Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Folica

Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch

568 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Essential for flat irons and other electrical appliances, this handy accessory safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces...
$24.99
$12.99
Save 48%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 568 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch (568)
Show All 568 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Nice Pouch
    I got it for free with my flat iron on a promotion. It's pretty useful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Delivers As Promised.
    The pouch works as it says it would!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Mississippi
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Mat/pouch Great For Quick Storage When You're In A Hurry!
    If you're in a hurry to get to work after using the Babyliss Nano Titanium, this mat / pouch is a great way to wrap things up quickly! Just wrap the iron up and store. The heat pad protects everything else from getting hot. As a mat, you won't have to worry about getting the counter top hot. Love This Item!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is My Favorite Iron
    I love, love, love this iron!!!! I am African American and this iron works wonders on our natural hair. I have purchased two of these irons, one for home and work. So far, the Solia iron holds up better then Chi irons do and leave the hair feeling soft after use. Great product!!!!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Results!
    Purchased your heated brush/dryer and am very pleased. Having very fine hair that couldn't hold a curl, I was delighted with the way your product made my hair look considerably thicker.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    If It Tamed My Crazy, Curly, Unruly, Frizzy Hair It Can Def Do Yours! Its Like Magic!
    All i can say is, BUY THIS, BUY THIS, BUY THIS! I have tried EVERY iron imaginable... TRULY, from the $125 mall kiosk one, where the girl pulls your aside and puts its in your curly hair and OMG you can't believe what it does in just one swipe, to the CHI and everything under the sun and in between. I am the SKEPTIC of ALLLLLL SKEPTICS when it comes to flat irons. I am black/polish/native american so my hair is not only curly but frizzy and there's tons of it and it's out of control on most days. I have to use mousse or gel just to tame it.

    I got this iron and IMMEDIATLEY put it to the test. I got my hair done and through the humidity and the rain i ended up with the curled up ends, wavy hair and a frizzy frizzy mess. So i decided to break out my Solia! I thought, if it can fix this mess than it can do ANYTHING! I was BLOWN away. I COULDN'T BELIEVE the beautiful, sleek and shiny gorgeous hair that it gave me!!! my husband saw me and was totally impressed and very happy we could stop wasting our money on the hair dresser.

    This is wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyy better than the CHI that i literally had sitting on my counter in front of me... and the plates are wider and flexible I can't believe it!!! ! THIS iron straightened my hair like that after a day in the humidity and rain!!!! I COULDN'T BELIEVE IT!!! BUY THIS IRON! its not gonna get it done in ONE swipe, but after three or so you've got a professional polished look! just add some shine/nutrients spray and you're good!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Quincy, IL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Handy To Have
    I have often wondered when using hot styling items if it will damage my vanity. With this mat, I worry no longer. It is thick and soft. Covers the iron nicely when I'm done with it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful!
    i love that i got this pouch for free with my flat iron. it protects the countertops in my bathroom - and protects my flat iron. i will be going on vacation soon and will be taking this along to store my iron while traveling and to use like i do at home. thanks, folica!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Corpus Christi, TX
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Will Never Use Another Flat Iron!
    I had used the Solia flat iron for years but, when my last one broke, funds were short, so I just ran down to the local Sally's beauty supply and purchased a cheaper one. Well, the old saying is true; you get what you pay for. My hair became dull and lifeless with a funky texture that I thought was just part of the aging process (entering late 40's). Folica had a great sale, so I decided to order another one. I am beyond speechless. I knew my hair used to shine before, but I never attributed it to the flat iron I was using. My hair is back to having a beautiful sheen and looks soooo much better and healthier. I feel like it has taken a few years off my appearance. Do not hesitate to purchase this flat iron! It is worth every penny and then some. I'm sold and a Solia flat iron owner for life!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Louisiana
    4 Star Rating
    Handy.
    This thing does the job and is awesome for travel, but I have a dog with gold and white hair - within a couple days it was FULL of white hair. It would be amazing if Folica offered different colors.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost gives hair the protection against heat damages from flat irons or curling irons.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
Server Name