 Star Rating
    I was thrilled to see that a case was included with my recent flat iron purchase. Once the case arrived I am so glad I didn't have to pay for it! I am not sure how this is supposed to work! The tiny velcro closure seems barely adequate.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 13, 2013
  • Best Friend A Hot Hair Tool Ever Had~~ 5 Star Rating
    This pad was a gift with my flat iron, but I would never be without it again!!! it protects my counters and allows me to take my iron with me when I need to, even after using it. I think this Mat/Pouch is truly the best gift I have gotten in a long while. It allows me to have more freedom both using and transporting my hair styling tools!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 4, 2013
    / Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love This Little Pouch/heat Pad 5 Star Rating
    I love that this came with my Sedu flat iron because the iron obviously gets really hot and having something to set it down on after using is a big help. I'd rather not burn my bathroom counters and this helps that.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 2, 2013
    / Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • First Time User! 5 Star Rating
    Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch - I have never used one of these pouches before. I think it is an awesome product. It makes it so much easy to put my hot flat iron in the pouch and leave the room. I would often have to try and figure out a way to put my flat iron down without burning something. I would definitely recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 31, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Awesome! 5 Star Rating
    I've never been one to pay a lot of attention to my hair. After my children were born my hair has become more rebellious and keeping it in a pony tail all the time is incredibly boring. I had another flat iron that really did nothing more than just warm my hair and that was as far as my experience with flat irons went. I read a lot of reviews online and watched videos on the Solia. I bought it. I am so impressed with what you can do with a great flat iron, I don' t even have to blow dry my hair to get my hair straightened and shiny; this thing even leaves my hair feeling soft...right out of the salon feeling. I'm so glad that I got it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 17, 2013
    / Highly Humid Climate
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Only Flat Iron I'll Use 5 Star Rating
    Heats up quickly and does the job. I had one before but it broke after about 6 years so I just had to buy another because of it's fantastic quality! The design is a little different from my old one but it has the same amazing results.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 17, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Oily Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Wonderful 5 Star Rating
    great companion for my Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4"), which I just love.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 7, 2013
    / Schaumburg, IL
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
Server Name