Shop Sedu
Folica

Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch

571 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Essential for flat irons and other electrical appliances, this handy accessory safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces...
$24.99
$12.99
Save 48%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 571 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch (571)
Show All 571 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect
    Fast shipping, good product. Thank you for the excellent service

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Ventura, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Just For Safety.
    There isn't much to say about having a heat proof mat, other than it sure is nice to have something soft to rest my straightener on, and to protect my cheap Formica counter tops.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Heat Resistant Pouch!!
    One of my favorite Folica "freebies;" however, I would purchase one in an instant. I use one for all my curling irons and straighteners. The padded sleeve insulates the flat iron from the countertop so heat doesn't damage it. The pouch also keeps the plates protected when stored away. I only wish they were offered in additional sizes because I need a longer one for a specially designed curling iron.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Better Than Nothing?
    I was thrilled to see that a case was included with my recent flat iron purchase. Once the case arrived I am so glad I didn't have to pay for it! I am not sure how this is supposed to work! The tiny velcro closure seems barely adequate.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Friend A Hot Hair Tool Ever Had~~
    This pad was a gift with my flat iron, but I would never be without it again!!! it protects my counters and allows me to take my iron with me when I need to, even after using it. I think this Mat/Pouch is truly the best gift I have gotten in a long while. It allows me to have more freedom both using and transporting my hair styling tools!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Little Pouch/heat Pad
    I love that this came with my Sedu flat iron because the iron obviously gets really hot and having something to set it down on after using is a big help. I'd rather not burn my bathroom counters and this helps that.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    First Time User!
    Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch - I have never used one of these pouches before. I think it is an awesome product. It makes it so much easy to put my hot flat iron in the pouch and leave the room. I would often have to try and figure out a way to put my flat iron down without burning something. I would definitely recommend this product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Highly Humid Climate
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    I've never been one to pay a lot of attention to my hair. After my children were born my hair has become more rebellious and keeping it in a pony tail all the time is incredibly boring. I had another flat iron that really did nothing more than just warm my hair and that was as far as my experience with flat irons went. I read a lot of reviews online and watched videos on the Solia. I bought it. I am so impressed with what you can do with a great flat iron, I don' t even have to blow dry my hair to get my hair straightened and shiny; this thing even leaves my hair feeling soft...right out of the salon feeling. I'm so glad that I got it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Only Flat Iron I'll Use
    Heats up quickly and does the job. I had one before but it broke after about 6 years so I just had to buy another because of it's fantastic quality! The design is a little different from my old one but it has the same amazing results.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Schaumburg, IL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful
    great companion for my Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4"), which I just love.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name