Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch

Essential for flat irons and other electrical appliances, this handy accessory safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces from heat damage from irons. This heat-safe 5" by 12" flat iron bag holds your favorite flat iron or curling iron at temperatures up to 500 degrees F (260 degrees C).
$12.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Essential for flat irons and other electrical appliances, this handy accessory safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces from heat damage from irons. This heat-safe 5" by 12" flat iron bag holds your favorite flat iron or curling iron at temperatures up to 500 degrees F (260 degrees C). Protect irons when not in use - place them in the pocket for easy storage. Keep the ceramic plates of your iron clean by simply wiping the plates with the side of the pouch when the iron is cold. It can also be used as travel pouch.

  • SKU: A8550   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Protect surfaces from heat damage caused by the heat of the irons
  • Closed size is 5" x 12" and opens to 10" x 12" with a 4" x 2" capacity for an iron
  • Stores unplugged irons at temperatures up to 500 F (260 C)
  • Wipe the surface of your flat iron with the side of the pouch for easy cleaning
  • Velcro closure
  • 100% Terylene

Directions

Do NOT place iron in the pouch while it is still plugged in. ALWAYS unplug it before placing in the pouch. Iron plates should be clamped together before sliding into pouch. DO NOT allow the pouch, or any other fabric, to come in between the plates, especially while they are cooling.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch (571)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great 4 Star Rating
    The pouch does what its supposed to do. Good for travel. Although I was wondering if its ok to to wrap the cord around the flat iron. I did that with my CHI for years and now it going out on me. So Im not sure if its going out because its old or because I wrapped the cord. I just got a Sedu and I dont want to mess it up.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 25, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Nice Freebie 4 Star Rating
    It's pretty cut and dry. I use it so I don't burn the counter top and then I fold my iron in it and put them away together. My iron doesn't sit in water either, another perk. Thanks for the freebie folica!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 24, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • 3/4 Size 5 Star Rating
    with short hair I needed to straighten a curly perm and still have a nice round soft curl. with the 3/4 hot air brush it works great. brushed out beautiful. very satisfied..could not find this anywhere else

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 22, 2011
    / Nys
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Nice Pouch 5 Star Rating
    I got it for free with my flat iron on a promotion. It's pretty useful.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 21, 2011
    / Canada
  • Delivers As Promised. 4 Star Rating
    The pouch works as it says it would!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 20, 2011
  • Mat/pouch Great For Quick Storage When You're In A Hurry! 5 Star Rating
    If you're in a hurry to get to work after using the Babyliss Nano Titanium, this mat / pouch is a great way to wrap things up quickly! Just wrap the iron up and store. The heat pad protects everything else from getting hot. As a mat, you won't have to worry about getting the counter top hot. Love This Item!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 16, 2011
    / Mississippi
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • This Is My Favorite Iron 5 Star Rating
    I love, love, love this iron!!!! I am African American and this iron works wonders on our natural hair. I have purchased two of these irons, one for home and work. So far, the Solia iron holds up better then Chi irons do and leave the hair feeling soft after use. Great product!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 14, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Results! 5 Star Rating
    Purchased your heated brush/dryer and am very pleased. Having very fine hair that couldn't hold a curl, I was delighted with the way your product made my hair look considerably thicker.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 12, 2011
    / Los Angeles
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • If It Tamed My Crazy, Curly, Unruly, Frizzy Hair It Can Def Do Yours! Its Like Magic! 5 Star Rating
    All i can say is, BUY THIS, BUY THIS, BUY THIS! I have tried EVERY iron imaginable... TRULY, from the $125 mall kiosk one, where the girl pulls your aside and puts its in your curly hair and OMG you can't believe what it does in just one swipe, to the CHI and everything under the sun and in between. I am the SKEPTIC of ALLLLLL SKEPTICS when it comes to flat irons. I am black/polish/native american so my hair is not only curly but frizzy and there's tons of it and it's out of control on most days. I have to use mousse or gel just to tame it.

    I got this iron and IMMEDIATLEY put it to the test. I got my hair done and through the humidity and the rain i ended up with the curled up ends, wavy hair and a frizzy frizzy mess. So i decided to break out my Solia! I thought, if it can fix this mess than it can do ANYTHING! I was BLOWN away. I COULDN'T BELIEVE the beautiful, sleek and shiny gorgeous hair that it gave me!!! my husband saw me and was totally impressed and very happy we could stop wasting our money on the hair dresser.

    This is wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyy better than the CHI that i literally had sitting on my counter in front of me... and the plates are wider and flexible I can't believe it!!! ! THIS iron straightened my hair like that after a day in the humidity and rain!!!! I COULDN'T BELIEVE IT!!! BUY THIS IRON! its not gonna get it done in ONE swipe, but after three or so you've got a professional polished look! just add some shine/nutrients spray and you're good!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 11, 2011
    / Boston
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Handy To Have 4 Star Rating
    I have often wondered when using hot styling items if it will damage my vanity. With this mat, I worry no longer. It is thick and soft. Covers the iron nicely when I'm done with it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 11, 2011
    / Quincy, IL
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair
Server Name